Call us on 01688 400682

Lileas Reviews

27 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cottage in a quiet area of Tobermory. We particularly liked having a stream running by our bedroom window! Very comfortable with everything you need and nice and warm too. Handy to have the owner close by in case of any issues.

    By Jill stayed in August 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Such a lovely surprise on arrival to find the log fire burning, with shortbread and coffee on the table. Brian soon came over and showed us where everything was which was a great welcome and later on we met Lynne who was walking the dog; they are a really lovely couple.
    The cottage is comfortable, in a quiet location and very well equipped. The utility room is a bonus with lots of hooks for hanging wet showerproof coats and a tiled floor for dirty walking shoes. There is a large parking area for at least 2 cars.
    Another plus is that Brian and Lynne live nearby and are always available.

    By Ian and Anne McLean and family stayed in July 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A very nice cottage in a very good location. It is very easy to walk to everything in Tobermory. The house is well equipped and big enough. When we arrived the stove was already burning and we were also warmly welcomed by Brian the landlord. We would like to come again.

    By Armin Trespe stayed in May 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What a lovely cottage. We also arrived to a warm fire. This cottage had everything we needed and made a great base for us to explore Mull. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. Brian lent me an extension cable so I could run an outside moth trap - great service.

    By Pat Lywood stayed in May 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Very warm welcome from Lyn and Brian on arrival. We arrived to a lit and warm log fire which just made our day as well as a little welcome pack of coffee and biscuits which was well appreciated after a long journey. Cottage was everything we needed and wanted. Perfect for exploring Tobermory and its local walks. We would strongly recommend.

    By Peter stayed in October 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The accommodation was perfect for our family and was well equipped. Excellent location for Local amenities and to tour the Islands. Loved every minute. Thanks Brian.

    By Andy and Carla stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The accommodation was perfect for our family and was well equipped. Excellent location for Local amenities and to tour the Islands. Loved every minute. Thanks Brian.

    By Andy and Carla stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A real gem of a cottage. The cottage was nice and clean.The coffee and biscuits were a nice welcoming touch on arrival. Great base for our family of two adults and two teenagers. You would struggle to meet two nicer people than Brian and Lynne who really went out their way to be helpful, Brian even taking our eldest son for 3 bike rides on the island and lending a belt to our youngest. Bedrooms were excellent and had more than enough storage. Kitchen was well equipped and the utility room with washing machine and tumble dryer was a real boon. One of the best we have stayed at.

    By The Dickson Family stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a fantastic week at this cottage which was very spacious warm and cosy, the hosts Brian and Lynne were so helpful, friendly and very approachable, we would have no hesitation booking one of their properties again in the future, thank you Brian and Lynne for a perfect holiday.

    By Thompson family stayed in May 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lileas is a fabulous holiday cottage, with everything you need to make a home away from home. A wee short walk to the local well stocked co-op and pubs, make up for the lack of an outstanding view that you may get at another property. We really enjoyed our time on Mull.
    Thank you

    By Robertson family stayed in April 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had an absolutely fantastic week in this cottage. The accommodation is a spacious, well equipped 3 bed house. The log burner in addition to central heating means you can get nice and cosy in the evening, but as we did, enjoy the outdoor space during good weather in the day. Well placed in Tobermory we were able to enjoy local walks and ready access to the shops and restaurants. The owners Brian and Lynne were excellent hosts. Available for guidance and recommendations but always keen to ensure that guests got what they wanted in terms of own space and peace etc. Would def recommend

    By Wilson family stayed in October 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Gorgeous cottage, would definitely return. Well equipped and warm, and not far from the harbour. Quiet at night. Owners very lovely too and happy to help with anything. No faults whatsoever - it's perfect.

    By Sarah Loveday stayed in September 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely, comfortable House with well equipped kitchen. We were Warmly, welcomed and enjoyed our visit. We WILL be back.

    By The Pritchard family stayed in July 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Had a wonderful stay in this fab house - modern, homely and spacious. The location of it to the harbour front (walking distance) makes it ideal for exploring the town. The hosts Brian and Lynne are super nice & friendly and also incredibly helpful.
    The property is well appointed and a great size for a family of 4 (plus a papa & nana!). All rooms are comfortable & warm - the log burner (running beautifully for us as we arrived) makes such a difference. It's great to see it as the focal point in the living room & not the TV!
    Would love to go back one day! Highly recommended.

    By Daniel Coote stayed in October 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We enjoyed a most comfortable stay here at Lileas cottage. We were 4 adults and 2 small children and there was plenty of space for us all. Thank you to the owner for setting up both kids' travel cots for us! The location was perfect and the log fire was wonderful to have going in the evenings. Thanks again!

    By Cat stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Perfect cottage perfect location with perfect hosts. I stayed here with my husband and Daughter as a getaway before our daughter goes travelling and Lileas was a modern well equipped cottage with a cosy log fire and quiet location although just a short walk to Tobermory for pubs and restaurants. Brian the host lives nearby and is very friendly, welcoming us on our arrival but then gives you your privacy but nice to know he is there if need be. We would definitely recommend Lileas and wouldn’t hesitate in returning. Thank you for a lovely stay.

    By Robyn Izatt stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is the nicest self catering cottage I've stayed in. It is spacious,well equipment and clean. The owners are on hand if necessary. The location in Tobermory is perfect. I will definitely be going back. I would recommend this cottage.

    By Annie stayed in August 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is our second stay in Lileas and it was great. Cottage is warm, very well equipped and location is excellent. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Perfect place to stay in Tobermory.

    By Ekaterina stayed in August 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is great holiday accommodation - very well equipped, spacious, comfortable and quietly located, whilst near to Tobermory harbour and centre. We much appreciated the friendly and practical advice of the owners. Excellent!

    By T Morgan stayed in June 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is our second visit to these cottages in 3 years, we stayed in Cruacan last time. They are very comfortable , clean and warm. The kitchens are well equipped and the cottage has all mod cons and excellent wi fi ( if that is what you crave ! ) Parking is plentiful an it is very quiet at night. The owners are very friendly and live close by, so any problems are easily solved. All in all you cannot go wrong here. Philip, John and Dave.

    By Philip Roberts stayed in May 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We booked 2 cottages and they were perfect. The cottage is in a great location overlooking the harbour area. It's only a 5 minute walk to the restaurant's and pubs. The house is modern, warm and very welcoming. Ideal for families as it's 3 bedrooms. Brian is great for recommending places to visit and local knowledge hidden gems.

    By Matthew Wight stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A great cottage , well suited for families in a central location in upper Tobermory. The owners are very approachable and kind. The log burner was going when we arrived. A lovely homely touch. Thankyou :)

    By Ruth Giffen stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We were a party of 15 adults who booked the three cottages and found them to be excellent. Very warm and welcoming with all the facilities required for a very enjoyable stay. Brian and Lynne take great pride in ensuring the properties are of the highest standard and are very clean. Ample parking and an excellent location. We would highly recommend a stay in any one of the three properties. Many thanks.

    By Keith & Dian stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    beautifully appointed & comfortable, quiet location but very convenient to the town, plenty of parking, an ideal place to stay. We had a very enjoyable stay.

    By Colin & Judith Powell stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    An absolute gem. Lovely clean comfortable and well appointed cottage, the excellence of which was only surpassed by the gracious hospitality of our hosts.

    By Brian Lannen stayed in September 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    My family and i stayed here last june and had a fantastic time relaxing in comfort. Accommodation was bright ,Airy and spacious. A great quiet location while still close walking distance to shops. Plenty parking spaces too. In all it was a perfect place to stay. I would highly recommend anyone staying here.

    By Mr taylor stayed in June 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lileas was the Perfect place for our family holiday, can't wait to go back.

    By Dave Hopwood stayed in October 2016

Add your review