Call us on 01688 400682

Camus Cuin Reviews

25 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful, well appointed house with great views and in a lovely quiet location. One of our favourite walks was right on the doorstep which was a real bonus. The wildlife was great but didn't see the otter this time. We will be back.

    By Richard & Janet Burdon stayed in September 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Really nicely appointed cottage with a great attention to detail for comfort. Modern decor, furnishes etc give a huge boost to the sense of calm and space. Well positioned on the edge of Dervaig away from the main hustle and bustle, but close enough for convenience. A great size for a family or a couple alike. Well positioned for all that Mull has to offer, or for just switching off.

    By Bob & Julie Coulson stayed in July 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful spacious house with an enclosed garden (full of rabbits!) and fantastic views over the loch. We could have spent the whole week just looking out of the window. The weather wasn't great but that didn't matter. The village shop is a gem, the Piece Box and Balachroy great, and walks near and far. Calgary is always beautiful and Tobermory always fun. The only disappointment - no otter despite hours of watching!

    By Alison and Andy Clarke stayed in June 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We’ve just got back to home, after staying in this fantastic cottage. It was of the highest standard and can not fault it. We have already tried to book for next year but unfortunately the week we wanted was already booked! The walk on the doorstep was a joy to do everyday with our cocker spaniel. We saw an otter on the shore at the bottom of the garden and this was one of the many highlights of our trip as well as the fantastic weather.

    By Lorraine Clements stayed in March 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a wonderful stay with other family members joining us for part of the week . The house was spotlessly clean bright and modern with amazing views over the Loch . We saw white tailed eagles every day from the house . The location was perfect for us with walks through the Quinish estate next to the house and the brilliant local pub a short walk away . The house had everything we could have wanted even a welcome gift on arrival . The highlight was an otter fishing in front of the house while the whole family watched , magical . Thankyou for a lovely stay .

    By Lisa and Clive Whatley stayed in February 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A beautiful location, peaceful with wonderful views. The house is very spacious and well equipped with everything you could possible need. The log burning fire is a welcome sight after a long walk. Thank you for a wonderful stay x

    By Vicky & Chris stayed in January 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Very comfortable warm house with loads of space inside & out. Michelle and Iain were very accomodating for anything extra that was needed (extra towels for a wild swim!) Mull is a beautiful place to visit and I would not hestitate to recommend Camus Cuin as a great base to explore the island from..

    By Linda stayed in December 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The house is lovely, comfortable , in a magnificent setting with superb views. There are plenty of walks from the doorstep and a well stocked shop just down the road. The wildlife watching was simply breathtaking. The log burner kept us toasty and was very welcome . We would love to visit again.

    By Anne, Stu, Jan, Malcolm, Barb and Graeme stayed in November 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The house is amazing,the views are breathtaking , we loved it .we had lovely weather but for our last two days (we were there for 14 ) which was warm but misty. Golden Eagles flew past on most days as did Buzzards . Would highly recommend the local shop / post office it’s a pleasant walk or 2 mins by car .

    By Stew and Meg Cooper stayed in September 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The house is amazing,the views are breathtaking , we loved it .we had lovely weather but for our last two days (we were there for 14 ) which was warm but misty. Golden Eagles flew past on most days as did Buzzards . Would highly recommend the local shop / post office it’s a pleasant walk or 2 mins by car .

    By Stew and Meg Cooper stayed in September 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We could not have wished for a better property to stop in for our holiday. The location was perfect and the weather was kind to us.
    The wildlife was amazing from the window overlooking the loch, we watched ospreys catching fish and two young sea eagles regularly sat in the trees surrounding the cottage, otters were also spotted at the end of the loch.
    The property was spotless and had everything you needed for a great holiday.
    We will be back!

    By Paul & Carole stayed in August 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    My family and I had an amazing holiday here. Camus Cuin has everything you need, is beautifully furnished and the location cannot be beaten. We spent many hours just looking out of the window at the wildlife. Our puppy had a wonderful time in the garden, the shore and the open plan house. She had a bit of a shock one morning when I let her out to be greeted by a red deer in the garden which promptly jumped over the fence. I would like to thank Michelle who came round to give us extra towels as I had incorrectly booked for two people not four! I cannot recommend this property enough.

    By Mandy Hickman stayed in July 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a fantastic week. The view out of the living room is to die for, on our first day we found it difficult to leave. We saw otters feeding in the loch, so much wildlife - seal, herons, oystercatchers, deer, osprey, and the comical flotillas of goosanders. The last evening, we were mesmerised by a pair of white tailed sea eagles in the trees opposite. The property has everything you need and the bottle of wine and biscuits were much appreciated. We’ve never stayed in a better, more comfortable property with such fantastic wildlife visible from the living room. We want to visit again ASAP!

    By Cynthia Neale stayed in July 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous house, wonderful location. Wish we had discovered Camus Cuin earlier. The loch in front of the house is a wildlife hotspot! White Tail heading south ( a pair nest on the Quinish estate not far away), being mobbed by gulls. 30 mins later a Golden Eagle heading north, being mobbed. Buzzards, Grebes and more. The star is the otters. Pass by every day. I had a magical 25 mins with one at close quarters from a natural "hide" by the water to the left of the blue dinghy. Hunted, came out of the water to eat and walked around, within 50 ft of me. Never knew I was there. Need to be back asap.

    By Paul and Deborah Bellwood from Derbyshire stayed in July 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    As keen birdwatchers, this is our 4th stay with Isle of Mull Cottages. All properties have been fantastic, but we all agree that Camus Cuin is the best so far. We are suckers for a house with a view and this view is exceptional. House is immaculate, spacious and private, but close to the shop/pub in Dervaig.
    With one member of the group 8 months' pregnant we were restricted to doing a lot of our birdspotting from the garden. Nevertheless we enjoyed daily visits from the local buzzards (the tourists' eagle) and the otter in the loch below (early afternoon a good time to see him). Thankyou!

    By Karen, Luke, Dave & Sheila stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Extremely comfortable roomy property with stunning outlook and location. Golden eagles were daily visitors and deer on the opposite bank. Ideally situated for exploring the north of Mull. Excellent village shop and pub within easy walking distance. We had a holiday to remember.

    By Jeremy, Richard, Kathryn and Peter stayed in May 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Absolutely stunning spotless cottage. The views are amazing and such a beautiful island. Loch Buie is amazing and the costal path walk from Aros park to Tobermory is also a must. 2nd holiday to mull and will return. Would definitely stay here again xxx

    By Melanie & Andy Oates stayed in May 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Absolutely fantastic location. Amazing views from the living room and master bedroom, we saw deer, otters and seals from the comfort of the sofa!
    The walk to Quinish point is well worth doing, just turn left out of the drive and keep going.
    Dervaig is a great spot from which to explore the top half of the island.
    We try and stay in a different location each time we visit Mull, this was our sixth time, but we would be very happy to stay here again, hopefully in less ‘locked down” times.

    By Scott and Harriet Naden stayed in November 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Stunning property, beautiful location, made for a perfect holiday. Looking out the lounge window, we saw an otter on the far shore which made our day.

    By Jayne, Janet and Steve stayed in February 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful cottage with all the mod cons. Found the baking equipment and games great for wet weather entertainment of the grandkids. Owners were very thoughtful when the ferries were under warning because of the weather. We will certainly be back. Thank You

    By Jacqui & John Kemp stayed in February 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Everything we needed, superb location, stunning views, and fully equipped.

    By Richard & Pat, Anji & Clive stayed in October 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous cottage, fabulous location, will definitely be back to stay again.

    By Lynn stayed in October 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A fantastic new property in a wonderful tranquil location overlooking the Loch.
    Tawny owls hooting on a night and stags roaring on the hills opposite and an Aurora on our first night. What more could you want?
    A large property full of creature comforts and a delightful area for sitting outside
    Congratulations to the owners on completing a fantastic new project and creating Camus Cuin

    By Andy &Liz stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A fabulous property in a perfect location. The owners really care for this home, and their guests too. We would absolutely stay again!

    By Josh stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A beautiful, well appointed cottage in a delightfully remote location (yet close enough to a shop should you need it!). Newly renovated with all the mod cons you’ll need, the cottage is nicely centralised to explore Mull. The owners provided maps and walking guides of the area, and books, dvds and board games for if you’re relaxing indoors.
    If you love wildlife, you’ll never leave the windows when you’re in the cottage, and the lack of light pollution in the area means you’ll be star gazing all night!
    An excellent holiday let, so glad we found it.

    By Nicola Auckland stayed in August 2019

Add your review