Call us on 01688 400682

Tigh Buidhe Reviews

17 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful well equipped modern cottage, spacious, airy, comfortable and warm, lovely location and views, great for travel around the Ross of Mull, Iona and the Treshnishs. We did it all and got to see lots of puffins, a total highlight. Little shop in Bunessan adequate, good pub food nearby and Creel Seafood Bar great for a meal/snack on the decking. Tigh Buidhe ticks all the boxes.

    By Colin and Irene, Plymouth stayed in May 2024

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great cottage with fabulous views from the lounge window of the sunsets over the water .Warm and cosy and well equipped. Ample parking and space round the cottage.

    By Dorothy Pritchett stayed in April 2024

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Tigh Buidhe and its location were amazing. Modern, clean, comfortable and well equipped with everything you could need, including Prosecco in the fridge! The views over the bay and the sunsets were spectacular. 5 well deserved stars

    By Neil Burns stayed in April 2024

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful setting and excellent facilities

    By Jon Miller stayed in April 2024

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Just what the doctor ordered. Mull in November is the perfect place to be. So quiet.
    Only thing missing in this beautiful cottage were washing machine/cooker operating instruction book.

    By Keith Clarkson stayed in November 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great cottage and location

    By Lucy Green stayed in August 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous, well equipped cottage. We three adults found the cottage ‘a home from home’. Awesome location for walking, exploring and wildlife. Get off the ‘beaten track,’ park up the car, and go! We took all our own supplies which was a bonus, so we didn’t have to shop. Local wee shop in Bunessan is good for a top up beer or two! New Bunessan Inn just opened in June so please support for meals and a drink. Recommend fish n chips from Fionnphort and an Iona visit never disappoints.

    By Yvonne, Dale and Fi stayed in May 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely comfortable well equipped cottage in charming location. Pity the pub at Bunessan was closed as we had hoped to eat there.
    Got beautiful crab sandwiches from The Creel at Fionnphort.
    Happy to recommend this cottage to anybody.

    By Clive Morphet stayed in May 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great location. Great service from our hostess. Bunessan now has no pub though, covid and / or cost of living crisis and / or Brexit. Great walks nearby, Fhionport is lovely too, Creel has great seafood. We would happily go back and would recommend this cottage.

    By Colin Whyte stayed in April 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a lovely stay here. Cottage had everything we needed and was clean and comfortable. Magical views. The locals at the shop and visitor centre were very welcoming and chatty. Loved Iona and went there twice, having fish and chips at the Creel on the way back. Delicious! The garden near Ulva Ferry was well worth a visit and the scenery getting there was astonishing. Highly recommended.

    By Janet Welch stayed in September 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Tigh Buidhe is a lovely modern cottage in a great location for exploring the Ross of Mull. The cottage was exactly as described and very clean, with good views out across the bay at Bunessan.
    Iona ferry is a 10 minute drive, so you can get the first boat to the island and explore before most of the other visitors arrive. Be sure to visit the creel seafood bar at the ferry port for great food.
    We enjoyed days out on Lunga (puffins) and with the sea eagles (Mull Charters), both sailing from Ulva Ferry.
    Alex and Andrew were great hosts and easily reachable. Highly recommended!

    By Lorna stayed in July 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic stay. Cottage extremely well equipped, the best I’ve experienced from many years of different cottages on Mull. Very clean and modern. Owners Alex and Andrew were incredibly welcoming and helpful. Helped jump start our car and provided us with some wonderful lobster and crab. Location is a fantastic place to visit all the brilliant beaches on the Ross of Mull.

    By David and family stayed in July 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic stay. Cottage extremely well equipped, the best I’ve experienced from many years of different cottages on Mull. Very clean and modern. Owners Alex and Andrew were incredibly welcoming and helpful. Helped jump start our car and provided us with some wonderful lobster and crab. Location is a fantastic place to visit all the brilliant beaches on the Ross of Mull.

    By David and family stayed in July 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    the cottage was perfect, immaculate, clean and comfortable with everything we could need. The view from the living room through the patio doors was fabulous and we watched some gorgeous sunsets. We spent the week exploring the coastline and the beautiful beaches - swam at Uisken Beach on three occasions. Trip to Iona was great with beautiful weather for walking and a trip to the Abby. Another memorable day was watching a golden Eagle around the cliffs above the road to Craignure and then visiting Duart Castle. Can thoroughly recommend both this cottage and a stay in the Ross of Mull.

    By Kathryn Park stayed in June 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Well-equipped, modern cottage in a lovely coastal setting. Great views from front windows and lots of lovely coastal, beach and mountain walks nearby. Board games were a joy to play (especially the old classic that is Cluedo). Apps on the TV (Netflix, Now TV, Amazon Prime Video etc) get put to good use on those dreich Scottish days. Thanks for putting us up for the week :)

    By Calum Gray stayed in October 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Perfect accommodation, had everything we needed and well placed for day tripping round the south west. Very Clean, well equipped and well maintained. Would go back and highly recommend to others. Hotel in Bunessan wasn't open when we were there, which was a shame. Loved our holiday. And thanks for the board games!

    By KAREN STRACHAN stayed in October 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely modern clean and comfortable accommodation. Everything you need. Lovely big window at the cottage to watch for birds seals and weather. Wildlife walks from the cottage. Take binoculars. Highly recommend. Hotel in Bunessan very friendly, reasonably priced homemade food available in busier seasons. Great holiday Thanks!

    By Amanda P stayed in October 2021

Add your review