Call us on 01688 400682

Brightwater Lodge Reviews

11 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Absolutely stunning property, finished to a high standard. Superb position with amazing views all around. We could see right to the sea and loch and were on the flight path of the Sea Eagle every night. The owners provided a great variety of wildlife books and dvds for us to use. The weather was even great, only rained one day. Hen harriers were seen from the loch, barn owls and deer from the lodge at night and we also saw an otter at Pennyghael. We will be back for sure.

    By Jane Hyde stayed in July 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Brightwater lodge is a fantastic cottage in a great location, extremely clean and very comfortable with everything you need for your stay, an excellent location for wild life, we had a red deer stag with huge velvet covered antlers in the garden and had sea eagles and buzzards flying over the cottage on several occasions and also a hen harrier hunting in the field adjacent to the cottage, all in all an excellent stay, the only down side was we were eaten alive by those wee beasties the Scottish midge but was well worth it.

    By peter thompson stayed in May 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Spacious and well equipped property with great views of wildlife from the cottage.

    By Richard Popplewell stayed in May 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is by far one of the best laid out, clean, spacious, well equipped and ideally located rentals we have stayed in. Ten minutes from the ferry yet feels like you're in the middle of nowhere. The house is beautifully maintained and has everything you could possibly need for your stay. Warm and comfortable, we all agreed we could have stayed longer. If it were my own home the only alteration I'd make would be to add an ensuite in the master bedroom as the four bedrooms upstairs share one bathroom- not a problem as there's a second shower room downstairs but would be on my 'to so' list!!
    Thank you for sharing your home with us!

    By Anna Fraser stayed in April 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent location, beautiful accommodation. Really comfy bed! Great seeing the deers in the garden. A pit pricey to book at Xmas & New year though. Housekeeper was also very helpful.

    By Strachan stayed in April 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is where I should say really bad things as I want the Lodge all to myself. The comment from Anna about an en-suite is a good one, I would have loved to have had a log burner in the living room (being picky as the gas fire is great). If it was mine (and I do want it), I would have a sun room with even more window to attempt to capture the stunning view. Would a hot tub with a cold vino be too much and just too greedy? If the owners want to move to Aberdeenshire then just let me know.......loved it.

    By Bruce Strachan stayed in April 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This could not have been any better. A well furnished modern property that was ideal for our photography holiday situated 5 minutes from Craignure. A central location for photographers looking for wildlife with a carport so you load unload all your gear from the car in the dry.
    The property was lovely and warm we lit the log burner one night but found it was too warm.
    Overall an excellent property in a fabulous location.

    By Ray Sanderson Low Barns Photography Group stayed in November 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A very well thought out property with large rooms, and a large carport. There are fabulous views from every room. The decor was modern with a spacious feel to the property and the owners attention to detail was very good.
    We did have a chance to use the log burner were not disappointed.
    We heard the stags calling most nights, even caught a glimpse of a hen harrier from one of the back bedrooms.
    We look forward to staying here again in the future.

    By Angie & Stuart stayed in October 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Very spacious well equipped property. My parents came too and the ground floor bedroom and shower room were ideal for my wheelchair bound dad. The owners were very helpful with tips for where to find wildlife. The location was great for us, about an hour to Tobermory and central for all the wildlife spotting areas. My only complaint is that it was too warm to use the stove!! We had a great week and would have loved to stay longer.

    By Mairi Cameron stayed in July 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely lodge with plenty of space, loads of wildlife around. Close to facilities in Craignure

    By Garry & Sue Adams stayed in June 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Really enjoyed our stay here. Very well equipped and finished property. Nice welcoming touches. The large car port a tremendous idea for our type of tourism that invariably involves bikes and wet clothes! Owners very helpful and the local wildlife did its bit by turning out too ... lots of it around the garden and adjoining fields.

    By Excellent all round stayed in May 2017

Add your review