Call us on 01688 400682

Craig Beag Reviews

14 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent accommodation, clean and well equipped. Fantastic views from the windows and loads of wildlife to see along the shore. Be prepared to travel for food and excursions. The owners are very welcoming. We are looking forward to returning next year!

    By David Wilson stayed in May 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    It must be one of the best cottages on Mull, if not the best

    By David and Sally Pearson stayed in May 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Clean, warm & comfortable. Beds a bit soft for our preference. Area very quiet, only small store stocking basics in Pennyghael & Spar shop at Bunessan. Nearest place to eat out is Fionnphort. Be aware it's a long drive to Tobermory. We recommend Am Birlinn restaurant at Dervaig but it's a 2hr drive each way. Recommend Loch Buie Old Post Office & Larder & Mull Charters for eagle watch trip. Saw plenty of birds from house but not eagles. Seal seen from house, otters further up Pennyghael shore. Owners welcoming & helpful.

    By Jan & Mark Baxter, Kirsty & Mark Games stayed in April 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    An excellent property 10 out of ten for comfort /quality/and location .
    Our experience of visiting Mull was enhanced substantially by returning to this property after our days out .
    Excellent views from the property . Fixtures and fittings first class . No hesitation in recommending to anyone . Transport essential though .

    By Keith Stevenson stayed in March 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The accommodation and its setting are both excellent. You relax from the very moment you arrive. The variety of wildlife that you see from the comfort of the property is incredible.
    The owners are superb hosts and make you very welcome.

    By J & C Allen stayed in September 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Stunning in every way. Can't wait till next year, when we'll hopefully be back.

    By Naomi Milton stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is a very high spec cottage, but what takes your breathe away is the view from every front facing window, we never tired or looking over the loch, watching the wild life and the changing face of Ben More

    By Naomi Anderson stayed in August 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This "cottage" is superb - an absolutely first class property. Really nice and friendly owners.
    Wonderful and ever changing views of the loch and the mountains. Wildlife in abundance. Peace and quiet. Brilliant place to stay.

    By Robert Hurren stayed in March 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful property in a spectacular and beautiful location. We saw otters, seals and all manner of bird life from the property. Take some binoculars and relax. ????

    By Mark and Sue Peary stayed in October 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Have stayed on Mull many times before but have to say Craig Beag was the most perfect place we have been beautiful scenery and amazing accommodation first class !!

    By Anita and Victor Rolfe stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Craig Beag is first class accommodation set on the shore of Loch Scridain with stunning views across to Ben More. The cottage provides an ideal base from which to enjoy Mull and is the perfect place to come back to and relax.
    The standard of furnishings is impressive and the owners even provide a bbq for guests to enjoy al fresco dining on the summer evenings.

    By George Brandie stayed in August 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great location,excellent facilities and helped enormously to enhance our week on Mull..one to recommend

    By Marlene,Alec and Esther stayed in August 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We booked at very short notice and Sue and Reg very kindly readied the property for us Thank you.It is of a very high standard and immaculately clean. A joy to come back to after touring.Very relaxing with great views of Ben More. I enjoyed the Professional kitchen equipment, everything you could need.A particular highlight was seeing otters and sea eagles very nearby.We really had a lovely comfortable stay. We would highly recommend staying here. Reg and Sue seem to have thought of everything. Thanks again we would love to return soon!

    By Vivien and Ron stayed in July 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Absolutely wonderful everything you could wish for and more, the views across the loch to ben more is amazing, sue and reg (owners) are great very friendly and helpful, would definitely go back to stay here again and have recommended to family and friends

    By Lynne Stevens stayed in May 2019

Add your review