Call us on 01688 400682

Dragonsfly Rest Reviews

31 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Very clean warm cozy cottage in a great position with fantastic views. We were there for Christmas and had taken lots of supplies but needn’t have bothered as the Spar in the village was so well stocked with a great range! The only downside was no Christmas decorations in the cottage which was disappointing. But apart from that would highly recommend this cottage!

    By Barbara stayed in December 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful views from the house. Comfortable and warm with excellent equipment. Very comfortable beds and having three bathrooms was a bonus. Fabulous beaches in the local area and a great location for all sorts of excursions. We had a great time. Thank you.

    By Jennifer Rennie stayed in October 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Had a wonderful, long awaited family reunion at this beautiful, very comfortable property. Well appointed house with stunning views easily able to accommodate 8 adults and a dog. After a few typical Mull rainy outings the house was lovely and cosy to come home to.

    By 60th birthday party stayed in September 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Simply stunning house in a simply stunning location. Dragonsfly rest has the best views of the bay looking out to sea. beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. If you are looking for a tranquil place to stay then look no further than Dragonsfly Rest. great base to visit all the island and Iona and out to Staffa. beaches around the area are some of the best in Scotland

    By Ian Pollock stayed in July 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is an exceptional place to stay: spotlessly clean and every facility you may need for a week or so on Mull. The rooms are comfy and beautifully decorated, the house is spacious and warm. The views will remain with you long after your visit, and the binoculars are a great idea to watch for seals, eagles and deer. We especially loved the living room area with its open outlook over the Loch, and the garden. We had a wonderful week here that our family will be talking about for years to come. Thank you so much.

    By Mackays stayed in July 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful house in an amazing location. Exceptionally clean on arrival. Loved the sunsets from the veranda

    By Pat Griffiths stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Our second year in this amazing spot. Consistently excellent. Pristine clean and everything you would want/ need. Highly recommend.

    By Bowen stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous house, very clean and comfortable, everything you needed. Views are amazing looking over the loch, so much wild life to watch. Lovely dining room and great sofas. Ideal to have bedroom and bathroom on ground floor. Nice garden to sit in and relax with the view. Great location to visit Iona and Fidden beach.

    By McNicoll stayed in May 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Dragonsfly Rest is a lovely house in a stunning setting. We watched beautiful sunsets over the loch and a constant changing supply of wildlife all from the comfort of the sofa. We brought two large dogs and there was plenty of space for them to run around and a couple of beaches nearby to exercise them on! We came to relax and I cannot think of a better place to do this. So much thought has been put into the decoration and comfort of the house and we would highly recommend it.

    By Robin and Iona stayed in May 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Can only repeat the previous comments, house very clean and spacious, beautiful views.
    House extremely well equipped with everything you could possibly need, down to midge spray and nets.
    We enjoyed several evenings on the deck watching the sunsets and the antics of the local sheep!
    Must dos : boat trip to Staffa,Iona and the wonderful beaches nearby.
    Also a drive along the road to Gruline fortunate to spot sea eagle and otter.
    Wonderful stay and will be back!
    A thousand thanks xxx

    By Fiona Gunn stayed in May 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous house, clean, well equipped and very comfortable. The views are absolutely stunning and the weather was very kind. The highlight of our stay was a boat trip out to Staffa, on the way over we met a super pod of dolphins who surrounded the boat, leaping out of the water and surfing in the boat wake, it was magical. Overall a lovely place and well worth a visit.

    By Smith Clan stayed in September 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This was the first time we could all be together as a family since covid. It was one of the the most comfortable houses we have stayed in. The house was large enough for 6 adults, one 6yr old, a baby of 6 months and two dogs. The kitchen was well equipped and everything was clean and tidy. Having the 3 bathrooms meant we all had space as a previous guest said. The views are stunning and we were able to sit watching seals, herons and had visits from the local sheep!! The access road needs to be improved but apart from that it was great. Thank you to all who made it feel clean and safe.

    By Holmes clan stayed in August 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic House in a stunning location Great access to beautiful beaches which are some of the best in the world Knockvologan and Iona stand out for us Our dog had a ball running around and swimming ! First time visiting hopefully will return! Thank you so much! ????????

    By David & Patricia MacKay stayed in August 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Just returned from a 4 night stay. What a amazing time. Cottage is well equipped, even the small things. Views are incredible.
    We had 6 adults and 1 child and a dog. 3 bathrooms meant we all had our own space. We had 2 disabled people, one of them using a wheelchair, even though the house isn't fully recommended for wheelchair access etc, we had no problem at all. It wouldn't take much for it to become a wheelchair accessible cottage. So clean and tidy. Only down was the road leading up to the cottage. Not good for small cars, or walking up and down. Highly recommended.

    By O'Neil family stayed in July 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Just returned from a 4 night stay. What a amazing time. Cottage is well equipped, even the small things. Views are incredible.
    We had 6 adults and 1 child and a dog. 3 bathrooms meant we all had our own space. We had 2 disabled people, one of them using a wheelchair, even though the house isn't fully recommended for wheelchair access etc, we had no problem at all. It wouldn't take much for it to become a wheelchair accessible cottage. So clean and tidy. Only down was the road leading up to the cottage. Not good for small cars, or walking up and down. Highly recommended.

    By O'Neil family stayed in July 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Just celebrated the new year in this stunning house with amazing views. The dogs charged around the large enclosed garden whilst we took in the scenery. The house was very cosy and welcoming just like the locals in the village centre, local pub does a great pint which is always a nice bonus and the food looked amazing. Great time had by all and can’t wait to return.

    By John & Christina Irvine stayed in December 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Dragonfly Nest is a beautiful house located in a stunning and serene spot on Mull. The views from the cottage are unparalleled. The house is extremely well-equipped and we didn’t lack in anything we needed for our stay. Perfect for a tranquil and unique stay on Mull. Can’t recommend enough, and we’ll definitely be back!

    By Geeta Wilcox stayed in November 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Just spent a long weekend in this beautiful, well presented house. Clean and comfortable with stunning views, it is the perfect base to explore Mull. The house is very spacious and well equipped with everything you need. Local pub has a nice selection of gins (always a bonus) and everyone we came across during our stay was super friendly. Short car ride to the ferry to Iona, definately worth a visit!

    By Natalie Harris stayed in November 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Unfortunately we were in Bunessan for a funeral but the accommodation was just perfect and great value for money very clean and warm didn’t want to come back home will certainly be back to Dragonsfly Rest great weather great views

    By Hector MacLean stayed in November 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Very comfortable & clean house , spectacular views and a great location for exploring the beautiful island of Mull. Our group of friends had a great stay here and we will definitely be returning to this lovely part of Scotland . Our only negative point is that the main drive to the house lets down first impressions and is not commensurate with the property itself .

    By Susan Byrne stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had such a memorable stay at Dragonfly rest, truly a home from home - spacious, clean, fully equipt, and wonderfully comfortable. Add to the mix the stunning view from the large lounge windows and you have the recipe for a most relaxing holiday. The beach is just a 5 min drive, and the Mull Charters cruise is a must not only for wildlife lovers ( we were very lucky to observe eagles, seals, running deers and stags) but also for the most breathtaking scenic drive around the Loch... Wow! We all loved our stay at Dragonfly Rest and will return to explore the island again x

    By Family Cooper stayed in August 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Dragonsfly Rest in the village of Bunessan in the Isle of Mull.
    The cottage is situated high on a hill affording the most spectacular views.
    We had a great nights’ sleep in super comfy beds and felt suitably rested to explore the area and enjoy the breathtaking scenery.
    We would highly recommend a boat trip with Mull Charters. The father and son team are extremely knowledgeable on local wildlife and knew the best location to ensure we saw sea eagles. We saw 7 in all, diving for fish right near our boat, which was absolutely thrilling! We’ll be back!

    By Craig and Natalie Leverett stayed in August 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Just returned home from a fantastic family holiday with close friends. Amazing holiday home in an enviable position in the village of Bunessan. Being 3 adults and 4 children, the house more than accommodated our needs. It’s clean, modern and very spacious. We were lucky the weather was particularly warm and sunny, so we delighted in the beautiful sunsets each night, enjoying a glass of wine and dinner al fresco on the patio. With the children playing happily in the large garden. Great local amenities, with fantastic beaches close by. Definitely recommend and hope to be back soon.

    By Karina Henderson, Innerleithen stayed in July 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Just back from an amazing week with hubby, friends and their greyhound Archie. We had glorious weather which made the view from the house spectacular. Dragonsfly Rest is so well equipped and comfy that you really do feel as if it is home. Uisken beach was our favourite and was a lovely place to have a picnic and spend a few hours whiling away the time in peace and quiet. Iona was beautiful. Clear waters, sandy beaches, stunning scenery . Local pub is dog friendly which was great. Hope to return to this beautiful island very soon. Thank you Mull for giving us many happy memories .

    By Alison Sutherland stayed in June 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a great time at the cottage, beautiful vista of the bay, great location for Iona/Staffa. Well laid out accommodation with excellent provisions.

    By Judith Mundell stayed in June 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a lovely stay at this idyllic cottage on Mull. The cottage is outstanding with uninterrupted views and the most amazing sunsets. The weather was mixed with the first half of the week being warm and sunny, so close to the ferry for a day trip to Iona which we loved. Frequented the friendly pub and even attended the local Ceilidh in the village hall, great fun. The house is very relaxing, warm and offers everything you could want ( although maybe a bigger TV for the size of the living room - but that's minor). Would definitely visit again.

    By Gaynor Carroll stayed in May 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a fantastic stay in this beautiful cottage with our two girls. The house is modern, bright and clean with plenty of room for friends to join us for a couple of nights. We had amazing weather so spent a lot of time enjoying the view from the decking area or visiting the nearby beaches with our favourites being Uisken or Fidden. At times you would have thought you were abroad with the beautiful sandy beaches and clear waters -the girls were even in the sea a few times! The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals ourselves but we also enjoyed meals at the local pub.

    By Laura & Scott Jarvie stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a lovely week on Mull in this fantastically positioned house. The view from the house is lovely and ever changing. Joined by friends and family all pursuing different activities - Walking: Sketching:Swimming:Climbing and Wild life spotting ( as a group we saw golden eagles near L.Buie and at Carsaig, dolphins at Carsaig, lots of seals at Erraid and very many and various sea and woodland birds). The holiday house provided everything we needed as a diverse group of family and friends . Excellent- helped by the improving weather. Our visit to Iona was especially visually stunning.

    By Anne & David Morrison stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Just back from a wonderful stay with four friends at Dragonsfly Rest.
    The House is fantastic, with fabulous views, it is very comfortable, warm, and very well equipped.
    It is in the village of Bunessan, so ideal for the village pub, hotel, and local buses.
    We had a trip on the ferry to Iona, which is only a ten minute drive, from the house, with a ten minute ferry crossing , we’ll worth a visit.
    I have no hesitation in recommending this great family house, in a beautiful location, and hope to return again

    By Anne Hastie stayed in March 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Had a great three night stay in this beautifully appointed house on what was one of the wildest weather weekends this year.
    The house is modern, spacious and welcoming with an excellent open aspect. It was perfect to return to after a day out in the elements and enjoy the warmth and spectacular views.
    There is a small shop and pub within easy walking distance and we were lucky enough to be there when the monthly "community lunch" was held in the Hall where local produce was also on sale.
    A great getaway from the stresses of everyday life and I would thoroughly recommend a visit.

    By Elaine Selkirk stayed in March 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is an extremely comfortable holiday home. Beautifully furnished. We spent a long weekend with friends. Kitchen well equipped and a lovely family dining room. The weather was a bit on the stormy side but the comfort of the log burning stove made the house very cosy. The location is superb and gives easy access to all kinds of holiday adventures. I highly recommend this lovely house and would love to return some time.

    By Diane Needham stayed in March 2019

Add your review