Call us on 01688 400682

Cherrybank Reviews

12 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Thank you for a wonderful holiday, the cottage is clean, well equipped in a lovely setting. Local walks, beautiful beaches, plenty to do. We saw lots of wildlife and the sky at night is amazing. The owner phoned us to make sure we were ok. Vikki, Simon, Alfred, John and sue x

    By Vikki Rose stayed in August 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A superb cottage in a beautiful location. Cherrybank is amazing - lovely art and crockery, very comfortable, stylish and well-designed. One of the best cottages we have stayed in - five stars. Local beaches are great for swimming and we appreciated a phone call from Pamela on arrival. We'd love to stay again!

    By Ed, Rachel, Steve and Tilly stayed in July 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Of all the cottages we have stayed in, Cherrybank is far and away our favourite.
    The location is perfect for trips to Iona and Staffa, the views from the living room are stunning, it is beautifully decorated and comfortable with everything you could need. Pamala and Charles provide a warm welcome, lots of information on the best places to visit nearby plus lots of other useful information regarding the cottage and many other very interesting books. We hope we can return one day soon.

    By Brian Maher stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Everything about Cherrybank is charming, beautiful and cosy. Artwork inspiring, sofas generous and comfortable, books and maps educational and interesting; with furnishings which enhance both the traditional parts of the cottage and the modern open plan extension. This encourages social discourse but is spacious enough to allow plenty of room for private individual pursuits; and all with spectacular views out to the shoreline and the delicious salty fresh sea aroma that greets you when you open any of the doors. We are enchanted by Cherrybank, the Ross of Mull and Iona. We shall return!

    By Victoria Campbell stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Cherrybank is sensational - a gorgeous balance of understated style and comfort. The attention to detail is first class - the array of books & maps, beautiful Scottish touches of Harris tweed soft furnishings and large comfortable sofas to sink into after a day of exploring! The ever changing views with magical sunsets, constant wildlife distractions and walks from the doorstep made this one of the best holidays we have ever had. A great location to discover Mull and minutes from the ferry to Iona and Staffa.
    The owners had thought of everything.We will definitely be back.

    By Caroline stayed in May 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Cherrybank is sensational - a gorgeous balance of understated style and comfort. The attention to detail is first class - the array of books & maps, beautiful Scottish touches of Harris tweed soft furnishings and large comfortable sofas to sink into after a day of exploring! The ever changing views with magical sunsets, constant wildlife distractions and walks from the doorstep made this one of the best holidays we have ever had. A great location to discover Mull and minutes from the ferry to Iona and Staffa.
    The owners had thought of everything.We will definitely be back.

    By Caroline stayed in May 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The decor, quality of the furnishings and the high level of provision of kitchen equipment were all excellent, and reflected the fact that this is someone's much loved home, not just a holiday rental. And so cosy! and the views!!

    By Charis stayed in May 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We travel far and wide (husband is a senior executive in the hotel industry) and by far this is the best self catering cottage we have stayed in in Scotland.Views to die for. Super comfortable with all amenities. Home less than 24 hours and wanting to go back.

    By Michael stayed in August 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A beautifully curated and incredibly well-equipped cottage in a serene spot. All the family enjoyed the relaxation the cottage offered in addition to the stunning nature both on the doorstep and this part of Ross peninsular. Offers friendly nearby amenities and close proximity for Iona, balanced with the unspoilt rurality of the wider locality. A perfect post lockdown break which will be remembered for its comfort, sunsets and shorelines. In addition, communication with the host, particularly through times of such uncertainty was friendly, supportive and prompt.

    By Mari, Gareth and family stayed in July 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A beautiful very well equipped cottage. The Ross of Mull is a fabulous location.

    By Sally stayed in October 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent property in a lovely location

    By Steven Smith stayed in July 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely property in a beautiful setting - very convenient for Iona/Staffa. The owner was very helpful and responsive.

    By A&J stayed in July 2019

Add your review