Call us on 01688 400682

Fernbank Cottage Reviews

25 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Best-equipped cottage we have had on Mull. Excellent!!

    By Shona stayed in October 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely week in fernbank cottage, it coped with 4 adults, one toddler and 2 dogs easily, very well equipped and comfortable. We loved the location, close to Calgary bay, it was really peaceful with lovely views. Reallly appreciated the downstairs utility for drying off wet dogs after typical rainy mull weather. A great place to stay!

    By Heather stayed in September 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic accommodation in a beautiful location. Fernbank cottage is very comfortable and well equipped & in an ideal location for exploring the north part of the island.
    Calgary beach just a short walk from the cottage and Langamull beach not too far along the road.
    We took the coast walk from Calgary to Cailaich and were lucky enough to see a golden eagle.
    We had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday on Mull and the accomodation made this all the better. Will definitely be back (hopefully soon).

    By Cara stayed in September 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic property in a great location to explore the island. Calgary beach was a lovely place to start or end the day with plenty of wildlife seen throughout the week. Great walks and exploring undertaken and too many cakes eaten from the great bakery in Tobermory. Missing the views and open space already

    By Mark and julie stayed in April 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Just got home from a fabulous week in Fernbank Cottage. It's was so comfortable and warm (despite the wild weather) and very well equipped. Great to be able to see so much wildlife both from the window and in the immediate area - golden eagles, sea eagles, dolphins, red deer. Calgary Bay is beautiful as is nearby Langamull. Cottage is within easy distance of a good shop in Dervaig and not too far from Tobermory but all single track roads!

    By Shirley stayed in March 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Agree wholeheartedly with other comments. Tastefully decorated, very comfy, fully equipped, spacious, wonderful views, mixed weather. Think we managed to visit all of the sights which is pretty good seeing as so much is still operating on winter times. One of the nicest places we have stayed in, very sorry to leave it.

    By Cathy devries stayed in February 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous cottage with great open plan living area upstairs.
    Wonderful views from the large windows and balcony to sit in the sun or watch the stars. Downstairs area great for cleaning and drying the dog and storing boots etc.Calgary beach and café are a short walk. Our first visit to beautiful Mull,such an amazing place,wildlife,scenery and weather were all beyond our expectations.

    By Dawn Alvey stayed in October 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage was wonderfully equipped and extremely comfortable. The views from the cottage were breathtaking. This was our first time visiting Mull and we had a wonderful time . We saw fabulous wild life and had some very energetic walks - even meeting a bull! We will definitely come again. Thank you.

    By Sara Butler stayed in September 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Having stayed in a number of cottages, this is by far the family favourite, for layout, comfort and equipment. Location suited us as it was quiet and only a short walk to the beach and cafe at Calgary Art in nature. Loved our stay and we will definitely be back. This was our third time on Mull and it's a favourite island of ours ????

    By Sharon stayed in July 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cottage, well presented and well equipped accommodation. Our first time on Mull. Had mixed weather but not a problem. Washing room great for the dogs and the boot room meant we could leave our walking kit downstairs. Loved the space in the property and nice views from the windows. Easy walk to the beach. Would definitely recommend to others.

    By Rachel Warfield stayed in July 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Can only endorse other reviews made. Cottage was well laid out with everything we needed. Plenty of space for our family of 5 with dog and with a lovely view. Mull is a most beautiful island and we will be back.

    By McNiff family stayed in July 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Amongst the very best self catering properties we have ever stayed in. Very well presented and equipped. Ideal location for the majestic Calgary Bay with Art in Calgary and good cafe nearby. Area is a little remote from the more populated parts of Mull which we saw as a advantage but should be borne in mind.

    By Tony stayed in June 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great cottage in a truly awesome location. The cottage was well laid out with entertaining views of the local scenery and wildlife. This is the third holiday in Mull and the two weeks were contrasting, snow, rain then the most amazing sunny weather. The cottage was great in all weathers!

    By Chris Snook stayed in May 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We have stayed in many cottagesin the Highlands and Islands and this has been the best. To say that we were very comfortable does not do justice to the thought that has gone into making this such a wonderful place to stay. We all wished that we had booked for two weeks rather than one.

    By Angela John stayed in April 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We found the cottage the best equipped we have ever stayed in. The accommodation was spacious for a holiday cottage. There were 6 adults staying for some of the week and we all had plenty of room and bathroom space to change for family a wedding that took place on Calgary beach. We had a week exploring Mull and relaxing in the cottage and enjoyed every minute.

    By Carol Gamblin stayed in April 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We have stayed in many cottages over the years, and this was possibly the best equipped of any. It was immaculate and very well maintained. In a superb location, and very well designed, we could not fault it.

    By David Garner stayed in September 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Wonderful location and comfortable, well equipped cottage. Would highly recommend Fermbank cottage and hope to come back one day.

    By Dave and Sara stayed in September 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic cottage and great location. In truth we where out most of the time but the cottage is the perfect place to chill out when you've been out all day.

    By Scott tilley stayed in August 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage was clean, well equipped.and in a great location. Would definitely return again, and highly recommend it.

    By Rob Doyle stayed in August 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely house in a great location.Art In Nature Walk and safe white sandy beach 5 minutes walk away.Missing it all already have recommended it to my daughter and her children.Good shop only 10 min drive away at Dervaig.hope to return one day.

    By Ann Wood stayed in June 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A really lovely well equipped cottage. The maps and leaflets were very useful, and helped us to get to know the area quickly. Calgary Bay is delightful, and will stay in our memory as we saw the sea otter there.

    By Tom Reay stayed in June 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Very comfortable and spacious house at a fantastic location on the Island. It really has everything you need and is a great place to come back home to after a day of exploring. We would definitely come again!

    By Geertje Strijker stayed in May 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A real home from home,we couldn't have chosen a better place, be it the downstairs for your walking gear, the log burner for nights in or the location you won't be disappointed.

    By Peter Allen stayed in September 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Enjoyed a wonderful stay at Fernbank. Proximity to Calgary beach was great. Clean, comfortable accommodation. Only point to note is that although the garden is enclosed the next door neighbours have a shared driveway with the property. Therefore if you have a dog your can't just let the dog out in the enclosed space you would have to keep an eye out.

    By Dianne stayed in September 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous location, perfect for a daily walk to stunning Calgary Beach and the lovely cafe at the Arts Centre. Beautifully kitted out cottage, stylish but homey. Couldn't fault it, we would definitely stay again.

    By Briony Mackie stayed in August 2014

Add your review