Call us on 01688 400682

The Old Post Office Reviews

8 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We agree with previous comments. A beautiful and comfortable place to stay and Mull alsways comes up with the goods as far as the wildlife goes. We were helped by the best consistent weather we have ever experienced in our trips to Mull. Nothing beats the beaches of Iona on a sunny day. A little remote for places to eat out for dinner but none the worse for that.

    By Trevor Jude (1) Mark and Jude(2) stayed in April 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Stayed with family for a 50th birthday celebration, the cottage was immaculately clean on arrival and the location is amazing. Well equipped with everything you need, comfortable and cozy, gorgeous bedrooms. As a previous review commented the lounge is a little small but didn’t make too much impact on us. Lots of wildlife spotted, the short walk to what we called “otter bench” as the sun goes down is a must, eagles seen most days and lots of deer. Owl spotted in the trees around the garden and lots of lambs born while we were there. A trip to Iona is well worth it, a beautiful island.

    By Tracy & Gary stayed in April 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We loved our stay in your spacious, stylish cottage. A great location for walking, wildlife spotting and ferry trips. So picturesque. The charming caretaker couldn’t have been more helpful. Excellent.

    By Sheila Paterson stayed in September 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful cottage for our holiday on Mull. Everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. The kitchen in particular was very well equipped and the beds were very comfortable. It had a lovely homely feel to the property. We informed the caretaker of 2 broken kitchen chairs and no mirror for one of the bedrooms on our arrival and she went away to take care of them immediately, so no complaints from us. She was also very helpful and told us where to go to see some lovely things on the island. Looking to return in the not too distant future.

    By Helen Moss stayed in September 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We loved our stay in your spacious, stylish cottage. A great location for walking, wildlife spotting and ferry trips. So picturesque. The charming caretaker couldn’t have been more helpful. Excellent.

    By Sheila Paterson stayed in September 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The perfect place to spend our week in Mull. Beautifully furnished and equipped throughout, the Old Post Office is a real treat.
    Sea Otters round to the left in the Loch, Seals in the bay in front! Easy to reach the whole island, and an incredibly peaceful spot. Make sure you take a walk round the bay and up to the Whitetail distillery too, perfect spot to sample a large G&T!

    By Lawrence family stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    As always we had a lovely stay in Mull, and we were blessed with some fabulous weather and wildlife sightings too. The house was very clean and smart, with some lovely furnishings.The bedrooms and bathrooms were great. There was plenty of room downstairs in the kitchen and utility areas, our only slight critique was that the sitting room was a little small for four of us. However it was warm, cosy and very spacious everywhere else. More importantly it is in a stunning part of Mull, so a perfect base from which to explore the island.

    By Hutchinson stayed in May 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Absolutely beautiful house in a stunning location. We had a wonderful time staying here with our children and can't wait to come back!

    By Mr Hart stayed in October 2020

Add your review