Call us on 01688 400682

Corrieyairack Reviews

29 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent house comfortable and well equipped, lots of space for lounging about. Wood burner was a treat on a cold dreich Scottish day! Perfect location for exploring the island. Dervaig offers so much with excellent local shop, friendly local pub and a visit to the Piece Box is essential. Eating out in Mull was a real treat, highly recommend Ar Bord, Am Berlinn and CafeFish and Mull ice cream is an absolute must! A island to be revisited.

    By Catherine stayed in April 2024

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous, roomy and comfortable house which had absolutely everything we needed for a family of 6. Lovely to come back to after a day out exploring beautiful Mull. Warm and spacious with beautiful views to the front and a welcoming pub just up the hill! Perfect! Thank you for having us. Already planning a return trip!

    By Verity stayed in March 2024

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous, roomy and comfortable house which had absolutely everything we needed for a family of 6. Lovely to come back to after a day out exploring beautiful Mull. Warm and spacious with beautiful views to the front and a welcoming pub just up the hill! Perfect! Thank you for having us. Already planning a return trip!

    By Verity stayed in March 2024

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous, roomy and comfortable house which had absolutely everything we needed for a family of 6. Lovely to come back to after a day out exploring beautiful Mull. Warm and spacious with beautiful views to the front and a welcoming pub just up the hill! Perfect! Thank you for having us. Already planning a return trip!

    By Verity stayed in March 2024

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic very well equipped cottage. Very spacious rooms. We found the utility room really useful for drying stuff after our walks and wild swimming. Lots of parking too! We really appreciated the welcoming pack - 2 bottles of wine and some delicious biscuits. I would absolutely recommend this cottage to others.

    By Doreen Wilson stayed in March 2024

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A fabulous house, the best and most comprehensively equipped of all the properties we have stayed in. There was nothing we needed that wasn’t there.
    Beautiful location, Dervaig is lovely.
    Can’t recommend it highly enough

    By Mike Spencer stayed in October 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Our third visit to this cottage and it is as lovely as ever. Very comfortable, spacious and the best equipped of any accommodation we have stayed at. Dervaig itself is an ideal base with a well stocked village store and an excellent pub. Highly recommended.

    By Rosalind Eyre stayed in May 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cottage, really nicely furnished, spacious rooms and beds and was impressed by the welcoming touches of the hosts. It’s a beautiful location for exploring Mull, and would highly recommend to anyone planning in a weeks holiday with a larger family group.

    By Family Jones stayed in April 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cottage, really nicely furnished, spacious rooms and beds and was impressed by the welcoming touches of the hosts. It’s a beautiful location for exploring Mull, and would highly recommend to anyone planning in a weeks holiday with a larger family group.

    By Family Jones stayed in April 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Such a welcoming place to stay! Highly recommend Dervaig and Corrieyairack in particular. Very well appointed, from cafetiere, stick blender and the thermos that kept us warm on walks, very thoughtful touches that we really appreciated.

    By Louise stayed in February 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The property location, standard of furnishings, kitchen & general fittings were all excellent & very comfortable. For the 4 of us it was very spacious and everything we needed for our stay was provided. Would definitely recommend & as we visit Mull regularly would certainly book again in the future.Welcome pack was a lovely touch.

    By TIM & KATY BARTON stayed in September 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    One of the best holiday properties we have stayed in! Very well situated for walking in North Mull. The house was comfortable and well equipped and felt very homely. We had everything we needed for a great week on the island.

    By Alison Goodhand stayed in May 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Absolutely fantastic property, unable to fault. This is our third time staying in the house and will certainly be booking again in the future.
    Well equipped, warm and spacious. Beautiful area with plenty of wildlife.

    By Lisa Byrne stayed in April 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Well equipped and warm property. Utility room which would be useful in wet weather. Kitchen very well equipped. Loads of toys, games and equipment for babies and children.
    Although there are 4 good sized bedrooms it would probably suit families rather than 4 couples.
    We would happily stay there again - this is our 5th holiday on Mull.

    By Sally stayed in March 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Really excellent holiday home. It was comfortable, spacious, warm and so well equipped. Having a utility room is brilliant for when the weather is bad to dry out your gear. Dervaig is a lovely village with a handy pub, a really well stocked shop and the Piece Box takeaway, and the superb Am Birlinn Restaurant only 2 miles away. We would definitely recommend a stay at Corrieyairack.

    By Carole & Barry Eccles stayed in September 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful house, superb location, couldn’t fault either, Most well equipped house we have rented for holidays, Mull is a lovely Island, scenery is fantastic, Dervaig is a lovely village with old cottages, and a pub next door to the cottage, what else do you need, would definitely recommend Corrieyairack.Thank you.

    By Eddie O'Hara stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent house, superb location, couldn’t fault either, Most well equipped house we have rented for holidays, Mull is a lovely Island, scenery is fantastic, Dervaig is a lovely village with old cottages, and a pub next door to the cottage, what else do you need, would definitely recommend Corrieyairack.

    By Keith & Susan Hargest & Malcolm & Beryl Shepherd stayed in September 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is our third stay at this excellent holiday house in the last 6 years. Always really comfortable and great location. We are still finding new places to walk or cycle to from the door. Highly recommended.

    By Nick and Jane stayed in August 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely cottage to stay in with many thoughtful touches. Dervaig is a very attractive village, with a well stocked local shop and in a great location . Could not have asked for more from both the area and the cottage.

    By Jenny stayed in July 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely house, spacious but cosy and warm. Also very well equipped. Beautiful location and very handy for the pub! We would definitely stay there again.

    By Jackie Wickham stayed in May 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely location and beautifully clean cottage. Ample parking too.
    The trip to Lunga was the highlight for us....puffins galore!
    Iona was a must as was Staffa too.
    Am Birlinn for a special meal out was excellent.
    Would have given five stars, but some equipment needs updating (e.g. pans in kitchen) and the bathroom door wouldn't lock or even close properly giving us some 'uneasy' moments!

    By Audrey Stephens stayed in May 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    corrieyairack lived up to all of our expectations nice location with all the things you need for your holiday in the village the post office and shop can cater for all your needs you will be hard pressed to find better accomadation

    By tony madgwick stayed in March 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    In every respect a lovely cottage. Comfortable, cosy and immaculately presented. Dervaig itself is a great place to stay; with the superb advantage of a comprehensively stocked village store. We will definitely return to this magical island; and we will booking again with Isle of Mull Cottages....excellent service.

    By Rowland Hardwick stayed in September 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Mull is wonderful and Corrieyairack was in a great location. We did not see anywhere else we would have preferred to have stayed as a location. It was perfect for evening walks by the loch or longer days out to areas close by. The walk from Dervaig to Quinish point was wonderful and local white tailed eagle watching was amazing. Am Birlinn restaurant was fab!. Turus Mara Staffa trip also recommended. Property itself had everything and was very comfortable but had a lovely homely feel. Sarah was great and around if needed.

    By Geoff Davies stayed in August 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Wow! The best holiday cottage we have ever stayed. So clean, beautiful and tastefully furnished and so comfortable and homely. Our first visit to Mull and we were entranced by this magical Island, we will definitely be returning to stay at Corrieyairack. The village of Dervaig is a excellent location, with the pub, shop, and Calgary beach and Tobermory nearby. Fantastic!!! ?

    By Wendy Topham stayed in August 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautifully furnished and spacious cottage. Lovely large bedrooms. Nice touch with the boxes of shortbread especially when kids are hungry after a long drive there. Book early if you want to dine at the pub or am birlinn restaurant as they don’t have many tables so they fill up very quickly. Unfortunately we were unable to get into the second restaurant. The post office/supermarket in Dervaig was nice small supermarket (only open for couple of hours on Sunday) so big shop had to go to supermarket in Tobermory. Drive to here is along a single track road with passing bays enroute as well as many sheep sharing the road so be careful when driving especially at night. Remember to close the gate otherwise the sheep will be on your doorstop.

    By Louise Rumsby stayed in July 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Corrieyairack was the perfect base for our holiday on Mull with some of our grown up children. The location is lovely and central to Tobermory and Calgary Bay and the cottage itself was simply the nicest one we have ever stayed in. Thank you.

    By Jenny stayed in June 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Had a wonderful holiday on the Isle of Mull and Corrieyairack cottage was perfect! The place was wonderful - very clean and spacious and had plenty of books and games to keep the family occupied. There was a great welcome pack filled with all of the information we needed about the property and a lot of useful information about the island. The bottles of wine and shortbread were also very welcome following a long journey.
    We would definitely return to the island and we would certainly book another property via isleofmullcottages.com - thanks!

    By Emma Sourbutts stayed in March 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Had a fantastic winter holiday at Corrieyairack in the snow. The cottage is extremely clean and well maintained. The welcome pack has all the info you require and even the the added bonus of two bottles of wine and some short bread ( nice touch). There was a slight hiccup with the boiler breaking down but the house keeper did an amazing job in getting someone out the same evening and then having it back up and running the following morning, thanks Sarah! Will definitely be looking at staying at Corrieyairack for a summer break in the future.

    By Neil Davis stayed in February 2018

Add your review