Call us on 01688 400682

The Dorran Reviews

17 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely welcoming cottage after a long journey, very cosy and clean. Fabulous situation and amazing views with wildlife on the doorstep. Would definitely recommend and would love to come back.

    By Nick and Di Windsor stayed in September 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A wonderful week was spent at The Dorran. The cottage exceeded our expectations regarding location and we instantly felt at home. We were fortunate to enjoy warm sunny evenings either strolling 10 minutes to the bench beside the loch or sitting loch side directly outside the cottage. We have been enchanted by The Dorran and hope to return in the near future.

    By Joe & Sarah stayed in August 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Everything was as advertised...great location and views lots of wildlife plus the odd sheep and lambs, even herd of cows plus young calves haha... welcome pack was well received, relaxing and always something to see. Cottage is small but really well laid out. Loved it a lot. Thank you

    By Jenny Wood stayed in May 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful quite location we have seen sea egales, otters, rutting stags, lovely set table on arrival
    Kitchen is lacking in space for your shopping tv buzzez all the time serous lack of Internet
    But all in all we had a wonderful time with wonderful weather lovely bottle of wine and biscuits on arrival
    Thank you

    By Lynne Simon Jayne rigby Shropshire stayed in October 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A comfortable, clean property in a lochside location. The kitchen could be better equipped as no storage space for provisions - we had to use a cupboard in the main bedroom. Bathroom fan did not work & TV had loud buzz (reported by other guests but not resolved). Most importantly, external door from kitchen very difficult to unlock from inside, a potential hazard in an emergency. A hand rail alongside steep steps to entrance needed. Bathroom fan/kitchen door lock problems reported during stay. Wonderful sightings of otters, golden and sea eagles, buzzards etc. See you again September 2021.

    By Jane and Bruce, Shropshire stayed in September 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A wonderful location with an ever-changing view over the loch with sightings of white-tailed eagle, deer, golden eagle and otter.
    A good base for visiting the rest of Mull as it's location is quite central.
    A lovely cottage which would have been enhanced by a few additional items of kitchen equipment but furnished to a very high standard and comfortable for 4 adults and a baby!!
    Booked already for next year so would definitely recommend.
    Fish and chips in Tobermory were good too!

    By Edward Street stayed in July 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic location on the edge of Loch Scridain. Good location to tour the Ross of Mull and Iona. Bring your binoculars to watch the bird life without having to leave the cottage. Nice Welcome pack. Will return.

    By Martin and Dinah stayed in August 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Stunning location, our 13th visit to Mull and the cottage was perfect. Welcome pack, nice start. Great walking and all the usual wildlife, sea eagles, golden eagles, peregrines, otters, hares, deer and numerous other birds. Trip to Lunga and puffins all around, 4th time here but still amazing. Good food in Tiroran house and Whitetail cafe, easy 25 min walk. Cafe Fish a must in Tobermory. We will be back.

    By Andy, Sue, Chris and Pete stayed in July 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely week in the Dorran, stunning views over the Loch from the cottage and with the bonus of warm bright sunshine almost every day, 2 otters in the bay, white-tailed sea eagles close by and lots of birds, including golden eagles and hen harriers in the vicinity.
    Hope to return to Mull one day!

    By Mark and Gill stayed in June 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A brilliant location right by the edge of the loch in a small bay. Bluebells in the back garden! A lovely light cottage with views from every window. Comfortable and cosy inside.

    By Alison stayed in May 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent location, our third cottage stayed in on Mull, this is my favourite and I would choose this one to return to. Comfortable and well equipped. The view from the cottage is stunning and we saw otters from the window most days.

    By Sandra stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A very well appointed cottage in an excellent location.

    By Trevor stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent location on the island and for places nearby. Quiet and restful- did not miss the TV at all. Excellent meals at Cafe Fish and Hebridean Lodge. Excellent days out at Calgary Bay and Iona. Super spot for watching birds/ weather and the day go by from the lounge window.
    Magnificent equipment in the kitchen and much better than expected WiFi. The flowers and wine were a nice touch.
    Looking forward to a return visit.

    By Pete stayed in March 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Super location, fantastic facilities and well equipped. Ideal for exploring Mull with friends. Only used the TV one evening just read, walked and watched the day go by.
    Will return

    By Pete stayed in March 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Amazing stay at The Dorran, we've just returned from a family holiday that we will all remember for a very very long time. Fantastic location and cottage, would highly recommend!

    By Becca Bell stayed in October 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Ideal place to stay and Chill thoroughly, great place to see wildlife, and amazing scenery

    By Peaceful seeking person stayed in September 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Brilliant cottage in a wonderful location . Great walks from the doorstep , breath taking scenery.

    By Jane Armstrong stayed in June 2018

Add your review