Call us on 01688 400682

Burn Cottage Reviews

12 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Wonderful cottage. In a lovely, quiet setting with a short walk down to the loch. Very well appointed, spacious and clean. There's a pretty area to sit outside too. Perfect base for exploring beautiful Mull. Thank you

    By Close Family stayed in August 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Wonderful winter retreat - a warm place to return to after a long walk .

    By Kate & Jonathan stayed in March 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Cottage was excellent and well equipped .
    A superb location with lots of wildlife on our doorstep . Our favourite cottage yet on mull, would definitely make a return visit.

    By Lesley stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful cottage, well equipped and very comfortable. Stunning kitchen ( we are now planning a new one!,) lovely views from all rooms, with a beautiful garden to sit out when the weather allows.

    By Grahams stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic cottage and a wonderful stay - very clean and warm, lovely bunch of garden flowers and pressies on the table when we arrived

    By Megan Saunders stayed in June 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Really spacious and well appointed cottage in a good location for visiting different parts of the island. Really warm and always plenty of hot water. The welcome gifts were much appreciated.

    By Simon Bilous stayed in May 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A wonderful clean and well equipped cottage with lots of space for the kids! A great base for exploring the island. Local Beaches and wildlife we're amazing.
    We loved it!

    By Laura ashton stayed in August 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Really lovely and well equipped cottage that provided a comfortable and relaxing base for our family holiday on Mull. It has everything you need and is really well located for getting to Tobermory, beaches and wildlife spotting (Sea Eagle spotted behind the house). Burn Cottage was a great pick for our first time to Mull.

    By Thomas family stayed in July 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Well equipped & thoughtfully put together. The cottage really added to our holiday. We have visited Mull on many occasions & Burn Cottage has been the best find yet. A real home from home. Lots of walks & wildlife on the doorstep - literally. A perfect & cosy base we thoroughly enjoyed.

    By Brougham family stayed in May 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We loved it! Tastefully furnished and really cosy. Even though we stayed during a particularly cold week, with snow and hail, the cottage was really warm. Great location too; several good cycling routes can be done from the door.

    By Suzy Brett stayed in March 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Just returned after a weeks stay at the cottage. Lovely warm welcome with cheese and wine and snowdrops to greet us on arrival. The cottage has everything you could need and great wifi (15 yr old with us) will certainly book again.

    By Jacqui Kemp stayed in February 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    I and my two sons had a great stay at Burn Cottage. It is spacious, warm (underfloor heated), has good wifi (essential for kids their age, obviously) and really well furnished. I imagine the walk to the pub in Dervaig will be a bit easier in the summertime. I'd definitely stay there again.

    By Dominic Eagland stayed in October 2017

Add your review