Call us on 01688 400682

The Art House Reviews

22 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had the most amazing stay at the Art House in Tobermory. The standard and cleanliness of the house was superb and it was an absolute pleasure to stay there. Very central to the town and all amenities and the communication from David the owner was really helpful. Would definitely recommend, one of the nicest places we have ever stayed in. Thank you.

    By Julie Pierce stayed in October 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Gorgeous house in gorgeous Tobermory. Everything that you need for a perfect stay, cannot praise this property highly enough.

    By Emma Compton stayed in August 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had an amazing stay at the Arthouse. The property is ideal for 6; spacious, light, comfortable and the art and furnishings add unique features.
    Tobermory is an ideal location to stay for a family with plenty to do. Lots of superb eat out locations, walks, amenities on your doorstep.
    We wished we’d booked two weeks.

    By Melanie Fellows stayed in July 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had an amazing stay at the Arthouse. The property is ideal for 6; spacious, light, comfortable and the art and furnishings add unique features.
    Tobermory is an ideal location to stay for a family with plenty to do. Lots of superb eat out locations, walks, amenities on your doorstep.
    We wished we’d booked two weeks.

    By Melanie Fellows stayed in July 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A wonderful cottage in an excellent location in Tobermory. As a frequent user of holiday cottages this is by far one of the best equipped, comfortable and spacious we have stayed in, just wish we could have had longer.

    By Ian Pickering stayed in May 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The Art House is a beautiful, luxurious cottage in a perfect location. It is cosy and well equipped and we would have loved to have stayed a little longer. The views from the lounge window over the harbour are amazing and it is so peaceful. The garden is lovely and fully enclosed so safe for the dogs.I would not hesitate in recommending this cottage and would definitely book it again when visiting Mull.

    By Elizabeth Sutton stayed in April 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We Absolutely loved the Art House and the Isle of Mull. It has been a perfect Christmas and wish we’d booked for New Year as well. Didn’t want to leave and just day dreaming about being back there now :-). A perfect place to be to enjoy the Isle of Mull.

    By Katie, David and Scree the terrier stayed in December 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Wow, what can we say that has not already been said. The Art House is a privilege to stay in and we cannot thank the owners enough for allowing us to share a piece of heaven that they have created. They have thought of everything and even the messages before arriving are such a personal touch. Thank you and will definitely be staying there again on our next visit to Mull!

    By Jeff and Sharon Andrew (and Skye, the pampered pooch) stayed in September 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely clean spacious house, very well equipped with very large kitchen, lovely bathrooms along with an amazing view down to the sea front.
    Good contact with the owners during our stay.
    Highly recommend .
    Don’t hesitate to book if you can.

    By Michael,Elaine and Lucy Irving stayed in August 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The Art House is perfect, no matter what the weather is like - which is exactly what you want when holidaying in Scotland. We loved it!

    By Eileen and Jeff stayed in July 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a great stay in this fantastic house. Weather was excellent too so we saw Mull at its best.

    By Gordon stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We have just had an amazing week staying in The Art House. It is such a wonderful house with everything you need & more - very spacious but at the same time cosy & comfortable. Great location with easy parking. David & Jane gave us some great tips on where to eat & places to visit. We hope to return to Mull & won’t hesitate to book this property again.

    By Sue & Martin stayed in May 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Another lovely stay at Jane and David’s beautiful Art House. House is tastefully decorated, and very clean. Hope to see Jane and David again soon.
    By Caroline and Graham stayed in November 2020

    By Caroline Bennie stayed in November 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The Art House is a peaceful haven in a beautiful spot that is light, comfortable and warm. It was the perfect spot to base ourselves (2 adults, 3 children and a dog) while exploring Mull. I’d highly recommend it.

    By Tessa Humphret stayed in October 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous house and wonderful hosts.
    Scruffs loved cat watching from the upstairs windows
    Beautifully designed and furnished
    Thank you !

    By Douglas JL Taylor stayed in July 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a great holiday at the Art House. The cottage has been done up to the highest of standards and everything is very comfortable and cosy as well as being beautifully designed. We were a party of three adults and two dogs and there was loads of space for us all to spend time together or to do our own things if we preferred. Would definitely recommend.

    By Samantha Lynn stayed in March 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Had a fantastic stay in David and Jane’s beautiful Art House. Everything finished to a high standard , spotless clean. Lovely paintings all around house to admire. Lovely garden. Highly recommended.
    Thank you to David & Jane hope to see you again soon.
    BY GRAHAM & CAROLINE STAYED IN MARCH 2020

    By Graham Bennie stayed in March 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A wonderful Christmas break with the family at the beautiful Art House. The house is classy, well equipped and very cosy with plenty of room for 5 adults and a large dog. I particularly loved the lounge and upstairs layout, tasteful, modern and homely. Thank you to the owners for the excellent professional and friendly communication before and after our time at your beautiful house.

    By Halina Briggs stayed in December 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    After many an hour debating where to go on holiday in Scotland and searching online for the perfect property, we chose The Art House.
    The house has been beautifully renovated, tastefully decorated and equipped with everything you need. Such a warm, cosy and luxurious property with fantastic views looking out over the harbour - a great location.
    Wherever we go on holiday, we strive to stay in the best property available and we think we found the best on Mull. We will definitely come again!

    By Chris & Kirsty stayed in November 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a lovely stay and will definitely book it again next time we come to mull , the house is absolutely beautiful and in a great location

    By kirsty hastings stayed in October 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A really lovely house - it has everything you need, is beautifully warm, tastefully decorated and very easy to spend a lot of time in! We had a fabulous holiday, and would definitely return.

    By Maria and Stuart stayed in October 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Sad to say this is the last day of a week long holiday here with my wife and two dogs. We have had an amazing stay in the fabulously furnished Art House that is also supplied with everything you need. The lovely owners Jane and David live next door so are on hand to help with any queries although we didnt have any as the cottage handbook covers absolutely every thing. This is very luxurious accommodation and comes well recommended from us. Would we stay again? YES DEFINITELY.

    By Dave and Karen Jamieson stayed in October 2019

Add your review