Call us on 01688 400682

Tigh na Sealgair Reviews

26 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely property in a stunning location. Well equipped kitchen, loads of cupboard space in every room and of course, an mesmerising view! Bring plenty of birdseed and you’ll enjoy lots of garden visitors. Icing on the cake - the ‘Duart Castle’ pair of white-tail eagles nesting just around the corner!

    By Richard & Joan stayed in June 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is a very well equipped and comfortable cottage with an unobstructed view over the loch from the livingroom window.

    By John and Susan Parker stayed in May 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful cottage in an idyllic setting.
    Very well equipped clean and comfortable.
    We couldn't gave asked for anything better.
    Great walks from the door and a beautiful Island to explore. We found all the people we met very friendly and helpful. Great wildlife and bird life to see.
    We highly recommend this cottage and Mull we had a fantastic holiday.

    By Heather and Bill Leight and our little dog Winnie stayed in April 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This was our 2nd stay at the wonderful Tigh na Sealgair, we've already booked for next year. Would still be there given the opportunity.

    By Michael and Mandy Tutchener stayed in March 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Comfortable stay in warm surroundings with a brilliant view and lots of walks from the property, everything you need in the property, will be back, watched birds from bed with a cuppa in the morning and the wildlife in the evening on the Loch what more do you want, will be back to this lovely place

    By Liz and Steve stayed in February 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Our 2nd stay at this delightful cottage and have a 3rd stay booked for next year so I think you can tell how highly we rate this cottage.
    Spotlessly clean and comfortable with all mod cons provided.
    Wonderful views over the Loch with associated wildlife and a great central location as a base for exploring all of the Island

    By Andy & Liz stayed in November 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Terrible weather despite that fab week. The cottage was beautiful nice and warm and every thing we wanted. There is a good walk for the dog and he settled in no trouble. Would definitely recommend this cottage.

    By Kath &Tony stayed in November 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    It's difficult to say anything that's not been said in previous reviews. Exceptionally well appointed modern bungalow, fantastically clean, no unnecessary frills, everything you need is there. We've been staying
    in Lochdon almost every year for the past 34 years and never tire of the location, especially for the wildlife. Our previous accommodation is no longer available so we booked Tigh Na Sealgair and were delighted. We tried to book for next year straight away, but it's already fully booked. But we shall look out for cancellations and with any luck we'll soon be back. Perfect!

    By John & Alison Harden stayed in October 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Very well appointed, comfortably furnished, clean & spacious accommodation in a perfect location.
    The double bed in the main bedroom does however feel like a tight squeeze if you are more used to a king / super king sized arrangement, but there is the option of 2 single beds in the 2nd bedroom if you are a party of two.

    By Liz & Derek Jobes stayed in August 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Wounderful cottage in a great location. Very well equipped and presented. Double bed was too soft for us and felt small , as we are used to a king. Bathrooms were great, loved the shower.
    View is amazing. Good access to shops and cafe’s being only 10 mins from Craignure. Would definitely use it again. Good WiFi, a definite plus point. Wonderful wildlife seen from the cottage.

    By Adrian &Julie Roberts stayed in August 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautifully located cottage. Good quality furnishings, however the bed is only a double with a footboard, and my husband is 6ft tall. That apart, a really lovely place to stay.

    By David & Carolyn stayed in July 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous cottage in a great location, very well equipped and spotlessly clean. The views from the lounge are amazing. Dog walks straight from your door. What more can you want, apart from a king size bed which would have given it 5 stars! !
    Will definitely stay again.

    By Gill and Andy stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We are been holidaying on the wonderful Island of Mull and various other Scottish Islands since 1996; however this is our first time staying at Tigh na Sealgair, and can fully understand why its booked out a full season ahead. We've already booked for next year, and cannot think of enough superlatives to do justice to this wonderful home from home. See you next year

    By Mandy and Michael stayed in March 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely place, very clean, couldn't fault it in anyway, Will be back,

    By Liz & Steve stayed in February 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is a lovely cottage with fantastic views across the loch. It was also very clean, warm and peaceful. This is an ideal location for exploring the island and viewing wildlife. Steve was very helpful in pointing out places to visit as well as where to spot wildlife. This was our first visit to Mull and we hope to book this cottage again in the not too distant future.

    By Alan and Julie Walker stayed in November 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic! Our second stay at this delightful cottage in 2019. It feels so homely, and we never want to leave at the end of our visit. We never want for anything and it is always spotlessly clean. The views are a delight to wake up to every morning, and there is so much wildlife to see in the immediate area. Can't wait to return next year. Thank you so much.

    By Sarah, Simon and Ruby the Lurcher stayed in November 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Cannot believe that this fantastic cottage, that is always booked out a full season in advance, has only had 8 guest reviews before now (guests must not want to share with others how good this cottage is!)
    We are regular visitors to Mull but this was our first time staying at Lochdon (won’t be our last)
    Great location for exploring all of the island and the wildlife is abundant and often right in front of the window.
    A very well furnished property but I can reveal “straight from the horses mouth” that the family bathroom is being upgraded at the end of this year

    By Andy & Liz stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great place so clean and fresh and very well furnished in modern style. Warm and comfortable with everything you could require. The views from front windows are spectacular of the Loch and wildlife. Our first visit last year to this cottage was wet and windy but this year we were lucky to get a good sunny week so the views were even more spectacular with the ever changing light. Thank you to Steve the caretaker for the extra care he went to , taking delivery and set up of the oxygen machine my sister required so she could enjoy this lovely cottage for the week.

    By Ann, Roger and Maureen stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    As soon as we arrived we knew we would fall in love with Tigh. Na Sealgair.
    With fabulous views over Lochdon and surrounding mountain views from living room window.
    Steve our host who met us there made us feel very welcome and was informative about Mull and it’s Wildlife.
    Cottage itself contained every amenity you could ask for!
    Really modern with quality touches and furnishings. Would definitely go back again!

    By Mark Clayton stayed in July 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful cottage and location, really well appointed. Shame that the main bathroom lacks a stand up shower. Our guest had to shower in our en-suite as the 'sit down' shower arrangement in the main bathroom was wholly inappropriate. Don't arrive early hoping that the Janitor might let you stow your bags in the cottage while you drive to Tobermorey to do your grocery shopping, so as to return at 4pm fully provisioned for the week, he wont!
    By David, Karen & Paul. Stayed in May 2019

    By David Canavan stayed in May 2019

    Editor's Note: Thank you for your feedback. There is a photo of the main bathroom on our website so unsure as to why you were surprised by the set up there? The caretaker can't always be around to let guests in prior to the arrival time sorry.

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful bungalow with everything you could need. Lovely location a view to just fill your eye with the beauty of nature out of your window. Heaven on earth we will be booking again we have to return.

    By The Winterbottoms ( humans and dogs) stayed in May 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A wonderful week; spectacular scenery and great weather. The cottage could not have been more comfortable, well equipped and well located on the island.

    By Mark and Penny stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We loved our relaxing stay in this lovely bungalow with spectacular views over the Loch.. The weather was very gloomy , cold and windy but we really enjoyed taking it easy and spending time chilling out. This has to be the nicest most comfortable place we have stayed in.

    By Peter and Valerie Woodley and Bronte, our little dog. stayed in March 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What a fantastic place! The house is so comfortable and welcoming, has everything you need. The views from the front window are stunning _ we had snow so made it even more special. Wildlife amazing without having to drive anywhere. If you are looking for peace and quiet, this is the place! We have booked again for November ( first available date).

    By Sarah, Simon and Ruby the Lurcher. stayed in January 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely,comfortable stay, booking again when it’s available

    By Sylvia & John Parratt stayed in September 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous location. Very well equipped and beautifully refurbished bungalow. If you love the Loch Don area, you will love Tigh na Sealgair. We booked to visit again.

    By Ian and Josie stayed in August 2018

Add your review