Call us on 01688 400682

Willowbank Reviews

8 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We would definitely highly recommend this holiday cottage. A perfect blend of cosy, rustic charm yet very comfortable, well-equiped and spacious. No shortage of things to do nearby if you enjoy walking and outdoor activities, there is a super little beach with great surf very nearby. Equally perfect if you just want to relax in front of the fire and enjoy the view! Not too far from the village, so you can enjoy a wee dram with your dinner in the Argyll Arms! We had an awesome week here with our children aged 8 and 14.

    By Gillian stayed in October 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Really lovely property, good size and well equipped. Comfortable and cosy, amazing views from windows. Very clean. Easy access to Iona which was brilliant didn't get to Staffa this time need to come back earlier in the year to see the Puffins,
    Would deffinately recommend this property, we will certainly return.

    By Howell stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic property, good size and well equipped with imaginative additions, like the landing overlooking the main room, the conservatory to sit in when the midges are out and the picnic bench with a view and mobile phone signal. I could have sat out there all day for a lifetime, just watching the red deer stags and listening to the wind. Easy access to Iona, the Staffa boat and fabulous beaches south of Fionnphort. Loved it. Would book again without a second thought.

    By Hannah stayed in August 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We were delighted with the property. It was extremely comfortable and cosy, and very well equipped. There was nothing that we lacked. The views from the property were outstanding and it was joy to see red deer practically every morning as we were having breakfast.
    We were also very happy with the location giving easy access to the Ross of Mull with its beautiful beaches, a short drive to the ferry for Iona and trips to Staffa and the Treshnish Isles. We were fortunate to see sea and golden eagles as well as feral goats and fallow deer.
    We would definitely wish to return to this property!

    By Peter Morton stayed in June 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This was a lovely cottage with beautiful views across to the mountains & so quiet & peaceful. A perfect place to get away from the stresses of work for a week! Cottage was clean and very well equipped with everything we needed. Only downside was we didn't ever see the elusive otters!! We had lovely calm sunsets where we sat by the waters edge waiting for a couple of hours but they weren't to be seen!!

    By Julie Noble stayed in May 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely house in a beautiful location! The house is very well equipped there was nothing we needed that wasn't already thought of! Very clean and cosy property, the utility room was perfect for storing the walking things, the views from the master bedroom were stunning - lots of deer to watch! The open plan living space was perfect for our group as the children could play whilst we cooked etc. The gardens were lovely, nice to sit and have a drink whilst taking in the scenery.
    We will most definitely be back again soon!

    By Sarah Hamer stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is a great house in the most beautiful part of Mull. It’s comfortable, spacious and is really well equipped with a nice welcome bottle of wine. Lovely views onto the hills and if you’re lucky you’ll see deer in the fields opposite. Though it’s quite a remote area, having toured the whole island, we were glad we stayed here. It’s about an hour from Craignure and an hour and 20 from Tobermory. There are lots of beautiful beaches around the house and the ferry to lovely Iona is just 15 mins away. Internet reasonable and good enough to watch Netflix etc.

    By Mari stayed in October 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful, warm, comfortable property, equipped to the highest standards for all 6 (+baby) of us ranging in age from 86-1 year old! Utility room is a perfect 'dumping ground' for wet, muddy kit before entering the main house, which is superbly laid out and very spacious, including basic baby kit - high chair, stair gate etc etc. Lovely sheltered lean-to for windy but bright days, and enclosed garden- though it is wild so children need supervision! Great views to the cliffs, nearest child friendly beach approx 3 miles away. Useful corner shop/post office in Bunessan. A great week was had by all.

    By 4 generations stayed in October 2018

Add your review