Call us on 01688 400682

Heather Brae Reviews

14 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely clean cottage with fantastic views. Beautifully furnished with a well equipped kitchen.Great location. Would 100% stay again if visiting Mull.

    By Jackie stayed in May 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A modern cosy cottage with beautiful views to watch all of the weather roll by. We loved our stay in Heather Brae, with some wild and windy days and beautiful sunsets providing a stunning backdrop.

    By Jamie, Jasmin & Olive stayed in January 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Amazing stay at Heather Brae! Lovely cottage, the views are breathtaking! The cottage had everything we needed. We loved exploring the island. Already booked to return to Mull in July 2022! :-)

    By Dan & Teri Worrall stayed in August 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A delightful cottage bright and comfortable with glorious views . The beds were really comfortable and the location perfect for exploring Mull. The peace and quiet on the decking was a joy .

    By Linda Hartshorne stayed in July 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely cottage, clean and comfortable with everything you could need and more. Beautiful views and so quiet and peaceful. It was a perfect base to explore the island and a pleasure to return to after a day exploring the island.

    By Judith M stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic cottage - beautifully furnished, well equipped and the most stunning view. Excellently situated for exploring the spectacular scenery of Mull. Easy stroll to local village with shop and pub serving great food. Can highly recommend this cottage- wonderful to come back to at the end of the day and relax watching the sun setting over the loch.

    By SARAH Patchitt stayed in May 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful cottage with stunning views, in a fabulous location. It was sparkling clean, well equipped and really comfortable.

    By Lesley R stayed in May 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We do cottages 4 times a year and by far Heather Brae is the best. We agree 100% with the previous comment, comfortable, warm, clean and great views.

    By Allan Brown stayed in November 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a wonderful week at Heather Brae as a family of 5(3 children aged 6, 5 and 2).It was one of the best holiday houses we have stayed in and we’ve stayed in lots! Extremely comfortable(the best mattress ever),cosy and well equipped with everything we needed. The supply of wood for wood burner was a real bonus! The view was fantastic and outdoor space was great for the kids running around too. Thank you so much. We’d love to return.

    By Norma Short stayed in October 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cottage, very clean and comfy. It was equipped with everything we needed perfect for a family of 4. Cottage is situated in a great location walking distance to pub and shop. Easy drive to Calgary and Tobermory. Would highly recommend and we will be back.

    By Iona Mackay stayed in December 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We stayed twice at this property in 2019 (Aug and Oct) and absolutely loved it - The views from the property were amazing. The house is extremely well equipped, very clean and has plenty of space for a family.

    By David Pratt stayed in October 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Perfect cottage for family of 3. The place is newly built so everything is new and sparkling clean. Very comfortable beds and soft linens. The kitchen was well equipped and easy to use. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the cottage and Isle of Mull.

    By Jeff K. stayed in July 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely home, 5 of us stayed for a long weekend. Beds were so comfortable and we had everything we needed, even tea and coffees which was very handy. Highlight was the view from property and a fireplace which heated up the place perfectly

    By Emilia stayed in May 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic cottage. Brand new, spotlessly clean and well equiped. Comfy beds. Lovely views. We're already planning our next stay :-)

    By Gillian H stayed in April 2019

Add your review