Call us on 01688 400682

Ulva House Cottage Reviews

24 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A cute, comfortable cottage with a fabulous view. Lovely to be able to walk to the bakery or for supplies. Convenient for everything, beach, aquarium, sea trips & Coop! Snug cottage with lovely hosts we would book again. Perfect for children as by swings & slides. Highly recommend

    By Christina stayed in August 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely and comfortable cottage with amazing views, lovely welcome with wine, flowers and biscuits. We enjoyed our stay at Ulva House Cottage and recommend a stay here.

    By Katrin stayed in July 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Ulva Cottage. Lovely accommodation, so comfortable with amazing views from the lounge window. We appreciated the welcome gift of wine and biscuits and had some lovely meals in Tobermory at the Galleon Bistro and Cafe Fish - walking off the calories on the short but steep walk up! We recommend a stay here.

    By Ros Benn stayed in May 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a great week at Ulva House Cottage, it is a lovely comfortable house with a wonderful view from the sitting room and upstairs bedroom. We enjoyed the wine and biscuits that the owner had very kindly left us. I would definitely recommend a stay here!

    By Teresa & Margaret stayed in May 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The accommodation was superb - A warm and cosy haven of tranquility an home form home. Great location and so close to all the amenities on offer in Tobermory. Excellent communication from the owner throughout. The view from the cottage was outstanding and we would definitely recommend this place and would stay again if we're back in the area in the future. Thank you for making our break fantastic.

    By Stephen & Deborah stayed in November 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Wonderful views and comfortable accommodation. We enjoyed being able to walk down to the harbour. A very special spot for a holiday.

    By Anita stayed in August 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great accommodation for a family of 4 (our 2 girls shared the bedroom with two single beds).
    Clean cottage, equipped with everything you need and the icing on the cake is the amazing view that can be enjoyed from the lounge.
    Handy for all the amenities in Tobermory. We were able to walk to go out for a meal or go to the shops for food, visit the distillery and aquarium, go on a boat trip etc. (uphill on way back but that’s the price for the view!).
    I’d highly recommend and would stay again should we return to the area.

    By Robert Walker stayed in August 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great accommodation for a family of 4 (our 2 girls shared the bedroom with two single beds).
    Clean cottage, equipped with everything you need and the icing on the cake is the amazing view that can be enjoyed from the lounge.
    Handy for all the amenities in Tobermory. We were able to walk to go out for a meal or go to the shops for food, visit the distillery and aquarium, go on a boat trip etc. (uphill on way back but that’s the price for the view!).
    I’d highly recommend and would stay again should we return to the area.

    By Robert Walker stayed in August 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cottage. glorious views and easy access to the village. The kitchen is equipped with everything that you could need for a self catering holiday. My husband had a bottle of whiskey from the distillery and we would highly recommend the trip to fingals cave with Staffa tours. All in all a truly memorable holiday!

    By Susan stayed in August 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic view over Tobermoray to the sea that drew you to sit and stare. Very clean and exceptionally well furnished with top quality fittings. Well appointed, with easy walking access to all of the town's facilities while being in a very quiet neighbourhood. Lovely cottage.

    By Les Hughes stayed in July 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What a view! It changed by the minute and we couldn't stop looking at it. The cottage was very comfortable and clean and we really appreciated the storage heaters being left on. Good position re Tobermory and its facilities, even if the climb back was, as we were warned, steep.

    By Mike Gray stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What a lovely cottage, so comfortable, freshly decorated and well appointed. Beautiful view from front window over Tobermory bay, we took it in turns to sit there! Super comfortable beds for a great nights sleep and good base to visit Mull with Tobermory literally around the corner with shops and restaurants. Lovely welcome with wine, flowers and biscuits.....couldn't have asked for more.

    By Sue stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. A lovely place to come back to after a full day exploring the island.
    The view from the outdoor seating area across the bay is breathtaking.
    All covid safe arrangements in place.
    Would recommend to anyone, provides great vfm.

    By Craig & Sarah Richardson stayed in May 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent cottage with very comfortable furnishings , first class kithen facilities, and very comfortable beds. The welcoming bottle of wine and the flowers were very much appreciated.

    By R & G Young stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We were delighted by our stay in this cottage. The housekeeper Zoe made us welcome by leaving key lights and heaters on for our arrival, and kindly left us some tea, coffee, a bottle of wine and some essentials like toilet paper etc. The split-level dining and living rooms, with a door between, worked well, and all the rooms were a good size, with fantastic views across the bay from the downstairs bay window armchair (every bit as good as in the website description) and from the upstairs bedroom. Plenty of information helped us to book great trips out. Excellent!

    By David stayed in July 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great cottage to stay in. Parking a bonus. All we needed for a relaxing weekend. Clean, cosy and comfortable. Will return.

    By Lovely cottage in Tobermory stayed in September 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic cottage, well-equipped, comfortable, and in great location with wonderful views. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, and would highly recommend.

    By Linda Blake stayed in September 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage has great parking, easy walking access to Tobermory and was spotlessly clean on our arrival. There is a beautiful view over Tobermory bay looking south west over Calve Island, Morvern mainland and the sound of Mull (watch the Coll/Oban ferry as it makes it's way and even saw a small liner dock for a ' stopover' in the bay) from the lounge and twin bedded room windows. With it's good sized kitchen / diner and well stocked kiitchen, and high spec beds / linen ( towels less so!), Ulva House Cottage is a super comfy property to have as home as you enjoy all of Mull's Delights. There is certainly wildlife aplenty , we saw Golden eagles (5 at one time!) , watched both an otter enjoying his lunch ( near Coggan) and a white tailed sea eagle on their rocky perch (Dervaig) and lots of grey seals 'lolled' across rocks in Salem Bay plus so much more . Our only criticism of the Cottage? The provision of merely 2 pedal bin bags and 2 toilet rolls ( for a 4 person cottage) so do remember to pack these before arriving, and if you like big plush bath towels then bring them too. The downstairs bathroom is cold underfoot so bring your slippers too, socks won't be enough! But, You will be very warm and toasty in Ulva House Cottage. Thank you Mull, we had an amazing time and saw so much more than we ever imagined we would.

    By Claire stayed in September 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Perfect cottage in perfect location. Would definitely hope to re-visit. We loved it.

    By John Chappell stayed in August 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We were delighted to return to Ulva House Cottage this year. It has undergone a makeover since last year and has become even better! Everything in the blurb is true - this is a very comfortable and well-appointed place to stay. I warmly recommend it.

    By Dicky stayed in July 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Does exactly what is advertised

    By Michael Hilditch stayed in June 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a great time at Ulva Cottage with our three and five year old girls. The cottage was immaculately clean, very comfortable and well equipped. The views from the living room are beautiful and the cottage is well located just a short walk down to the middle of the village. We would love to come back again.

    By Laura Robertson stayed in April 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    My family and I have stayed in Ulva House Cottage many times and every time has been a truly wonderful experience. Everything you want/need and then a whole lot more. Lots of happy memories and many more hopefully to come in the future. No one will be disappointed. Enjoy!

    By Helen Payne stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    I’ve stayed at this cottage for the last 5 years for the Mull music festival. The cottage is beautiful with all the facilities you need for a great week. The views are stunning.Would highly recommend this cottage as the best place to stay in Tobermory.

    By Melissa stayed in April 2017

Add your review