Call us on 01688 400682

Kilninian Schoolhouse Reviews

10 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent property. Very clean and comfortable. Will definitely go again.

    By Jennifer stayed in September 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a truly wonderful and memorable holiday. Local businesses were hugely helpful in enabling us to visit their home area safely and respectfully. The cottage was perfect for our family of four, and having Tràigh na Cille beach a short walk away was the perfect quiet spot to retreat to when we didn't want to adventure too far. Such a beautiful place to visit and we very much look forward to coming again!

    By Rachel Whitfield stayed in August 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A really lovely cottage, very comfortable and well appointed, and in a beautiful, peaceful location.

    By Felicity Green stayed in July 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    great out of season stay, warm and cosy cottage, great location for my night sky photography lovely dark skys, and for november a blue sky week with only one morning rain

    By tony mcguire stayed in November 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This cottage was cosy and comfortable if a little compact downstairs, we had a great holiday here but we think it would benefit from some repairs and replacements, mainly in the kitchen area and fix things that are broken, don't put a notice on to say you are sorry it is broken

    By David Hele stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Comfortable cottage with good outside space with fantastic views across to Ulva which is well worth a vist.
    Due to the remote location a larger freezer space would benefit the stay.
    Mobile signal not very strong unless you go outside.

    By Derek Evans stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This cottage is magical with such gorgeous views and a peaceful, untouched location. It's excellently equipped and comfortably furnished. We absolutely loved it and would stay again.

    By Amy stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cottage and well equipped with fantastic views. The cottage was very comfortable with everything you need and within a short walk you end up in the most amazing bay that is usually quiet where you can chill out. We had a very relaxing holiday and a great sleep in a comfortable bed. My only slight feedback is that it would benefit from a proper freezer. The very small freezer in the fridge means a trip to Tobermoray every couple of days to get fresh supplies. But this is minor from a fantastic overall stay.

    By Ronnie Jamieson stayed in July 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely well cared for cottage with good facilities and a great view across to Ulva
    In cottage facilities very good
    Double bed was very very comfortable
    A great break

    By Graeme Renton stayed in May 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This house is very lovely and well equipped. We loved the good hiking possibilities nearby and the beautiful view from the cottage and the cosy garden.

    By Astrid Steinwendtner stayed in July 2018

Add your review