Call us on 01688 400682

Lileas Reviews

17 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had an absolutely fantastic week in this cottage. The accommodation is a spacious, well equipped 3 bed house. The log burner in addition to central heating means you can get nice and cosy in the evening, but as we did, enjoy the outdoor space during good weather in the day. Well placed in Tobermory we were able to enjoy local walks and ready access to the shops and restaurants. The owners Brian and Lynne were excellent hosts. Available for guidance and recommendations but always keen to ensure that guests got what they wanted in terms of own space and peace etc. Would def recommend

    By Wilson family stayed in October 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Gorgeous cottage, would definitely return. Well equipped and warm, and not far from the harbour. Quiet at night. Owners very lovely too and happy to help with anything. No faults whatsoever - it's perfect.

    By Sarah Loveday stayed in September 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely, comfortable House with well equipped kitchen. We were Warmly, welcomed and enjoyed our visit. We WILL be back.

    By The Pritchard family stayed in July 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Had a wonderful stay in this fab house - modern, homely and spacious. The location of it to the harbour front (walking distance) makes it ideal for exploring the town. The hosts Brian and Lynne are super nice & friendly and also incredibly helpful.
    The property is well appointed and a great size for a family of 4 (plus a papa & nana!). All rooms are comfortable & warm - the log burner (running beautifully for us as we arrived) makes such a difference. It's great to see it as the focal point in the living room & not the TV!
    Would love to go back one day! Highly recommended.

    By Daniel Coote stayed in October 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We enjoyed a most comfortable stay here at Lileas cottage. We were 4 adults and 2 small children and there was plenty of space for us all. Thank you to the owner for setting up both kids' travel cots for us! The location was perfect and the log fire was wonderful to have going in the evenings. Thanks again!

    By Cat stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Perfect cottage perfect location with perfect hosts. I stayed here with my husband and Daughter as a getaway before our daughter goes travelling and Lileas was a modern well equipped cottage with a cosy log fire and quiet location although just a short walk to Tobermory for pubs and restaurants. Brian the host lives nearby and is very friendly, welcoming us on our arrival but then gives you your privacy but nice to know he is there if need be. We would definitely recommend Lileas and wouldn’t hesitate in returning. Thank you for a lovely stay.

    By Robyn Izatt stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is the nicest self catering cottage I've stayed in. It is spacious,well equipment and clean. The owners are on hand if necessary. The location in Tobermory is perfect. I will definitely be going back. I would recommend this cottage.

    By Annie stayed in August 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is our second stay in Lileas and it was great. Cottage is warm, very well equipped and location is excellent. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Perfect place to stay in Tobermory.

    By Ekaterina stayed in August 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is great holiday accommodation - very well equipped, spacious, comfortable and quietly located, whilst near to Tobermory harbour and centre. We much appreciated the friendly and practical advice of the owners. Excellent!

    By T Morgan stayed in June 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is our second visit to these cottages in 3 years, we stayed in Cruacan last time. They are very comfortable , clean and warm. The kitchens are well equipped and the cottage has all mod cons and excellent wi fi ( if that is what you crave ! ) Parking is plentiful an it is very quiet at night. The owners are very friendly and live close by, so any problems are easily solved. All in all you cannot go wrong here. Philip, John and Dave.

    By Philip Roberts stayed in May 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We booked 2 cottages and they were perfect. The cottage is in a great location overlooking the harbour area. It's only a 5 minute walk to the restaurant's and pubs. The house is modern, warm and very welcoming. Ideal for families as it's 3 bedrooms. Brian is great for recommending places to visit and local knowledge hidden gems.

    By Matthew Wight stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A great cottage , well suited for families in a central location in upper Tobermory. The owners are very approachable and kind. The log burner was going when we arrived. A lovely homely touch. Thankyou :)

    By Ruth Giffen stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We were a party of 15 adults who booked the three cottages and found them to be excellent. Very warm and welcoming with all the facilities required for a very enjoyable stay. Brian and Lynne take great pride in ensuring the properties are of the highest standard and are very clean. Ample parking and an excellent location. We would highly recommend a stay in any one of the three properties. Many thanks.

    By Keith & Dian stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    beautifully appointed & comfortable, quiet location but very convenient to the town, plenty of parking, an ideal place to stay. We had a very enjoyable stay.

    By Colin & Judith Powell stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    An absolute gem. Lovely clean comfortable and well appointed cottage, the excellence of which was only surpassed by the gracious hospitality of our hosts.

    By Brian Lannen stayed in September 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    My family and i stayed here last june and had a fantastic time relaxing in comfort. Accommodation was bright ,Airy and spacious. A great quiet location while still close walking distance to shops. Plenty parking spaces too. In all it was a perfect place to stay. I would highly recommend anyone staying here.

    By Mr taylor stayed in June 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lileas was the Perfect place for our family holiday, can't wait to go back.

    By Dave Hopwood stayed in October 2016

Add your review