Call us on 01688 400682

Tigh na Caora Reviews

9 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This was my second stay in this beautiful cottage. We loved it so much the first time that we had to come back! As an early riser, I loved sitting in the "blister" room looking out over the fields, watching the isle of Ulva appear out of the mist as it rolled off the loch opposite. Stunning. We got just what we needed from here: isolation, the beauty of nature, everything that we needed in the cottage, and some stunning places to explore on the island around us. We'll be back!

    By Victoria Ward stayed in August 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful and extremely well equipped cottage. Brilliantly position for exploring the whole island with wonderful views to Ulva.
    Owner was staying right next door which somehow spoilt the feeling of being isolated. Especially when we were told we had left a light on accidentally and when he came to retrieve his nephews shorts at 8pm half way through our booking. Seemed unnecessary and unprofessional.

    By Johanna Rennie and Family stayed in June 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Sublime and superb come close to describing the glory of Tigh na Caora: breathtaking sunsets; the regal soaring of the buzzards nesting on the ridge behind the house; herds of deer grazing at sunrise; a majestical golden eagle which rose dragon-like over the rocky outcrop in front of the house; the delight of galloping lambs in the fields below; the unsurpassable view across the loch to Ulva. We recommend catching the ferry to Ulva to enjoy the scrumptious food at the Ferryboat after hiking around the island. Plus don’t miss Calgary beach and a trip to Tobermory. We will be back.

    By The Harris Family stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A delightful cottage, in the most stunning location. We saw all the wildlife and most from the local beach. Tip: bring all your food with you, we did and we’re glad we did so. Mull is bigger than you think and the local small Spar is a good drive away. Certainly a long way for a pint of milk by that is part of the charm of the island.

    By Alison & John stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Stayed here with some friends. Had a wonderful time with glorious walks and cosy nights in by the fire. The kitchen is a delight to cook and host with an original aga. The showers I was most impressed with as they had very good pressure and always hot. Overall a 5 star stay. Would recommend and stay again.

    By John Barnes stayed in December 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The perfect location for a holiday on the west coast of Mull, the house is a comfy, cosy and well appointed. The kitchen (with Aga) and adjoining "blister" are a highlight - the latter offering views of Ulva and breathtaking sunsets. We had a wonderful time. Highly recommended.

    By Toby & Anna M-P and family stayed in August 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A beautiful, comfortable and welcoming converted farmhouse with breathtaking views across Ulva, the Sound of Ulva and Loch Tuath and well located for exploring the west coast of Mull...wonderful wildlife nearby and on Ulva with easy access to Treshnish Islands and Staffa either from Ulva Ferry (5 mins) or Tobermory (25 mins). We hope to return.

    By Jill and Michael Longman stayed in May 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely warm and welcoming cottage. Gorgeous views of the sea and Ulva. Great walks from the house - up the hill and to the waterfall and beach. Enjoyed cooking on the Aga. Lots of birds in the garden (especially when we fed them) and sheep in next door field. Deer come down from hills in the evenings. Pony trekking at Killiechronan recommended. Watched eagles from the house plus otters at the local beach. Loch Na Keal gives great views of otter, eagle and divers.

    By Jane Hammett stayed in April 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautifully situated cottage. So handy for Ulva and Loch na Keal. We missed the otters but we're "eagled out"!!. Great holiday

    By Trevor Judith Mark and Judith stayed in April 2018

Add your review