Call us on 01688 400682

The Whisky Rooms Reviews

17 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We enjoyed our holiday in the whisky rooms. A cosy and well equipped appartement. Everything was perfect. A perfect base for our walks on the island. To avoid driving on the single track roads we often took the bus. The station is nearly in front of the door. Also the shops and the restaurants.

    By Thomas and Claudia stayed in May 2024

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Easily the best rental property we have ever stayed in. Spotlessly clean, well equipped and easy to manage. The location is excellent and the attractions on the north of the island are easily reached, and the single track roads ensure a much more relaxed pace of life for your holiday. Would certainly book again.

    By Mr David J Moss stayed in April 2024

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a very comfortable stay at The Whisky Room. The accommodation was immaculate and in an excellent location for exploring Mull.
    Can highly recommend.

    By Marion stayed in October 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Staying in The Whisky Rooms was a perfect experience. The spacious living space can easily accommodate a small sit down "normal" table for dining instead of the two small (but delightful whisky stave bar stools) and the kitchen bar. If the former had been in the property then my stay would have been faultless!

    By Gary Dorling stayed in October 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    So pleased to have stayed at the Whisky rooms. The accommodation is 5 star. It had everything we needed. It was immaculate and furnished to a high standard. In an excellent location. It certainly contributed to an excellent holiday .

    By Kay stayed in September 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Can't rate this apartment highly enough. It was perfect for our wet stay in Tobermory. Attractive, comfortable, pristine clean and well equipped and in a fantastic location. A great base to explore the island. We would definitely book to stay here again.

    By Elaine & Malc stayed in September 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We enjoyed the Isle of Mull, we enjoyed the stay in the Whisky Rooms. Everything was perfect for a wonderful week in Tobermory.

    By Holger stayed in August 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Just had a glorious week staying at this lovely apartment! Absolutely beautifully presented - immaculate- everything is pristine and well thought out . Great location - parking was easy too ! Thank you we will be back ! If I had to say anything negative- boot rack and coat hooks in the lobby would be great as we had some wet weather and the apartment is so pristine we didn’t want to take wet stuff inside .

    By Sally Bee stayed in August 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This was a wonderful place to stay - a bright, comfortable and beautifully presented apartment right by the harbour in bustling Tobermory. We loved the time we spent there and it made a great base for exploring beautiful Mull.

    By Ros stayed in July 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The whisky rooms were a great place to stay in Tobermory. Its a comfortable, spacious, clean and well equipt appartment. Its location is perfect and allows you to explore Tobermory as well as the rest of the island. Boat trips to Staffa and Lunga and for Whalewatching depart close to the appartment. You have a choice of restaurants to dine in the evening at walking distance.
    The only critisism we have is the size and quality of the bed.The owner kept in contact via email and is very friendly and easily reachable in case of any questions. We would definitely return to the Whisky room

    By Peter Verzijl stayed in June 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    As always perfect

    By Steven stayed in May 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is a real treasure on Mull. The cottage had everything we could have wanted, was immaculately presented, and in the perfect position to enjoy Tobermory. The bright, light modern decor makes this place cosy and attractive; a real home from home. Ideally placed to explore the town with its great food and views, and to go further afield and discover Mull and the other islands. Highly recommended.

    By Damien O’Keeffe stayed in August 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What a gem of a place. We were left without accommodation and were so fortunate to find this was available; we finished up being the first users.
    Wonderfully appointed in a fantastic location overlooking Tobermory harbour - close to restaurants and other attractions.
    This is such a lovely place with wonderful touches related to the former use and proximity to the distillery.
    Highly recommended - this will be popular.

    By Alan Walker stayed in June 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A very comfortable and cosy apartment(we had a lot of rain!) So close to all the amenities and stunning views

    By Dot Brown stayed in June 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Everything so lovely about this flat. Easy to find, everything pristine and in good working order, all you need for a lovely week on mull. Couldn’t be closer to the town and shops and all, and lovely sea views (or a few steps to the harbour ). Looking forward to staying again soon

    By Karen Reyburn stayed in June 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a really lovely stay at this property. Everything was modern, spotlessly clean, well appointed and the location in Tobermory was ideal, with easy access to shops and really fab restaurants. We will definitely book to stay again.

    By Janette West stayed in June 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a really lovely stay at this property. Everything was modern, spotlessly clean, well appointed and the location in Tobermory was ideal, with easy access to shops and really fab restaurants. We will definitely book to stay again.

    By Janette West stayed in June 2022

Add your review