Call us on 01688 400682

Oakfield Cottage Reviews

15 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We loved this cottage/house and found it incredibly well equipped, even with salt and pepper grinders and a cafetiere, things often missing elsewhere. The decor and comfort were outstanding and it was cosy even when we had bad weather the first 2 days. The lack of an upstairs toilet is a bit of an issue, especially if like me you are older and need to use a loo during the night, but I had accepted that in advance and grew to quite like the night sky as I went down during the night. Otherwise wonderful in every way.

    By Elisabeth Leslie stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a wonderful break, Oakfield Cottage was well equipped and very comfortable with plenty of parking. The garden was a sun trap with fabulous views. 5 stars from us.

    By Clive Astall stayed in May 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A warm, comfortable, well equipped cottage in an excellent location above Tobermory harbour. One small negative is that the bathroom is downstairs but it wouldn't stop us staying here again.

    By ian Wilson stayed in October 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Well equipped cottage and decorated to a high standard. But the downstairs bathroom was a big negative for us, considering that opposite the main bathroom there is a huge bathroom which has been incorporated into Oakfield House (which is already a massive property). We missed having views out of all the house windows, apart from the large window above the stairwell, which you can only look through by standing on the first floor landing. There were no hooks for hanging jackets in the lobby, apart from some hidden inside the hot water tank cupboard). We are not going to visit the cottage again!

    By Fam. Duffy stayed in October 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A very comfortable and spacious cottage, in a great location for enjoying all the facilities in Tobermory & touring around Mull.
    The cottage is extremely well equipped, they even provide picnic chairs to take out with you, we had fabulous weather so these were a bonus for our beach visits.
    Great shower to get you up and going in the morning, thoroughly recommended

    By Sylvia Conway stayed in September 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay in Oakfield cottage. It is in a lovely position above the harbour which is quick and easy to access. The cottage is very nicely decorated and furnished and everything is of a high quality and very comfortable . The kitchen is well equipped and the main room is spacious. Would highly recommend .

    By Christine Dawson stayed in August 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Brilliant cottage. Clean, very comfortable beds, well equipped and in a perfect spot to walk directly into Tobermory. We would happily stay again.

    By John Billing stayed in August 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great cottage short walk to Main Street shops pubs, spotless inside well appointed kitchen great shower in the lovely bathroom great stay

    By Jennifer Maclean stayed in December 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage is extremely comfortable with high quality facilities. The kitchen was very well appointed, with everything necessary to cook all meals if required. A short 7 minute walk downhill to Tobermory village with lovely views on the way. The cottage is cosy, warm and suitable for 2 couples or a family. The one bathroom was more than adequate and came with modern quality fittings. When we had an issue with the television Iain was prompt and extremely helpful and the problem was solved quickly. We would highly recommend without hesitation Oakfield Cottage.

    By Gail Goldsmith stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely base..near Tobermory with all the facilities and great arts centre. The house is immaculate, and well equipped. This is my 2nd stay this year which speaks volumes. Communication with Iain is superb and efficient. Really recommend Oakfield Cottage...it feels grander than its name!

    By Gillian Foxcroft stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage is well appointed and very clean. There were no hidden costs. We met Iain and Susan, who are very friendly and had kindly arranged for the weather to be perfect all week, enabling us to get out and about from this convenient location.

    By John Roberts stayed in May 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Oakfield cottage is spacious and a short walk to the harbour. We were 4 adults on a diving holiday and would happily use the property again.

    By David Berwick stayed in May 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage is well appointed and very clean. There were no hidden costs. We met Iain and Susan, who are very friendly and had kindly arranged for the weather to be perfect all week, enabling us to get out and about from this convenient location.

    By Nicola Akhurst stayed in May 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a week's holiday with our grandson in this lovely, very clean and well kept cottage in Tobermory. From the moment we arrived we knew we were going to have a great holiday. Everything was spotless and all the rooms are very tastefully furnished and very comfortable. Our grandson thoroughly enjoyed his time there playing the board games which are in the sitting room. The bathroom too is of a high standard and there was plenty of hot water to enjoy the fine shower. The kitchen has everything you need and is well equipped for a good holiday eating in .

    By Shelagh Gabriel stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We booked Oakfield Cottage for a family Christmas getaway along with Oakfield House. Oakfield Cottage is beautifully decorated and furnished to the highest of standards, comfortable beds, lovely and warm - a must for winter in the Highlands. The shared bathroom is modern, with a fantastic, powerful, hot shower. We did not use the kitchen other than for tea and coffee, but we could see it was well equipped with everything that you would need to prepare food, cook and enjoy food. All in all it was perfect.

    By Sheena Norris stayed in December 2018

Add your review