Call us on 01688 400682

Derryguaig Smiddy Reviews

9 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Just returned from the best holiday we have ever had. The Isle of Mull is the most beautiful place. The Smiddy is in the most stunning location with spectacular views . It was spotlessly clean and everything you could wish for. Lighting the log burner at the end of a long day out exploring the island was lovely. Every turn in the road was breathtaking. The wildlife was incredible. We saw golden eagles, sea eagles, hen harriers, buzzards, owls, and lots of sea birds. We were also lucky to watch otters playing in Loch na Keal. We visited all the standing stones on the island. It is a magical pl

    By Jacquie and Stuart stayed in November 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic property and waterfalls above the smiddy added even more,massive storm on 1st night - morning resulted in being unable to go either way along loch road local lads cleared route to salen so able to tour island, scridain side cleared on thurs. All added to excitement of break. Sea eagle tour is a must, and birds to watch from smiddy are amazing. BRILL !!!

    By george fraser stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Amazing stay, helped by glorious sunny weather. Cottage is gorgeous, so comfortable, warm, (we never even lit the fire) and well equipped. Well placed for getting around but you feel gloriously alone. Fantastic wildlife, walking, sea food, gin, and the people of Mull are the best.

    By Caroline & Antony stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is a fabulous cottage in a very beautiful, secluded location. Had a fantastic week and have booked to come back next year.

    By Georgina Tarling stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We stayed at The Smiddy for the New Year for a week. It is a gorgeous, romantic, little cottage, very comfortable, warm and well-equipped (even has a slow cooker and everything you might need to bake cakes!). It is hidden away whilst still offering amazing views over the hills and Loch Na Keal. We spent our days walking or driving around the island and were entertained by some amazing wildlife (white-tailed and golden eagles, sea otters playing together on the rocks, hen harrier out hunting...). Perfect accommodation in a perfect spot. Would go back in a heartbeat!

    By Veronique & Alistair stayed in January 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Very lovely cottage, well situated for visits around the island. Fantastic view over Ben More from the bedroom. Lots of wildlife at the doorstep: white tailed eagles and otters (if you're patient) almost every day.

    By Ilse Lemmers stayed in November 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Wonderful base for visiting all of the Isle of Mull. Beautiful views of Ben More and Loch Na Keal. Warm and cosy with the log burner on and a bottle of Tobermory Distillery's finest.

    By Michael Rosenfeld stayed in October 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Cosy, well equipped cottage with amazing views over the loch. Highly recommended for a relaxing holiday on the Isle of Mull.

    By Carol stayed in September 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A first class location absolutely ideal for two people. Total peace and quiet in a lovely cottage.

    By Brian Hubbard stayed in July 2018

Add your review