Call us on 01688 400682

Craignure Bay House Reviews

22 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a wonderful honeymoon here. Craignure Bay House is a lovely property and a great base to explore the island from.

    By Anna & Simon Marshall stayed in February 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great house has everything you could want, had a great holiday on Mull I never get tired of the place so much to see and do.

    By Graham Cartwright November 2016 stayed in November 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic house to arrive at after a long journey. Perfectly located close to the ferry from Oban... and within walking distance to a really great pub, The Craignure Inn. We arrived to some lovely goodies from a local producer - and the house was a perfect base for us. The house was spotlessly clean, very well kitted out, and really comfortable... we highly recommend it, and hope to be back.

    By Will Hallworth stayed in November 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a wonderfull holiday in a beautiful house.. iWhe hope to come back soon.

    By Vannieuwkerke Eddy stayed in September 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Wonderful property in a beautiful place. Heaven!!

    By Elaine Seddon stayed in September 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Very enjoyable stay and very convenient for exploring Mull which is suprisingly large!
    Would stay again.

    By Chris Lockett stayed in August 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely house very spacious, great location for exploring the island. Wonderful views over Sound of Mull. Had a great holiday. By M Pearson. Stayed August 2015

    By The Pearson Clan stayed in August 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Had an amazing week in Mull from start to finish & was VERY sorry to leave! Isle of Mull Cottages & Craignure Bay House were fantastic & we will definitely be recommending to family & friends. Thank you!!

    By Suzie & Nick Barron stayed in June 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We have been taking a spring holiday as a group now for many years in all parts of the UK and all of us rate this one as the best ever. We experienced all kinds of weather from warm, wall to wall sunshine & blue skies to howling gales and teeming sleety rain. Craignure Bay House was perfect for our party of mixed mobility, recent septuagenarians and the couple of minor niggles we experienced were easily overcome by the beautiful panoramic views of the bay and the mountains beyond. For first time visitors like us the location was ideal allowing us to explore the entire island with minimum of fuss to return each afternoon to the comfort of the house with its ever changing vista outside.
    Members of our party are already planning to return with their family and will find it hard to improve on Craignure Bay House. Thank you.

    By Colin, Hilly, Snowy, Andy and Angela stayed in May 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Craignure Bay House was marvelous and would highly recommend staying here. It is situated in a great central position for sightseeing. It is very spacious, comfortable and well equipped. It's a great bonus that you can bring your dog. The views from the front of the house are breathtaking. Loved to come back after our day's travelling and light the log burner fire, so cozy. Mull was spectacular and Iona is even more beautiful. Will definitely return in the future. ?????

    By Morag, Hugh and Malcolm stayed in April 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Craignure Bay House is a spacious, well equipped and comfortable property with fabulous views from the large front windows looking down the Sound of Mull. It is a great base to explore the island (and its very easy to find when you get of the ferry!) We visited the swimming pool every day which is a short walk from the house. Highly recommended

    By Steve Barber stayed in April 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The house was perfect - we didn't want to leave! Great base for exploring Mull and lovely to hang around in on rainy days. We loved our holiday and hope to come back

    By Nancy and family stayed in April 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We stayed Christmas week and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. The house was so warm and welcoming, and beautifully presented. We loved the views from the house and the island was idyllic for our first Christmas away from home.

    By Lizzie Fawcett stayed in December 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    I can`t imagine a warmer, more comfortable and welcoming place to stay on the island. We have stayed here several times and won`t hesitate to come back to it.

    By Roy Gerard stayed in December 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    It was a lovely house perfectly presented for a stay on this beautiful island. For us it was perfectly situated between the ferry terminal and my brothers house in Craignure. A beautiful base from which to explore.

    By Jane Bennett stayed in September 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Immaculate, perfect, such a pleasure and even better in all that great weather we had. Great views of the mountains on the mainland and the ferry too. Very highly recommended.

    By Graham Oliver stayed in August 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent house for large group. Comfortable, spacious and well equipped. We particularly liked the large kitchen/living area and the view up the sound of mull

    By J Mackenzie stayed in August 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    wonderful weather and the house was very comfortable and perfectly absorbed our family and friends. Lovely views and very well equipped. Excellent, thank you.

    By Susie Parr stayed in July 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We booked our 3rd stay for 2015, so it is now a 'firm' tradition to come back every June. Lovely house and very clean. From the sofa you can watch the Calmac, er, park. Precisely 5 minutes walk to the Craignure Inn for food and drink. And fabulous walks everywhere. And birds you can't find in your birdbook. And everybody is happy to talk to you. And it doesn't get dark in June. We just love it.

    By Wijna Kerr stayed in June 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Perfect location. very high standard of accomodation. lots of thoughtful extras that made for a comfortable and enjoyable holiday.

    By Christine Homewood stayed in May 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    My wife and I with our two "furry kids" had a great time at Craignure cottage. Great base to explore the delights of Mull and Iona. Perfect for the ferry. Will definitely be back.

    By Colin Scott stayed in May 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic house right at the edge of the bay. Iona is a must and will take most of the day. Relaxing and wonderful place. Craignure Inn is definitely worth a visit - traditional pub grub.
    Mull is a magical place.

    By Cullen Warnock stayed in April 2014

Add your review