Call us on 01688 400682

The Distillery Rooms Reviews

21 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful apartment equipped with everything you could possibly need. It's nice to just sit on the high stools eating your breakfast and watch the visitors and residents of Tobermory going about their business. Also a great base for exploring the rest of Mull. This was our second stay in this apartment and I wouldn't rule out a third.

    By Jamie Mercer stayed in September 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Just back from our trip to Mull. The Distillery rooms are in a perfect location. Great views and accommodation is bright and modern showing local art work. A lovely touch was being left some local whiskey, shortbread and soaps. A short stroll to the pontoon for boat trips. Definitely recommend this accommodation and a trip to Tobermory/ Mull

    By Anne & Jackie stayed in August 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic property, great location. So modern and clean. Views amazing (porpoise and seals seen in the bay while we were eating breakfast). The little touches of the biscuits, soaps and whiskey were much appreciated and a great showcase for local products.

    By Mr and Mrs Brown stayed in July 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What a gem of an apartment! Beautifully appointed and located, with a fascinating view across the harbour from the living room and up the High Street from the kitchen. A great base for touring the island and convenient for boat trips.

    By Roger and Liz Parker, Norfolk stayed in May 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The apartment was amazing, very well laid out and furnished. It is in a wonderful location being in Tobermory with great access to a good range of restaurants and shops. Please visit Mull it's an amazing place

    By Nigel Freestone stayed in May 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The apartment is beautifully furnished, including chairs and tables made from whisky staves. There is also lots of local art on display. The view of the harbour was an added bonus. It's a short walk to stores such as the nearby deli, Tobermory Chocolate and the cavernous bookshop. The museum gives a good intro to the area, although the best place to pick up info is near the CalMac ferry terminal in Craignure. Oh, and we liked the local whisky, but loved the Tobermory gin...

    By Sue & Ian stayed in May 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful apartment. It is so handy for everything on Tobermory and I loved the view from the window. It is so well equipped and the owners were so helpful. The whiskey, soap and biscuits were a lovely treat and the walks and information in the flat so useful. A totally gem to find! First time in Mull and hope to be back.

    By danar lynch stayed in April 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This property fully deserves its consistent 5 star rating. It was very well equipped, tastefully decorated and perfect for our needs, not to mention in a wonderful location in Tobermory. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

    By Carol Foster stayed in April 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We absolutely loved the Distillery Rooms! The location was unbeatable, the flat super clean and equipped. We had a lovely stay and will definitely recommend to anyone going to Mull.

    By Mariana stayed in March 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is a fabulous little apartment in a fantastic location. Very cleverly and tastefully decorated. Mhairi was great to deal with and very responsive to any contact. Will definitely return.

    By Alison Docherty stayed in October 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Absolutely gorgeous apartment with beautiful views over the harbour. Perfect location and incredibly well equipped. Would 100% recommend as the perfect base for Mull

    By Claire stayed in September 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent location, very clean, tastefully furnished and very well equipped. We've never been anywhere twice before but we've already booked for next year.

    By Jamie Mercer stayed in September 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous apartment in a fabulous location on a fabulous island ! We loved our stay and hope to be back soon - highly recommend.

    By Leonie stayed in August 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Had a fantastic first stay on Mull at this centrally located and well equipped apartment with great views of Tobermory Harbour. Highly recommend and hope to be back soon.

    By Julia Lancaster stayed in July 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous apartment, great location, very clean, would definately stay again. Highly recommended.

    By Alison Muircroft stayed in July 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous apartment, great location, very clean, would definately stay again. Highly recommended.

    By Alison Muircroft stayed in July 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Mhairi and Ian do a great job on this wonderful apartment close to the distillery. So close you can smell the hops brewing! Would highly recommend!

    By David stayed in July 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful apartment which was equipped to a very high standard with amazing views of Tobermory Harbour. Great base for exploring the Island of Mull. Highly recommended,

    By Dawn Hailstone stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cosy apartment with fabulous views of the harbour. Great location for exploring Mull. Would love to visit again.

    By Karen Thomas stayed in May 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Couldn’t recommend highly enough. Everything as we expected with some lovely little touches. Furnished to a high standard.
    Beautiful
    Will be back

    By Bernie stayed in October 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous apartment.
    Great location.
    Well equipped.
    Highly recommended

    By Elizabeth Lawson stayed in August 2020

Add your review