Call us on 01688 400682

Fors Lodge Reviews

11 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Stayed here in winter for 10 days. Except a coffee machine and no storage place for food, everything you needed was there. Good location near Tobermory and Salen. Loved the silence and the animals here...would definitely come again...and yes, the ramp is dangerous, when wet!

    By Reiner Munich stayed in February 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Stayed in fors lodge for a week ,great location and is only a 20 minute walk into tobermory .found the lodge to be warm and comfortable and the information booklet excellent with everything you need to find on mull ,had an issue with the plumbing so notified the owner who came straight away.He had the plumber out first thing in the morning fixing the leak..We would definitely stay here again.The only negative with the lodge was the ramp was very slippy and the bathroom could do with another shelf or a small unit.

    By John and marina collings stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent views and loved the waterfall. Very peaceful except for the noisy 6yr and 1yr old child that accompanied us. There was no freezer compartment but this was not an issue as Tobermory is 20 minute walk away. Also Aros Park was brilliant to explore in the evening which is located next door.

    By Michelle Hunt stayed in August 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great views in this quiet location outside Tobermory, A lovely lodge with loads of positives ideal as a base for exploring the north end of Mull. Could maybe benefit from fly screens, extra storage and a freezer compartment but location and peace easily make this a great choice for the area

    By Russell Gibbs stayed in July 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Warm comfortable lodge in excellent location, near to Tobermory but quiet and rural. Outstanding views, the sunrises in the morning are amazing. The lodge is well equipped with good heating, plenty of hot water and a good shower. Plenty of room to park the car and lovely to have the friendly farm animals around. The only minor thing is a lack of storage which could prove awkward for a family but as there was just two of us we piled our stuff in the second bedroom. No phone signal here but can get one in other places on the island. Thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks here. Mull is an amazing place

    By Deborah stayed in June 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We spent a week here and were delighted with the location. Very handy for Tobermory and the north of Mull. The accommodation was in good condition and clean. Another wardrobe would have been handy as well as a freezer.
    Ideal for a family with young children.

    By katieboyle67@googlemail.com stayed in July 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We returned to the cabin after enjoying our stay 4 years ago. The cabin has a couple of improvements i.e. Whirly for washing and better shower cubical but also seems a bit run down and not cleaned to a high standard unlike previously?? The bedroom had 2 single beds instead of bunk beds therefore the wardrobe had to be in the double bedroom with no room and no where for our travel cot. The fridge had no shelf for milk or bottles and no small ice box as advertised. There was also a comfy chair missing but strangely the cushion was left?!? The knifes weren't much use and crockery chipped. The peacock was lovely but it's droppings all over the porch needs to be cleaned regularly. Love mull and the spectacular views from the cabin are beautiful. Comfortable for 4 but we struggled as a new family of 5.

    By Tracey stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Cosy lodge, secluded but handy for Tobermory . Lovely views. Added value was definitely a peacock waiting outside every evening when we came back and red deer running through the field in front of us.

    By Sally stayed in June 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Having been visiting Mull for over 12 years now, we have stayed in many parts of the island. The cabin was excellent providing all essentials and a great base for visiting the north of the island. Its proximity to Tobermory enabled us to either drive or walk into town to get provisions as well as sample the restaurants. It was fantastic for me as there was no internet connection which enabled me to have a proper rest but if you have children they may not appreciate this. Our son did not mind as there were plenty of places on the island where he could access free wifi to keep up to date. We will definitely be returning here again as it offers everything that we need and provides good value for money. Many thanks

    By Mel Cant stayed in May 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This accommodation is excellent and ideally placed for sampling all the wonderful shops and restaurants that Tobermory has to offer, we walked there and back quite a few times. It is right on the edge of Aros park which is definitely worth a visit. The views from the lodge are spectacular looking towards the sea. It is not overlooked and although close to the other lodge still manages to retain its privacy. It is well equipped although there isn't much room for hanging clothes - we managed by using the other bedroom as a clothes room and laying our clothes out on the beds. The bedroom is a bit of a squeeze and not much room for manoeuvre at the sides of the bed but having said that it didn't cause us a real problem just the occasional bruise on my upper leg (but I'm clumsy - hubby was fine). It's close to the road but you can't see or hear it in the lodge. I wouldn't hesitate to go back and wish we had been able to stay for 2 weeks so we could have explored Mull more. If we ever do return i would look at staying here again and will be recommending it to family and friends. loved seeing the peacock each day who is a regular visitor. Another plus side is no internet connection - but we had a good mobile phone signal so managed to stay in touch with loved ones - also only 5 channels of TV - although we didn't watch it much to be fair.

    By Sharon Barrott stayed in September 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The lodge was very comfortable and warm. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and had a regular visit from a peacock each evening. Situated close to Tobermory the lodge has access to shops as well as being in a lovely position close to Arros park.

    By Martin stayed in May 2016

Add your review