Call us on 01688 400682

The Window Seat Reviews

25 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Perfect place for a couple. Cosy and well-appointed. Excellent hosts. Well-placed for access to the ferry, the roads to Tobermory & Iona and exploring Mull. Fabulous wildlife. Despite challenging weather (2 major storms) we were pleased we went out-of-season as it was quiet. We hope to return.

    By Dave and Morag stayed in February 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic cottage , well appointed, wonderful views across the loch , great hosts. So much wildlife to see on the doorstep and easy access to Craignure for the ferry crossings. We have been before and we will be over again. Many thanks

    By Claire and Dave stayed in February 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The Window Seat is the perfect place for a holiday for two. The view across the loch is gorgeous (especially at dawn and dusk) and being close to Craignure it was easy to reach on a dark, wet and windy December evening. We loved spending the New Year on Mull - the scenery is spectacular in the winter and we were able to enjoy plenty of walks and bike rides and wildlife spotting. The Window Seat was really cosy to return to in the evenings. It’s so good that this was our second stay.

    By John & Charlotte stayed in January 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Amazing cottage exceptionally clean, fantastic views definitely stay again

    By Darran Wilson stayed in October 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We could not fault this property, it had everything we needed and more, well equipped and laid out and very comfortable. Fabulous location and the view from the window was delightful; views of sea eagle two days running and just up the road we had great views of otters fishing. Perfect central location to explore the whole island, 10 minutes drive from the ferry. Spotlessly clean on arrival and a welcome bottle of wine was a lovely touch. We would love to return.

    By Chris and Jonathan Taylor stayed in October 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Despite some challenging weather, we had a fantastic holiday on Mull. Plenty of walking and geology and wildlife, and the Window Seat was the perfect haven to return to at the end of each day. We definitely want to come back again.

    By Charlotte & John stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Perfect stay. Weather was a bit of everything but having The Window Seat to relax in was wonderful. So clean and comfy and modern. I was greeted by the owners and helped to settle in. Hope to return someday!

    By Ruth stayed in August 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This was our second stay at The Window Seat. We think it is a superb property for two travellers. Home from home with all the essentials needed for a holiday. The owners are very helpful. Within easy reach of the ferry at Craignure and with beautiful views over Loch Don. Would certainly recommend this property.

    By Lorraine Anne Scott stayed in August 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Mull. The Window Seat is a very modern well thought out place to stay. We highly recommend a visit with plenty of beautiful scenery and wildlife. A comfortable place to relax and unwind

    By Kerys and Mark stayed in July 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We loved our stay at The Window Seat, it's even better than the pictures. It's a peaceful haven and loved sitting looking out the window across the loch. It's perfectly located to get out and about to explore Mull, and only 10 mins from Craignure. Elizabeth and Donald were very welcoming and have lots of lovely wee touches Inside the Window Seat. Feel very relaxed after our stay here and will be definitely booking a return stay at The Window Seat.

    By Kerrie Sinclair stayed in June 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The Window Seat is a lovely place to stay and we have been twice now. Donald & Elizabeth are very welcoming as the owners who live in the attached house. Weather wasn't great but we still enjoyed it. The WS has everything you need for 2 people with a great view over Loch Don. Would recommend Loch Buie Larder for the meals that they can supply - we had 3 this time.

    By John & Enid Scholey stayed in May 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Another great week spent on Mull and we have found a home from home in the Window Seat. We will be back!!

    By Andy & Alyson stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Loved the Window Seat, top quality accommodation in a very good location for travelling all around Mull. Even though it’s part of the owners home next door it is very private, peaceful and the perfect place for 2 that has been designed and turned in to accommodation with very high quality fittings. Defiantly deserves 5 stars... looking forward to booking again!

    By Halina and Michael Briggs stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The Window Seat was a delightful cottage. Tastefully decorated and in a great location from which to explore the Island. We arrived on a wild and windy evening to find the log burner glowing. We would love to return.

    By Val &Ewan stayed in March 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A beautiful little cottage with all the essentials and fab little extras that you could want. Wonderful view of loch don. Light and airy. Well positioned for quick access to Craignure. Lovely friendly welcome from host. It’s a great time of year to visit Mull :)

    By Claire stayed in January 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    I had a fabulous 3 night stay here, a lovlely warm welcome when i arrived too, the hosts were very friendly, even popped by to say goodbye before i departed! The cottage is perfect, easy to locate and the big window looking out at the loch is just fantastic, i spent most mornings watching the birds with the binoculars that were provided. Great place, will definitely recommend!

    By Becky stayed in November 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    One word to describe it 'perfect'. Exceeded expectations. Comfortable, warm, well equiped, with thoughtful extras. The decor was very attractive and the whole place filled with light from well placed windows and skylights. The view was amazing and always changing with the tides and the weather. It is very conveniently and centrally located, close to Craignure, the ferry, inn and shop for supplies. Also, centrally placed to travel to either Tobermory or Iona. Donald and Elizabeth were welcoming and helpful. There are no negatives. Would highly recommend a stay at the Window Seat.

    By Judi stayed October 2018 stayed in October 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The Window seat exceeded our expectations - everything we needed in a compact space, flooded with light, total privacy, friendly hosts, perfectly located. Very highly recommended.

    By Nicky and Jane King stayed in September 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Perfect little bolt hole for a couple. Beautiful location and excellent decor. The owners were very friendly. We will certainly look to booking again for next year

    By Lorraine Anne Scott stayed in August 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Very comfortable and well-equipped accommodation. In ideal position, midway between Tobermory and Iona. Owners were helpful, friendly and unobtrusive. Highly recommended.

    By Jean stayed in July 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This was our first holiday ever without our children (now late teen/early 20s), and a very overdue holiday in years due to owning our own small business. We wanted a place to explore Mull and discover as much of Mull's wildlife as possible, but also time to relax and get some much needed rest and peace. As soon as we arrived at The Window Seat we were overwhelmed by how it was SO much better than the photos and description. It was a piece of heaven to us. Everything you need for a couple, beautifully decorated, and the location - WOW. The view from the window was amazing. How can you not relax watching the tide come in and out each day and watch the wildlife come and go? The cottage is perfectly located to explore the Island. Not far from the ferry crossing, it also enables you to get to the south and east of the island as well as travel up to Tobermory and beyond. We managed to see over our visit all we wanted, including some we didn't expect to see, but some didn't make an appearance, giving us another reason to travel up again. Hopefully sooner rather than it being 6 years without a break. Donald and Liz, the owners were so welcoming too. Highly recommended.

    By Maggie and Phil stayed in July 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great place to stay. Overlooking Loch Don and 5 minutes from Craignure. Donald and Elizabeth the owners were the perfect hosts. Very friendly and always on hand to answer any queries. Ideal for a couple looking for somewhere quiet with plenty of wildlife on the doorstep. We enjoyed it that much that we have already booked a week for next year.

    By John and Enid Scholey stayed in June 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    First class accommodation, excellent location.

    By Norman stayed in June 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great place to stop, beautiful views over Loch Don. The property is new and well equipped. Before going we had a slight concern about the property being attached to the owners cottage, but this proved to be unfounded and we had a great stay and would return again.

    By John and Karen stayed in April 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely place to stay, ideally located for exploring Mull and Iona. The welcoming owners have created a perfect apartment for a short stay - it looks better than the pix on the website! We were lucky with bright weather whilst the rest of UK was wet and cold, so found the wood-burner too powerful!

    By Alice & David, Troon stayed in April 2018

Add your review