Call us on 01688 400682

Cove Cottage Reviews

53 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What CAN we say. This property is by far the best we have ever stayed in, in Scotland. Cove cottage, lower flat, was easily found…….but then, I know Tobermory well! Very handy for the town. No need to use the car. Accessed by a key safe so no need to bother the owners or the housekeeper, Magda. The whole place was light, airy, inviting and homely and Magda had prepared it to the highest standard. It was absolutely spotless. A lovely welcome pack was waiting for us…..local biscuits, milk, teabags, coffee pods and a miniature each of Tobermory gin and Tobermory malt whiskey. What more could ask!

    By Ann Fone (McLean) stayed in April 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Booking was very easy and e-mails re island walks , trips etc. Cottage was great - very clean , tastefully decorated and all we needed for our holiday. Unlike other holiday cottages it was great to have basic things - dishwasher tabs, cleaning products, and some basic provisions ( milk, tea /coffee, biscuits etc ) provided
    We could not have asked for better weather for our visit which made all the difference. Know Mull cottages not responsible for that - But a bonus !

    By Laura stayed in March 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We really enjoyed this cottage. It is the third we have stayed in on Mull, and the one to which we will definitely return. The views were wonderful, the house spotless and bed and bedding very comfortable. Also well equipped enough that we could host our daughter, son in law and wee granddaughter for proper meal in return for all the meals we have had with them. Thank you.

    By Dorothy McGuire & Peter Wright stayed in March 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A perfect holiday property!
    Immaculate, well decorated and furnished.
    Fab welcome pack.
    Totally recommend choosing Cove Cottage

    By Paul Gayler stayed in November 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a fab week in this lovely cottage, the view from the living room is a picture you can never get bored of. The cottage is well located and equipped with everything you’ll need. A comfortable place to stay and great value for money. Highly recommend.

    By Chris & Kirsty stayed in November 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What a wonderful cottage! Spotlessly clean, stylishly decorated and superbly situated in walking distance to the harbour and shops. We had such a great week staying at Cove Cottage. Great welcome pack; made us feel so very welcome. Staying at the end of October, we were worried we might be cold but Cove is very warm and cosy. Amazing view from the lounge! Loved it and will definitely be back.

    By Sally and John Sixsmith stayed in October 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Quite the best accommodation I've ever stayed in on beautiful Mull. The view from the cottage is stunning and the outside seats idea for morning coffee in the sun (yes, in October) are great. Cove is very spacious with comfy furniture and the 2 immaculate bathrooms were a bonus in a 2 bedroom cottage. The wee welcome dram was very welcome.

    By Helen Moyes stayed in October 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A wonderful week at Cove cottage. I can only endorse all the reviews that have already been written and am struggling to add a new one, however, I would like to add that we came home to our king size bed and after our stay at Cove, all of a sudden it feels like a double! Bella our yellow lab smiled all week and it’s so appreciated that dogs are very welcome. Gillie and Duncan have a wonderful place in a great location.

    By Vince and Sheila Hughes stayed in August 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Cove Cottage is ideally situated with super views of Tobermory harbour from the lounge and outside seating and perfect for exploring the town. The cottage was spotlessly clean and by far the best welcome pack we have had in the many cottages we have stayed in on Mull. The owners Gillie and Duncan made us very welcome without imposing themselves in any way. If you fancy a stay in Tobermory, we would definitely recommend Cove Cottage.

    By Ian, Carolyn, Michael and Patch the dog stayed in August 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We just spent a wonderful week in Tobermory staying at Cove Cottage. Cove is a lovely cottage, very clean, comfortable with everything you would need. Gorgeous views over the water from the living room and outside seating. Thank you Gillie and Duncan for making us feel welcome in your cottage, the flowers, good wishes and goodies. Highly recommended!

    By Frances and Peter stayed in July 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Cottage was spotless and the welcome pack was very special and very much appreciated.We had a really good week on Mull. We will definitely recommend the cottage and island to others. The views over the harbour were superb.Thanks to Gillie and Duncan.

    By Neil and Joyce Loughran stayed in July 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Cove is a beautiful cottage, a real home from home. With fantastic views looking down over Tobermory Bay, it is so comfortable and very well appointed. Thank you for the great welcome pack, we will definitely be back!

    By Melanie and David stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Just got back home from staying at this amazing cottage. Beautiful home from home amenities. Perfect location for visiting other areas of Isle of Mull & wonderful views sitting outside the cottage looking over Tobermory Bay. Very steep walking to & from Tobermory, but can get a taxi back up to cottage for £3.
    Lovely welcome pack & lovely owners Gillie & Duncan. Thank you

    By Sylvia Forster stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Cove Cottage is beautiful - very comfortable with everything you need. Lovely view down to the harbour. Great base for exploring Mull.

    By Sue G and Sue S stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cottage. Comfortable, well situated and very well equipped. Owners left flowers and a welcome pack of milk and local goodies (cake/biscuits). We would definitely return for another stay. Highly recommended.

    By Dee Armstrong stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The flat is very comfortable, generally well-equiped (although no shaver/electric toothbrush socket) and there was an extremely generous welcome pack on arrival. Be aware that the path to the main street is very steep.

    By Linda Tyler stayed in May 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    2nd stay at Cove Cottage. Fab location for exploring the island. Very comfortable space with everything you need. Fab views of bay from living room window. Great welcome pack.

    By Lesley Sinclair stayed in May 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Can not rate this accommodation high enough. Amazing location, amazing cottage, amazing owners. Even revived a message from the owners to make sure we got home safely (Duncan and Gillie Thank You).
    We will back again soon

    By David Brown stayed in November 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Absolutely superb cottage with everything you need. Very cosy and comfortable with stunning views of the bay. Have booked to go again ????

    By Lesley Sinclair stayed in November 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Cove Cottage is an amazing place that is so cosy and comfortable with awesome views. The cottage was beautifully prepared and so welcoming. We had a fantastic time with a good mix of relaxing and exploring. Would highly recommend! Thank you!!

    By Beki stayed in November 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Cove Cottage is lovely. Perfectly clean, comfortable and very well equipped with easy access to the village shops and great view of the harbour. Strongly recommended.

    By Peter Smith stayed in September 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The flat was beautifully clean and well cared for, which is all the more important this year! Great views, comfortable and the best welcome pack ever. What more can I say, but thank you for a great holiday.

    By Claire Bell stayed in August 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cosy clean comfortable cottage. Well equipped. Great view of harbour and convenient for Tobermory shops. Would definitely recommend it.

    By Sarah Bingham stayed in August 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great flat for exploring Mull. Excellent views over the harbour from the flat, and from the little patio in front of the property. Well catered, spacious and clean flat. Welcome treats a nice touch.

    By Emma stayed in July 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    An excellent cottage in a convenient location in Tobermoray with a view out over the harbour. Clean and well supplied.
    We stayed a month there, so much to see and do we never got bored.
    Great local walks nearby.

    By Nigel Milnes stayed in March 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What a lovely, bright, smart, cosy property! Great attention to detail, including the wee dram! Super view too.
    A good base for any time of year.

    By Roger and Liz, Norfolk stayed in November 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    An absolutely lovely place to stay. There was only my husband and I so we had our own bathroom .We don't often find a super king size bed which is what we have at home so that was brilliant! Lovely welcome pack,gorgeous view and every detail thought of. We will definitely go back.

    By Jenna and Dereck Dixon stayed in November 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Cove cottage was home from home everything we needed really nice and cosy , the welcome pack was a lovely touch even down to the dog treats. In walking distance of everything we needed . It was our first time here came for my sons wedding . We didn't want to come back home . Would differently book cove cottage again.

    By Carol Christie stayed in October 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Usually Wild camp. Cottage was heaven for my three teenagers, myself and our dog.. Could not ask for anything extra, all was catered for and the property immaculate, quite and well situated to explore the island. Highly recommend this cottage.

    By E. Sapatsch stayed in October 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    First rate cottage in an excellent location. Highly recommended

    By G Bennett stayed in October 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage was spotless and furnished to a high standard, with views looking across the bay. The cottage had everything we needed and there was a welcome pack off goodies on arrival, which was a very nice touch. We enjoyed our stay at Cove Cottage and would book again.

    By Lynn Clark stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a great stay at Cove. The views were great across the bay and the cottage was well furnished and ideally suited for exploring Tobermory. It is quiet and peaceful.

    By Christopher Anton stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Everything we needed was in the cottage and more besides! Super clean, beautifully set out and equipped.
    Made the whole holiday such a great experience.
    Will be back!

    By Cathy Baker stayed in August 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cottage perfectly located for amenities at Tobermory. The cottage had everything we needed and then some; our hosts had taken time for little additions and touches that made you feel so welcome and took the stress out of our arrival. For me, the all important comfy beds, helped us recuperate from our journey. We had a great holiday in spite of patchy weather, and when we wanted to stay an extra night they helped us find somewhere - thank you :-)

    By Jenny Oldroyd stayed in August 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent cottage. Very clean and welcoming. Great position with lovely views. Very relaxing holiday. I would certainly recommend. Great music venue round the corner and fantastic fish cafe within very easy walking distance. Brilliant break - thanks.

    By Clare D stayed in August 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Cove cottage was absolutely lovely, a great base for our holiday. Pristine with beautiful views and the welcoming touches were much appreciated. And any problems were quickly dealt with. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone.

    By Avril Watson stayed in July 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    It was our first visit to Mull and we were delighted with our choice of accommodation. So much thought has gone into making this cottage the perfect home from home. Lovely linen and furnishings made it extra special. It certainly deserves a 5 star rating.

    By Sue & Terry B. stayed in July 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What a beautiful cottage! Everything is so tastefully thought out - and the superior welcome pack a lovely touch! Cove Cottage is in a great location set above Tobermory with the facilities the town has to offer. Would highly recommend!

    By Sally and Eric stayed in July 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Had a lovely week on Mull staying at Cove Cottage. We were all very comfortable including our 2 chocolate labs; the super king bed was really comfortable, and the welcoming pack was very much appreciated - as were the local soaps. The location so close to the centre of Tobermory was excellent - great for accessing lots of local walks with the dogs.

    By Julie Whitton stayed in May 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Just back from a fantastic week at Cove Cottage. Perfect setting with a fab view over Tobermory. A welcome pack, flowers and whisky was a lovely extra touch. The cottage is lovely inside. Plenty of space and a nice modern feel. Loved the super king bed. Thanks for a lovely holiday.

    By KatieB stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Thank you so much for a fantastic week in Cove Cottage. The cottage was beautifully set out and immaculate on arrival. We had our two dogs and our baby and everything we could need. It was very handy to walk into Tobermory and a lot of thought had gone into all the finishing touches including a washer dryer and washing powder/dishwasher powder. We found it the perfect setting to explore the beautiful Island of Mull.

    By Laura McCrae stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Had a wonderful week at Cove Cottage. The appartment is very comfortable and well equipped. The welcome pack along with the flowers and whiskey is a lovely surprise. Thank you.

    By Hamilton stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had such a wonderful stay at Cove Cottage and would definitely recommend it to anyone who asked. The cottage itself is in a great location with such a wonderful view over Tobermory. It was very useful to access shops and go to a restaurant of an evening and walk back. It was also a great base for exploring the island. The cottage itself is very comfortable and spotlessly clean throughout. The beds were very comfortable and we all slept wonderfully. It was also very useful having the two bathrooms to get ready of a morning. The welcome pack was such a nice touch. We hope to return soon.

    By Jane Gowar stayed in March 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous cottage , so welcoming, warm, spacious, bright and airy.
    Owners have thought if literally everything . . . Welcome gifts the best we've ever had.
    Within 5 mins walking distance of main street.
    We had a great new year in Tobermory n can't wait to return x

    By Cath & Bill stayed in December 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful apartment in a perfect location. A home from home. Everything about the apartment was wonderful. Spotlessly clean, well equipped and tastefully furnished throughout. The wee dram as well as the local goodies, Isle of Mull soaps and even treats and poo bags for the dog were a lovely touch. Thank you for 4 wonderful nights and we were lucky with gorgeous sunny weather. We will definitely return.

    By Neill and Angela Jamieson and Macks the dog stayed in November 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We stayed in this beautiful cottage for a week what a fantastic place, well equipped, spotlessly clean, the owners have thought of everything.
    Hoping to come back very soon.

    By JANET BRYANT stayed in October 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great location, extremely comfortable and well appointed. We're Mull veterans but were accompanied by my in-laws who are Mull novices. Cove Cottage ticked all of the boxes for everyone in our party. We would strongly recommend it to anyone.

    By Frank Jones stayed in October 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful and clean apartment. It has everything you need. We certainly felt very welcome with a card, flowers and a dram. Location is very good as a base to explore Mull and come home to Tobermory. We’ll be back.

    By Mascha and Dave (NL) stayed in October 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful cottage, conveniently located. A real home from home. The welcome pack was a lovely touch. The owners have thought of everything and are really lovely people too. Would love to stay again and would definitely recommend to friends and family.

    By Lisa Wilding stayed in October 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Cove Cottage is a real home away from home. It is very well maintained and equipped to a high standard with a lovely cosy feel to the property. The super king sized bed in the main bedroom was amazing and I'm currently trying to work out if I can fit one in at home! The welcome pack with local produce included was such a thoughtful touch and made our arrival after a long journey that much nicer. The property is in a great location in Tobermory and the views are stunning, we're already checking the calendar to see when we can return and will definitely be booking Cove Cottage again

    By Kathryn Ottway stayed in September 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We traveled from Australia and had an amazing week on Mull. Cove Cottage was above and beyond what we were expecting. We look forward to returning one day and have no hesitation in recommending this comfy home to our family and friends.

    By Janice McClure stayed in August 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A beautifully presented, spacious and superbly equipped place to stay in a perfect elevated location in the heart of Tobermory. The house is superbly equipped and finished to a very high standard. The effort the owners put in to making you feel welcome on your arrival is exceptional... that happy mood just doesn’t dip at all for the rest of your stay in Cove Cottage. Mull is a glorious island that takes time to explore properly so, like us, you’ll be back again. It’ll be to Cove Cottage for us next time.

    By Doug Jeffrey stayed in July 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a fantastic week in Tobermory & were made to feel so welcome at Cove Cottage. The accommodation is beautiful & finished to a very high standard. It was the perfect base for exploring with our young family & was so comfortable & relaxing too. We can't wait to return.

    By Sally Bartram stayed in July 2018

Add your review