Call us on 01688 400682

The Pod Reviews

15 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Well equipped, warm and comfortable property. There is plenty of storage packed into a small place but it is a bit tight to move around the bed and into the shower room! The large window looks north, perfect for seeing the northern lights. Local beach is beautiful and deserted, only 10 minutes walk away.
    The track is rough but fine if you take it slowly. Lots to do in the area.

    By Carina Humberstone stayed in September 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful well equipped accommodation. Fantastic views and beautiful beaches close by. Thoroughly enjoyed my time here and would recommend to solo travellers.

    By Ann stayed in July 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic, the pod has everything you need and very comfortable. I think the best beaches on mull are both within walking distance. We watched whales and baskin sharks one morning as we ate breakfast watching a golden eagle , we booked the pod again for next year.

    By Phillip I ceton stayed in June 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The Pod is a perfect base for exploring the island and its incredible beauty. On arrival at The Pod we were greeted with a sheep + her lamb on our driveway. So sweet to watch. They were there most days. From the large window in the living room we looked out to beautiful views and quite often saw about 20+ Red Deer up on the hill.
    The Pod itself is absolutely gorgeous. So well designed with lots of extra touches. Shower was always hot, bed soft but really comfy. Added bonus of a washing machine + a dryer. Wine, choccies + biscuits to welcome us too! Rough track not a problem. Wifi brill.

    By Heidi Stewart stayed in May 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Nice and out of the way, if you want peace and quiet then this is the place albeit all of Mull is peaceful, can't wait to get back in October for 3 weeks, only thing I wasn't keen on was the bed was extremely soft, otherwise really enjoyed my stay ????

    By Bruce King stayed in July 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Highly recommended, great value for money comparitive to other holidaying method. Road is a bit rocky on arrival but managed it on a fiat 500 without to much issue. Cottage is dreamy, bed is comfortable and the beaches close to it are stunning. View from the living room is to die for. Would recommend for a cute, cosy and intimate couples getaway or for a solo traveler looking for an idyllic peaceful location. Furnishings is amazing and the shower is also top notch.

    By Duncan stayed in July 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The Pod is a fantastic choice of stay. It is so well designed and nicely furnished. There is so much storage and many thoughtful, extra touches.
    Everything you could possibly want in a home away from home is provided. The WiFi signal was superb.
    The Pod is located in the most glorious setting. It is so peaceful. The main window in the living area provides the most amazing view.
    There are some truly spectacular beaches within a short walk of this property and the wildlife abundant.
    I absolutely loved my stay here and wouldn’t hesitate in recommending it as a great place to choose.

    By Frances Brown stayed in May 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The Pod is delightful - beautifully furnished with small touches such as a vase for flowers, pens and glue! The wifi is amazing for such an isolated spot and we were able to watch television without a problem. Not that we did this much - the scenery and wildlife is too amazing to be inside for long.

    By Susanna stayed in August 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic space- you can tell this has been lived in at some point as the storage is really well thought out. Swallowed the two of us and our ten month old baby with all the associated paraphernalia, no problems. Lively framed view out to the Dutchman's Cap from the living space. By the time we're back in that neck of the woods we'll have outgrown this space, but we'd recommend it to anyone that wants a wee bolthole to relax in and plan adventures from!

    By Paul stayed in July 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic Cottage! I had an amazing week in a very secluded cottage. Amazing location for exploring mull and Iona. Cottage was amazing. Can’t rate it high enough. Will be back again soon!!

    By David Brown stayed in November 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A fantastic cosy place for two. Great walks to the lovely beaches to see Eagles and dolphins. Watching the deer out of the panoramic window. Cuckoo's abound. Easy drive to Fionnphort for the ferry to Iona and Staffa. Just a perfect place to relax and unwind ????

    By Andy stayed in May 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Really well thought out little cottage with everything needed for a relaxing stay. Spoilt for choice with fantastic beaches in walking distance and others a short drive away.

    By Mhari Gray and Mark Head stayed in May 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a brilliant stay at the pod. The area surrounding the cottage is gorgeous with amazing beaches close by. The pod has everything we needed to be able to enjoy our week and relax completely.

    By Nicole stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a great stay in the Pod, good location, all the facilities we needed for a cozy and happy stay.

    By Julie logan stayed in September 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautifully presented, comfortable, lots of light & a fantastic view to Treshnish Isles.

    By Jenny stayed in July 2018

Add your review