Call us on 01688 400682

Bad Daraich Reviews

11 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What a fantastic property!! Very well appointed with a superb location and breathtaking views. Bad Daraich is the best holiday property we have ever stayed in and the key component of a wonderful holiday.

    By David Carson stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Bad Daraich is a lovely, warm and welcoming house. It was beautifully clean for our arrival. It is in a very convenient position for the shops and facilities of Tobermory. The view from the property down the Sound of Mull is fantastic! All of our group, from the youngest to the oldest, could thoroughly recommend a holiday there.

    By Helen Taylor stayed in May 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely property with stunning views in a central location in Tobermory . Nice touches with soap powder ,dishwasher tablets and tea and coffee.
    Not sure why towels not provided as could be washed so doesn't feel linked to Covid as stated on website

    By Jackie Luporini stayed in May 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely, characterful property, in a great situation with walks and shops available from the doorstep. We hope to return.

    By Mr C Wilson stayed in November 2020

    • Star

    Very poorly presented for the money. Facilities are ok but not up to the standard you would expect for the premium price. Downstairs heating needs to be reconsidered.
    The owners were very helpful with a couple of special requests. For that thank them on behalf of myself and my late wife.
    In my humble opinion this cottage falls well short of the standards we have come to expect from Isle of Mull Cottages. We are booked in again next April, let's hope I can write a positive review then.

    By Derek Pollock stayed in November 2020

    Editor's Note: Thank you for your comments. In repy we would say the majority of guests leaving feedback for Bad Daraich this year gave the house and 'Excellent' or 'Good' rating when it came to cleanliness. Sorry you feel it isn't up to our usual standards (we will review with the owners), but pleased to hear you will be returning next year.

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a wonderful stay in Bad Daraich. The house is comfortable, beautiful and spacious with fantastic views over the bay and beyond to Calve Island and the Sound of Mull. Agree with previous comments about the heating system but the housekeepers had very kindly lit the stove for us so it was already going when we arrived which was most welcome. The house is in a very peaceful location but just a couple of minutes walk or drive to the Main Street and Harbour in Tobermory, so very convenient for the shops , cafes, restaurants. Would definitely book again.

    By Davies family stayed in October 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Loved it here! The views from the property were breathtaking and never got old. There was plenty of space in each large room and every room upstairs had an electric heater. Agree with the prior comment that downstairs needed the fire lighting to get warmth throughout downstairs but plenty of wood & kindling provided to do this. The only slight disappointment was lack of welcome pack which was pictured but we were well stocked and plenty of local produce available a short walk away. Tobermory was beautiful with many shops & restaurants reopened following closures, you need to book though!

    By Antonia Heap stayed in September 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful location for a holiday property, views from the front are amazing as well as a very private garden. House is very spacious but cleaning standards in the house leave a lot to be desired especially windows, mirrors and behind furniture. The heating system downstairs is a nuisance plus given the size of the property it takes so long to heat up, fortunate enough we were there in sept and not nov/dec!! No welcome pack either quite misleading as it is shown on your website. The house is just a short stroll down the hill to Tobermory.

    By Lorraine Forsyth stayed in September 2020

    Editor's Note: Thank you for your feedback. The welcome pack has been removed from the house due to difficulties with provision of the items owing to coronavirus

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Stunning house in a stunning position. The view which everyone comments upon are spectacular and constantly changing with the time of day and weather. I could have sat all week just watching it.
    The living areas are generous and comfortable as are the bedrooms. The kitchen is well appointed.
    We will be back.

    By John stayed in September 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Spotlessly clean, lots of space for the family, stunning views, well equipped. Would highly recommend -- we had a great stay!

    By Paul Bullen stayed in July 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great location and lots to do . Spacious house!
    Downstairs of house requires the multi fuel stove lighting every morning and takes a long time to heat radiators!

    By Karen Green. Pam Stonehouse stayed in February 2020

Add your review