Call us on 01688 400682

Spey Cottage Reviews

11 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This was our second holiday in Spey Cottage and we’d have no hesitation in booking it again. It’s well situated in the town and is comfortable, well equipped and spotlessly clean. We had one issue with a faulty lamp which the owner sorted immediately. Thank you Iain! Would heartily recommend it to others.

    By Hilary Boyce stayed in May 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a great week at Spey Cottage. The house is lovely, in a good location and well equipped. If we return to Mull we would have no hesitation in staying here again.

    By Alan stayed in May 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Spey Cottage is in a great location overlooking Tobermory Harbour and gives easy access to the town and surrounding area. The cottage is furnished to a good standard and given the weather being so wet during our stay we made the most of the wonderful log fire. Sadly due to circumstances many restaurants we either closed or only serving take away so having a decent well equipped kitchen enabled us to make the most of home cooking and buying some outstanding produce from the Tobermory Smokehouse. This is our eighth visit to Mull , it's a fantastic island and it won't be our last.

    By Danby family stayed in October 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely cottage with everything you could need and spotlessly clean. Some nice gifts left for us on arrival, husband particularly grateful for the Tobermory Whisky. We had a great week and stunning weather. We loved the Isle of Mull and it was a wrench to leave and come home. I would love to return one day.

    By Lesley Hustler stayed in August 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This was mine and my brothers first visit to Mull, and certainly will not be our last.
    The cottage really well apppointed and furnished to great standard.
    Great books , TV wi fi, could not wished for anything better.
    We would not hesitate in boking the sphey cottage again.
    The island itself there his plenty to see and do and tobermory his a great base, good dining hospitalality at the Tobermory hotel.

    By Jason Everell stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Spey cottage proved to be a holiday that will stay in our memory for a long time. It is far and away the best self catering accommodation we have had in our 7 visits to Mull. The kitchen offers everything you could want if you choose to cook in.The bedroom views are spectacular, especially sunrise, and the utility room is great with washer, dryer and lots of space for airing off damp clothes. The whole cottage is well appointed with an easy atmosphere and best of all, everything works, unlike other places we have stayed. We were fortunate with the weather, only one wet afternoon/evening.

    By Alan Brown stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Spey Cottage is comfortable, homely and stylish. It is in an excellent location within easy reach of the centre of Tobermory and is a very good base from which to explore Mull. It has clearly been recently refurbished and is extremely well equipped. We would highly recommend it and would certainly stay there again if we return to Mull.

    By Barbera Lewis stayed in August 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Spey Cottage is in a very nice location, a foot path about 100yds away leads down to the main st. The cottage is a well equipped, with a good size kitchen and eating area. The bedrooms are spacious and the bathroom is a good size. The cottage was spotless, and the parking outside excellent. We went to Mull and the end of June and the weather was 'hot' and dry and if you are going to eat out you must book, we booked Cafe Fish a month in advance.

    By Ivor Morris stayed in June 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Spey is beautifully equipped, sympathetically furnished, immaculately clean and In a great location, two minutes walk from the Main Street, it has a lovely garden, easy on street parking and every possible attention has been paid to detail. We'd highly recommend this property. Cosy, comfortable and the woodburner is a bonus. Can't praise the MacLeans highly enough for the way they strived to ensure our holiday was as stress free and easy as humanly possible.

    By Catriona Cochrane stayed in May 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    First went to this great cottage ln2009. First holiday after summer birth of my wee girl. Liked it so much we continued to return 10yrs running. Even getting married in Tobermory and having a pre reception drink in Spey. Fantastic! Great sized kitchen brilliant bathroom that view in the morning oh! That shower ,comfy beds large bedrooms log burning fire well equipped utility room and a garden. I’m going to miss you this Year Spey see you in the future

    By Jennifer Maclean stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Had a week at Spey Cottage in April after a couple of days at the other end of Mull at Fionnphort and were lucky as had sunny weather most days - the cottage was warm and cosy and beds comfy and great shower- the back garden is a little sun trap too on a nice day as sheltered. The house has everything you need and lovely views from the bedrooms and bathroom - not far from the seafront ( big hill back up though so a bit fitter by end of the week) great base for exploring Mull too. Very good communication before and during the stay from the owners too - hope to return as we loved the cottage.

    By Fiona Cowpe stayed in April 2019

Add your review