Call us on 01688 400682

Struan Reviews

11 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Home from home, property lovely, clean and so peaceful, Tobermory is beautiful and the MacLeod family very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay, a real wrench to leave and can not wait to return.

    By J and VThomson stayed in July 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Struan is an excellent cottage to stay in, it is very spacious and well equipped. It was lovely to come back here in the evenings to relax after being out all day . The location of the cottage is very peaceful and the town of Tobermory is only a very short walk away. We really appreciated the welcoming touches on arrival. The owners were extremely helpful with their local knowledge when we asked about walks. We would highly recommend this cottage.

    By M AND P COWIE stayed in June 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Struan cottage was everything we had hoped for, tranquil setting with views over Tobermory, extremely well equipped and host Brian friendly and welcoming. Well placed for exploring the beautiful island of Mull we will definitely return.

    By Colin & Yvonne stayed in May 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had fantastic week as a family of four. Very welcoming hosts with top cycling tips. Great location and ideal for exploring North Mull. Struan was ideal - cosy, comfy, clean with good powerful showers. We would definitely return.

    By Smith Family stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What a super place to spend an Easter week. The property is immaculate and looks very fresh. Had everything you might require and more. The kids loved it and had lots of fun. Some lovely personal touches from the owners helped to make it a holiday to remember. Hidden away from the main area of Tobermory in a tranquil setting, yet only a short walk down to the harbour, makes Struan a perfect location. Lots of parking and the property is roomy. Would highly recommend.

    By Jaffrey Family stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We stayed in Struan cottage with fellow members of our mountaineering club. Fantastic accommodation in this spacious, very well equipped house, with loads of natural light. A nice feeling of seclusion overlooking Tobermory. The owners are so helpful and welcoming. Thank you Brian

    By John and Sian stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic cottage in a peaceful location! Immaculate & spacious. Perfect base for our family break! Highly recommend

    By Simpson family stayed in February 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We really loved our stay Struan Cottage. It was a great base for our first (but not last) visit to Mull. The house is lovely and modern and really well kept and Brian couldn’t have been more helpful. Waking up to the sound of a little stream outside each morning was really relaxing and we already miss it.

    By Sarah and Ben stayed in February 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Stayed in this cottage in April for the last few years, always get a warm welcome from Brian and Lynne. Lovely cottages in a great location.

    By Shona Hayes stayed in April 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We have been staying in these 3 cottages every October for many many years now.
    The cottages give such a home from home feel for our rally week stay.
    Can’t wait to be back this year!

    By Sophie Planeta stayed in October 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A Very warm welcome by the MacLeod Family, the Struan house was amazing and set in Tobermory a short walk from the Harbour front.

    By Dave Hopwood stayed in October 2013

Add your review