Call us on 01688 400682

Canna Reviews

11 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent in respects and is in an ideal position looking down on the harbour. It is definitely one of the nicest holiday cottages we have ever stayed in. The level of luxury, comfort and attention to detail the owners have achieved is incredible. Also, it is in a perfect location with truly stunning views across the harbour.

    By Susan and Bill stayed in August 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Absolutely wonderful cottage. Our morning coffee routine at the big window overlooking the bay was our much needed reset time, before heading out to experience the beauty of Mull. A perfect break for two weary people, who left rejuvenated and recharged.

    By Richard & Joy Montgomery stayed in April 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Staying in Canna is like having a luxury boutique hotel all to yourselves! Loved the stunning view and watching the activity in the bay. Lovely walk round Aros, the stunning walk to the lighthouse, stroll up to Mull Cheese for a beautiful lunch, also great soup and home baking round the corner at An Tobar….all from your door, and a fantastic meal in Café Fish. Glorious swim at Calgary in amazing weather! What’s not to like?

    By Meg Collin stayed in September 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely property set in an ideal position looking down on the harbour.A pleasure to return to each day.

    By Steve Pascoe stayed in July 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    I can highly recommend staying at Canna. The fittings and furnishings are all of a very high standard and it is very spacious for 2 people. The views over the harbour continually change throughout the day, keeping you captivated dawn till dusk.
    Tobermory itself is a very picturesque. There is a good choice of restaurants and pubs all within easy walking distance, however booking in advance was essential.
    Book this property you will not be disapointed

    By Peter Ellis stayed in July 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Probably one of the nicest holiday cottages we have had yet. Great location and well furnished and equipped, a real home from home. We could have sat in the window watching the view all day

    By Christine stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Canna is a wonderful property to spend a holiday in. The attention to detail was incredible and although luxurious, still felt homely.
    The views are fabulous but there is no noise at all from the harbour below. The kitchen is very well equipped and the bed linen is just heavenly!
    I’d really recommend this property as the perfect base to explore the island from.

    By Gill Hornblow stayed in May 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We have stayed in lots of lovely self catering properties in Mull over the years but would have to rate this above all others. It is a simply beautiful house and the level of luxury, comfort and attention to detail the owners have achieved is incredible. Also a perfect location and stunning views across the harbour.

    By Collette stayed in November 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A very beautifully appointed property - so comfortable and well designed. It was very centrally located with gorgeous views of the harbour.the amenities of Tobermory were all within walking distance. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Canna.

    By Jennie Cupial-Preston stayed in September 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We really enjoyed our stay at Canna. The house is spacious and very comfortable. The views across the harbour are amazing. It is a convenient distance from Main Street - only a short walk, but no noise from passing pedestrians or cars.

    By Jon stayed in August 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Canna is a beautifully appointed house with spectacular views. The furnishings and fittings are all luxurious and very comfortable. Although high on a hillside in Tobermory there is a shortcut down to the town thro the garden next door. Some soft furnishings etc had been removed to adhere to Covid requirements but this didn't detract from the property. The owners live next door and were very happy to provide anything we felt was missing. We saw otters in the harbour and white tailed eagles from the window as well as watching all the comings and going in the busy harbour. Very nice property.

    By Evelyn stayed in July 2020

Add your review