Call us on 01688 400682

Cruachan Reviews

21 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely cottage, very well appointed and with plenty of space inside and out. Tobermory's beautiful harbour is just a short walk away and there are plenty of country and coastal walks nearby. Brian and Lynne are excellent, friendly hosts. Highly recommended.

    By Tim Openshaw stayed in October 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cosy house with everything we needed, very clean and kitchen was very well equipted..Great views from the house when the rain stopped and Tobermory a very pretty place with all the coloured painted houses.Would definitely come back perhaps earlier in the season when the weather may be better.

    By Don and Sandra Coward stayed in September 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Cruachan is an excellent cottage and exceeded our expectations. Very well appointed and some nice touches such as a small table for children. A pleasant short walk to the harbour and plenty of garden to appreciate. Will definitely visit again.

    By Louis Stokes stayed in August 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent cottage in a great location in Tobermory. Very well appointed, spotlessly clean and has everything you need for a relaxing stay. Would definitely stay here again.

    By Stuart Waterston stayed in July 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We have just spent a relaxing week on Mull and stayed at this great cottage. We arrived and the house was lovely and warm with log burner burning. Cottage was very clean with well equipped kitchen. Owners Brian and Lynne were very friendly and helpful. What a great choice this cottage was and we would not hesitate to recommend. Hopefully we will return sometime.

    By John Campbell stayed in March 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    An excellent cottage in an excellent position above Tobermory Harbour, just a few minutes walk from the main street and all amenities. Wood burning stove is a lovely bonus in this spotless cottage. Comfortably sleeps 6 people, fully equipped kitchen and ample parking. Book it if you can!

    By Craig Buck stayed in January 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We’r returning customers to the property & will continue to do so, Brian & Lynn are lovely & very welcoming, they have a vast knowledge of Tobermory & surrounding areas. The property is always clean, decorated & finished to a high standard with everything you could possibly need for the perfect home away from home. See you next year guys.

    By Gill stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This was our second visit to Mull and this time 3 generations of the family came to spend a week on the island. The cottage was perfect for our needs and our 3 year old loved having the garden at the front to run around in the evenings. The owners were right there if we had any questions. My parents did find the walk back up from the village a bit of a struggle but this would not stop us from coming back again as the views from the kitchen window were brilliant. Would absolutely recommend.

    By Olga Golovina stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A great place to stay! Ideal location for Tobermory, just a 5 minute walk (the hill is very steep on the way back up!). We had 2 small children with us and the house worked perfectly. It was well equipped and spotlessly clean. Our hosts were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. We would definitely recommend Cruachan.

    By Joanne stayed in August 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cottage, clean, very well equipped and comfortable. It was in a great location with shops and cafes close by but also very good for exploring the northern end of Mull.

    By Kate Giergiel stayed in July 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great cottage with all we needed for our stay. Kitchen is fully equipped and there is a washing machine and tumble dryer. The cottage is spacious and garden area was perfect for the lovely weather we had.
    Location is a perfect base for exploring the island but has all the local amenities five minutes away.

    By Helen Jones stayed in June 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage was perfect for our week on Mull. Very clean, and everything we needed as we ate in every night. Brian was very welcoming - showed us places to visit but left us alone to enjoy our time. The amount of parking space was excellent compared to other accommodation I have stayed at.
    Tobermory is an excellent place to base your holiday as the harbour is lovely and the tourist information is great for organising trips. Also the supermarket is very useful.
    If I return to Mull, which I hope I will do, I would have no hesitation staying again. Lovely accommodation in a perfect location.

    By Juliet Stanton stayed in May 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage is in a great location overlooking the harbour area. It's only a 5 minute walk to the restaurant's and pubs. The house is modern, warm and very welcoming. Ideal for families as it's 3 bedrooms. Brian is great for recommending places to visit and local knowledge hidden gems.

    By Matthew Wight stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Wow, what a holiday house, so welcoming and cosy and very warm, beautiful inside, well maintained, everything you need, just a home from home, loved Tobermory, we will be back, and stay here again, scenery is outstanding, just perfect !!

    By Hazel Kirk stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Ecellent accommodation, well appointed, very clean, spacious and comfortable. The owners live nearby and are very friendly and helpful. This is the 2nd time we have used this cottage and we will certainly use it again.

    By John M stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The proximity to Tobermory was perfect. The accommodation was really well presented with nothing overlooked and the wood burner made the February evenings so comfortable. The hosts were very welcoming and on hand if needed. We look forward very much to our return.

    By Gill D stayed in February 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We have stayed in this cottages 9 years in a row.
    The hosts are extremely friendly and do all the can to make you feel welcome.
    The accomodation is very well kept, it's a comfortable livings space for our family of 5 with a great little garden for the kids to set up paddling pools, play games and of course for BBQ dinners. The cottage is walking distance from the main street in Tobermory, also has great parking facilities for unloading and unloading cars. 5 stars all round.

    By Lisa Ghori stayed in July 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Very comfortable chalets furnished nicely, lovely outdoor space for those rare periods on Mull when the weathers nice. Great hosts, even came in and set the log burner going while we were out so the place was toasty when we got back! Short walk from the bay, but be warned it's a steep hill if you've enjoyed some hospitality in the pubs along the front!

    By Mike Dean stayed in February 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We are now annual visitors to Mull and look forward to staying in the Cruachan Cottage, The Hosts make us extremely welcome. The cottage is set a perfect distance from the town's pubs and shops.

    By Dave Hopwood stayed in October 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Perfect accommodation for my annual stay on mull during rally week, I have been back over 9 times and each was as good as the last. Warm, cosy and plenty of parking space with only a short walk into town. Brian and Lynn are excellent hosts and always happy to help. Can't wait to come back!

    By Dan Simcock stayed in October 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent location and excellent hosts!
    We have stayed here for a number of years and keep coming back. Close to Tobermory with its shops and pubs and close to the stunning views and countryside that Mull is famous for! All you could need in the house, washing machine, kitchen if you need to eat in and super warm!

    By Paul.G stayed in October 2016

Add your review