Call us on 01688 400682

Balmeanach Farmhouse Reviews

9 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely property in a stunning location. Plenty of room for two families of four with teenage children. Well equipped, spacious and comfortable. The setting is incredible with golden eagles on the cliffs on one side, and whales and dolphins out to sea from the front (but just need to cut the hedges a little bit more). We'd definitely go back!

    By Chapman and Excell families stayed in July 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful property, very spacious and comfortable.
    Agree with previous comments- this property is surrounded by stunning scenery that cannot be enjoyed due to high hedges that need to be cut back or removed to leave the fence only.
    Better garden furniture needed that is child friendly.
    Private beach nearby is not safely accessible to small children, this should be noted on the information.
    Overall fantastic house in a lovely remote location, we would highly recommend.

    By The Wights’ stayed in July 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A gorgeous property set in outstanding scenery with great views in a remote part of the island. The house is well appointed and very comfortable, it had everything we needed. A fantastic base for a memorable visit.

    By Chris Gilbane stayed in November 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a wonderful holiday in this lovely house, nestled amongst hills and a lovely swimming bay. Super facilities including beautiful bathrooms and bedrooms. Could do with better outdoor furniture and some views cut into the high hedges and fewer trinkets but none of that takes away the hard work that goes into making this a truly special Mull holiday house.

    By Jacqueline Edwards stayed in August 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely house in a superb location with breathtaking views. Lovely private beach a 15 min walk down to the coast. Very well equipped.

    By Toby Adcock stayed in July 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Balmeanach Farmhouse is in a fabulous location, great for walking and cycling, and a great base for exploring Mull. It is extremely comfortable and a joy to return to after a day spent in Mull's changeable weather. Would highly recommend.

    By Jane Davies stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely place to stay in a beautiful location. Part of the beauty is its remoteness - just arrive with plenty supplies, it’s a long drive to the nearest shop.
    The farmhouse has excellent, modern facilities with plenty of space while still retaining a cosy and welcoming feel.

    By Alan Ross stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous cottage in a great setting. The housekeeper Caroline was great and so helpful! The outside furniture was disappointing but inside was a delight! Would highly recommend to anyone.

    By Barbara Parkinson stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Staying at Balmeanach has probably spoiled us for any other holiday cottage we may stay at in the future. It is extremely comfortable, beautifully furnished, very clean, well-equipped and an absolute delight to return to after our days out. It is in a wonderful location with views of Staffa and the Treshnish Isles from the kitchen window. We really cannot recommend it more highly, and would love to stay here again when we return to Mull.

    By Richard Honeywell stayed in May 2021

Add your review