Call us on 01688 400682

Crosslake Reviews

30 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent and well equipped property. Very clean and comfortable would highly recommend.

    By Robert Blower stayed in September 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent and well equipped property. Very clean and comfortable would highly recommend.

    By Robert Blower stayed in September 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A very comfortable and well presented home with much thought having been given to facilities and a good supply of more than just the necessary items. The coffee machine was a bonus!

    By Reynolds stayed in April 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent cottage- very clean, warm with everything you need.Great base to explore Mull.Excellent value for money!

    By David Gayton stayed in September 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A very clean, comfortable, well equipped property with modern bathroom and kitchen and good quality bed linen and comfortable bed. The kitchen knives were excellent and sharp, a rare find when self catering. We were also disappointed with the very small fridge with only an ice box when we had arrived, as suggested, with a lot of food for the week. We were fortunate to have good weather and the sunny deck on the rear was delightful for a drink after walking and exploring this lovely island. Tobermory was a good base and a pretty town to stroll down to.

    By Ruth Waddilove stayed in August 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic property, much bigger than it seemed from the website. Our family of 4 were extremely comfortable here. House was bright and airy and equipped with everything you could need. My one complaint would be the size of the fridge which was tiny considering we’d been told to bring food to the island. There is no way it would hold a weeks worth of food for a family of 4, never mind 6. But that is my only negative, everything else fantastic. Would highly recommend, we didn’t want to leave.

    By Morag Turton stayed in August 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Our second stay here and it was again fantastic! The location is ideal, the property was very clean and has all (and more) the facilities you need! Would strongly recommend to families or couples! Will certainly be back!

    By Stuart Stenhouse stayed in July 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We have just got back from a weeks stay in crosslake and can’t rate it high enough. Very clean, well located and an all round great cottage.
    I have never stayed in a bad cottage from Isle of Mull cottage. Excellent service as always!!

    By David Brown stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely, comfortable, well-equipped cottage - one of the best we have ever stayed in. Quiet location with nice views. The owner has been thoughtful in the supply of books, videos and games for those inclement days. Plenty of information on how to operate the equipment and things to see and do on the island

    By Brian McDonough stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great comfortable well appointed property in a great location. Quiet and yet easy access to shops and restaurants in Tobermory. Beautiful Isle with lovely scenery, walks, beaches and wildlife.

    By Susan Roberts stayed in May 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A very comfortable and well equipped cottage in a good location for exploring Mull. We enjoyed a couple of great boats trips (Staffa and whale/dolphin watching) and toured about enjoying the beautiful scenery and wildlife. Tobermory is a good place to stay for easy access to shops, eating places and boat trips. The cottage has all you need for a great stay, including good Wi-fi and Sky television in case of bad weather.

    By Sandra stayed in August 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Had a great week on Mull. The weather was terrible rain most days but still had a great time. The landscapes around the island are very beautiful even in the rain. Enjoyed the single track driving everyone so courteous was a lovely change from the rat race. It was like stepping back in time. Had lots of lovely food on the island , awesome seafood and steaks. Crosslake was a beautiful property very high standard with lots of extra touches and very well presented . Would not hesitate to book again.

    By Nick Griffiths stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Crosslake was a wonderful home from home. Superbly equipped, comfortable and ideally located (if you don’t mind the steep walk back from town!). We weren’t blessed with the weather but it didn’t put a dampener on our trip. Mull is glorious and the wildlife didn’t disappoint. Crosslake is a lovely place to stay and if we return to Mull, I would happily book it again.

    By The Edmunds Family stayed in August 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Exceptionally clean, well appointed and equipped, comfortable property. Convenient for walking into Tobermory, where there is a good range of restaurants, pubs, cafes, shops, and things to see (eg the Aquarium and the Mull Museum). The walk back up the hill might challenge the unfit. Well located to get about the northern part of Mull.

    By Mike Millington stayed in August 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent accommodation, clean , comfortable and well- equipped,so nice to come back to after a long day out. Good location not far from Tobermory harbour but it is quite steep coming back up again. Great scenery and walks on Mull, highlight of our trip was seeing the puffins on Lunga.

    By Linda Fowler stayed in July 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely, clean, well kitted out cottage. All the extras provided were much appreciated. Just a short walk into Tobermory. Would happily stay again - thank you!

    By Helen stayed in July 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cottage as advertised. Enjoyed the sheltered balcony/patio. Quiet and yet an short walk to Tobermory.

    By Andrew and Pam Carter stayed in June 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We were so glad we chose Crosslake Cottage. The house was very comfortably furnished and equipped with everything you might need. The weather was mixed, but we had a meal outside on the veranda on a sunny day and on wet days the cottage was great to come home to.
    The walk down to Tobermory was pleasant and we enjoyed the restaurants, shops and the small but excellent 'catch and release' aquarium there, the walk back uphill took a little longer but was not too bad.
    The wildlife was amazing! We saw puffins on a trip to Lunga, golden eagles, sea eagles and an otter. Mull was beautiful!

    By Spry family stayed in May 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great location, within walking distance of Tobermory. Uphill, not a problem for us but could be for some. The house is well equipped and had everything we needed, a picnic blanket and an outside BBQ would have been nice, but not a problem. A visit to Lunga to see the Puffins is a must. Staffa also beautiful. Lochbuie, Moy Castle Glengorm. Climbed my first Munro, an end to a perfect week. MacGochans Bar, Cafe Fish excellent, best to book, The Bakery for food and coffee. Fabulous Island xxxx

    By Walker/Wild/Applin/Brodie Party stayed in May 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Crosslake Cottage was perfectly clean and very comfortable with all necessary equipment to hand. Although it is uphill from Tobermory harbour, shops and restaurants, my 87 year-old Mum managed to walk it without too much trouble. The views from the cottage are lovely and the whole area is stunning.
    Would definitely visit again.
    MacGregor/Yates party, April 2019

    By L MacGregor stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    As always we had a fabulous stay. I have lost count of the times we have been fortunate enough to stay at Crosslake and it never disappoints us.
    Accommodation was clean and very comfortable. Everything had been provided for a relaxing stay. Lovely location with great views over the garden and to the harbour below.
    Plenty of games, DVD's and books for those rainy days, which unfortunately we had a few.
    Looking forward to our next visit.

    By Elaine & Dave stayed in October 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Perfect self catering. Completely equipped, entirely clean, spacious and in a very good location. Easy parking and a super balcony/patio to view the harbour and hills. Could not be better. Only two of us but would be fine for four - six. It even made rainy days on Mull pleasant.

    By Fred and Ginger stayed in September 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We were really pleasantly surprised when we arrived at Crosslake. The house was modern, clean and comfortable. It was a great base for all our adventures around the island and beyond.
    When coming to Mull again we would definitely come back. Thanks for a lovely stay.

    By Reece-Casewell Family stayed in August 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Cannot fault this place. It is amazing! The house itself is well maintained and presented beautifully. We came equipped with basic essentials for a self catering stay but we needn't have bothered as they have thought of EVERYTHING! The veranda looking out to the garden and towards the harbour is brilliant. So relaxing to sit out if you luck out with the weather! The area itself is great and a 5 minute walk down the hill to the main street(10 mins back up as its quite steep especially with a buggy!) It is so quiet and peaceful. There is a great park 2 mins down the road which our boys loved. We are very sad to.be going home as we have loved every minute of our stay here! Thank you. L

    By The Boathouse Family stayed in July 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Very well equipped cottage with comfortable beds and great shower. I’d say Tobermory is a good base to explore the north of the island. It’s a very friendly place with great restaurants and pubs. The Mishnish stands out as a truly welcoming pub. The bar staff greet you when you come in and look after you while you’re there. The barman even recognised us in the street and said hello.
    When we go back I’ll take a mull cottage in the south of the island as it takes too long to get to Iona, erraid and fossil tree from Tobermory.

    By Fiona stayed in April 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    One of the best holiday homes we've ever stayed in.

    By Tim and Helen stayed in April 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Nice comfortable and very quiet cottage with everything we needed for our week's stay. Tobermory is a lovely small town with plenty of shops to get all necessary supplies and some good restaurants as well.

    By Cathryn Fergie stayed in September 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage was very nice - well equipped, comfortable, great shower, very convenient location. The games and dvds were very welcome, too. It had everything we needed. Would definitely recommend it.

    By Alison Chapman stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely warm, comfortable and welcoming place to stay. Easy walk down into Tobermory, bit of a hill back up again! Nice shops and places to eat and drink on the harbour.
    A lovely 'get away from the world' place.

    By Helen And Andy Stanger stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely, well appointed cottage. Had everything you could need. Very quiet area too. Beds most comfortable. Bit of a hike up the road, but there are plenty of taxis on hand, and they're not too expensive, £3 from the main strip.

    By Kathryn stayed in July 2017

Add your review