Call us on 01688 400682

The Potting Shed Reviews

13 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We have to say that The Potting Shed was gorgeous and an absolute delight to stay in. So serene and calm and in a glorious setting. The views from the breakfast table were to die for. Dervaig has just enough for you to enjoy the village and we loved The Bellachory Hotel. The bed at the cottage was lovely and comfortable and after a long day's sight-seeing it was a perfect home to come back too. Really can't praise the accommodation and location highly enough and would 1,000,000% recommend it to anyone. Perfect romantic place for a couple to chill at. Plus Mull is truly magical.

    By Teresa and Jeff stayed in August 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We have spent a lovely at the Potting Shed Situated in Dervaig , just a 10 min stroll to the village centre where you find a well stocked shop/ post office , pub and a little further on a sandwich hut that provides wonderful seafood brioche rolls
    The accommodation was comfortable to return to after a long day exploring , with large bed , excellent shower and option of a long soak in a huge freestanding bath
    The kitchenette had all of the necessary appliances to prepare meals that we were fortunate to enjoy al fresco while looking out to the beautiful view with a wee dram.

    By Jayne and John stayed in July 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The Potting Shed was everything we hoped for as a base for exploring and walking on Mull. It is very tastefully decorated with the bedroom, with its huge bath and large comfortable bed, being a particularly attractive room. Sally was both welcoming and unobtrusive. Dervaig is a lovely little village with as others have commented a well stocked and friendly shop, a Hotel/Pub with outdoor area and a high quality sandwich outlet. We would certainly return to the village and the Potting Shed if visiting Mull again.

    By Allistair and Karen stayed in July 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a wonderful, relaxing one week stay at the cottage. The weather was fabulous which made the wonderful views even more amazing! We loved everything about the cottage. Beautiful artwork on the walls. Welcoming and friendly hosts. Can’t wait to stay again. Thank you.

    By Carolyn & John stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We loved it. Very comfortable and cosy cottage with amazing views. There are lovely touches to make it special. The village shop is well stocked and the local pub has great pub food. The walking and wildlife are fabulous.

    By Richard and Nicola Bebb stayed in May 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely cottage in a beautiful position with a comfortable bed, great shower & everything else we could need. We had a fun week exploring the island in stunning weather & enjoyed a take away meal from the pub in the village. We found eating out was a little difficult due to Covid & the market in Tobermory sold out of some foods early. We needed better planning.
    The people & wildlife of the island made up for any food deficit !

    By Chris & Julie Austin stayed in September 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Spent a week here with my 10 year old daughter and loved it. The accommodation is spotless, the location perfect and the hosts friendly and helpful. The local shop is surprisingly well stocked. Mull is a beautiful island with a stunning view around every corner and should be on everybody's bucket list. Combine the wonders of Mull with the comfort and convenience of the Potting Shed and you cant go far wrong!.

    By David Sewell stayed in August 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A gorgeous, romantic and peaceful cottage which has been styled with a luxury feel with additional personal touches. The view is stunning, owners discreet but available if required and we loved every minute of our stay. We would love to return again one day and will definitely recommend it to friends etc. Thank you so much.

    By Tina and Michael Youngson stayed in August 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Can only agree with all the other comments- an amazing property! So much effort has gone in to making it such a special place to be. The artwork is stunning too.We loved the village and especially loved the artisan bakery- open only on Thursday and Saturday but the bread is well worth the wait. Can’t wait to return!!!

    By Joyce Cowden stayed in July 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The Potting Shed is a wonderfully cosy place to stay with beautiful quirky decoration and the tub is fabulous after a long days walking. The owners are welcoming and very helpful and the information sheets inside the property are very informative giving some top tips for things to do, places to eat etc. There are great views from the window to watch the wildlife whilst having breakfast. Dervaig is a good base for exploring the island with a well stocked shop and nice pub just a short walk away.

    By Alison Clarke stayed in May 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Had a fantastic stay in the beautiful Potting Shed. Everything you would need for a very comfortable, relaxing holiday is supplied and the local produce left to welcome us was indeed appreciated. Great location for touring Mull, wildlife spotting, or just walking in the local area. Well stocked Local shop and Hotel just minutes walk away added to the holiday ease. Can recommend the Harris gin!!

    By Sharon T stayed in September 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Top quality, five star accommodation. Great location and views, very peaceful. Pub and shop within walking distance. Amazing wildlife to view. Engaging, friendly owners. Welcome pack of local produce much appreciated. Good local information pack provided by Isle of Mull Cottages who are themselves very professional and have a great website with amazing island images and further, detailed information.

    By Simon O'Connell stayed in August 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Delighted to be the first guests for my husbands 50th birthday - the potting shed is beautiful and perfectly situated for exploring the island.
    The whole booking process was so easy thanks to Reuben and Becky - we had an amazing holiday!

    By Mairi Brown stayed in August 2018

Add your review