Call us on 01688 400682

Struan Reviews

21 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Our second stay at Brian and Lynne’s cottages with varying members of the family. Lovely comfortable accommodation, particularly suitable for elderly with downstairs bedroom and bathroom. Spotlessly clean and lovely location. Very happy holidays on both occasions, would definitely recommend and we’ll be back!

    By The Plummer family stayed in September 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    First time visit to Tobermory and Mull; you couldn't ask for a more perfect base in Struan cottage. Perfect house giving you plenty of space and comforts if you want to stay in whilst also offering an excellent base to explore the rest of the Island. Brian and Lynne were helpful and available if needed but let you get on with your trip. Fantastic!

    By Kieran & Austin stayed in September 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous stay at the most perfect location. Having never done a UK holiday before we were blown away by Straun. Perfect cottage designed for holiday makers, we are desperate to return.

    By Jenny and James E stayed in August 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Had an absolutely fabulous time in Mull and the property (Struan), hosted by Brian was fantastic.. It was absolutely as advertised, very well equipped and suited our family of 6 perfectly (4 adults 2 children) The house was spotlessly clean and sanitised. The location is brilliant for Tobermory Harbour which is just a short walk down the hill. Hi speed Internet was also a bonus, as was the utility room with washer and separate dryer.
    Brian was very helpful and friendly too.
    We wouldn't hesitate to stay at Struan again, such a great find.

    By Christian Short / Lizzy Shaw stayed in August 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a fabulous time. Struan is a wonderful house with really helpful, friendly owners. Tobermory and Mull are perfect holiday destinations and I can't recommend holidaying here highly enough.

    By Matthew Hansell stayed in August 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a glorious week at the cottage. Fabulous facilities, very clean and well equipped. The sound of the little burn running passed the cottage was very relaxing at night and we saw deer right outside the widow early in the morning. Highly recommend.

    By Helen Chebe stayed in July 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Our family of four very much enjoyed our three night stay at Struan Cottage. The cottage is spacious and comfortable with great cooking facilities. We especially appreciated having two bathrooms. The cottage was also very clean.
    Location is excellent -only a short walk down to the main street in Tobermory.
    We highly recommend Struan Cottage.

    By Pippa stayed in December 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful accommodation in peaceful surroundings. The owners were very friendly and welcoming and I would recommend the cottage to family and friends.

    By Claire Louise hornsey stayed in August 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a lovely August stay in Struan with our two young children and were really impressed with the property. It was spotless on arrival, had everything that we needed for the holiday, and the owners were very friendly and helpful without being at all intrusive. Tobermory was a great location for us, as it was a brief walk into town for shopping and messing about on the wee beach! We'd definitely book again and recommend this for others with young children.

    By Chris W stayed in August 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Home from home, property lovely, clean and so peaceful, Tobermory is beautiful and the MacLeod family very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay, a real wrench to leave and can not wait to return.

    By J and VThomson stayed in July 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a fantastic stay. A lovely house, really nicely done with everything we needed and beautifully clean. A great location, couldn’t ask for anything more!

    By Nicky stayed in July 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Struan is an excellent cottage to stay in, it is very spacious and well equipped. It was lovely to come back here in the evenings to relax after being out all day . The location of the cottage is very peaceful and the town of Tobermory is only a very short walk away. We really appreciated the welcoming touches on arrival. The owners were extremely helpful with their local knowledge when we asked about walks. We would highly recommend this cottage.

    By M AND P COWIE stayed in June 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Struan cottage was everything we had hoped for, tranquil setting with views over Tobermory, extremely well equipped and host Brian friendly and welcoming. Well placed for exploring the beautiful island of Mull we will definitely return.

    By Colin & Yvonne stayed in May 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had fantastic week as a family of four. Very welcoming hosts with top cycling tips. Great location and ideal for exploring North Mull. Struan was ideal - cosy, comfy, clean with good powerful showers. We would definitely return.

    By Smith Family stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What a super place to spend an Easter week. The property is immaculate and looks very fresh. Had everything you might require and more. The kids loved it and had lots of fun. Some lovely personal touches from the owners helped to make it a holiday to remember. Hidden away from the main area of Tobermory in a tranquil setting, yet only a short walk down to the harbour, makes Struan a perfect location. Lots of parking and the property is roomy. Would highly recommend.

    By Jaffrey Family stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We stayed in Struan cottage with fellow members of our mountaineering club. Fantastic accommodation in this spacious, very well equipped house, with loads of natural light. A nice feeling of seclusion overlooking Tobermory. The owners are so helpful and welcoming. Thank you Brian

    By John and Sian stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic cottage in a peaceful location! Immaculate & spacious. Perfect base for our family break! Highly recommend

    By Simpson family stayed in February 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We really loved our stay Struan Cottage. It was a great base for our first (but not last) visit to Mull. The house is lovely and modern and really well kept and Brian couldn’t have been more helpful. Waking up to the sound of a little stream outside each morning was really relaxing and we already miss it.

    By Sarah and Ben stayed in February 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Stayed in this cottage in April for the last few years, always get a warm welcome from Brian and Lynne. Lovely cottages in a great location.

    By Shona Hayes stayed in April 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We have been staying in these 3 cottages every October for many many years now.
    The cottages give such a home from home feel for our rally week stay.
    Can’t wait to be back this year!

    By Sophie Planeta stayed in October 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A Very warm welcome by the MacLeod Family, the Struan house was amazing and set in Tobermory a short walk from the Harbour front.

    By Dave Hopwood stayed in October 2013

Add your review