Call us on 01688 400682

Balach Oir Reviews

11 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We love Mull and it’s wildlife. Even though we have red deer and otters wild on our land in Wales we so enjoy seeing them in the outstanding setting of Mull along with eagles which we don’t have!
    Winter is has such beautiful colours with the low light. As the days are shorter a lovely place to stay that’s truly warm with great views (should you not feel like being outside) is perfect.
    Angus has done really well in constructing the perfect place to stay. Well done and thank you. Nice to bump into your dad too and thanks for the apples????

    By The Scotts stayed in December 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Stayed here for the October break with family and it was fantastic.
    The cottage is one of the nicest we have stayed in on Mull, amazing views, abundance of wildlife to be seen on your doorstep and always a lovely drive to Tobermory.

    By Maureen knox stayed in October 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We stay a lot on Mull and this place will become a firm favourite, the house is stunning and is a fabulous location. I’ve already booked to return.
    Loved it…

    By Hal Briggs stayed in October 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic cottage in a stunning location with lots of wildlife on your doorstep.

    By Maggie stayed in August 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful, comfortable, well equipped house with stunning loch views. Very tranquil with birdsong all around. Enjoyed our stay very much but WiFi was almost non existent so if it is essential to you for work or other reasons, be warned! The lovely large tv had Netflix, Amazon Prime etc but we were never able to make use of them in the evening. Other than this the property deserves five stars.

    By Jimmy and Janice stayed in July 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous house and views. Would love to come back again ????

    By Janice and Ally stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Loved our stay, beautiful house and amazing views - topped off by watching a stag walk along the road on our last evening

    By Niki Wilson stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous house and views. Would love to come back again ????

    By Janice and Ally stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Really beautiful brand new house, (needs some snagging done) absolutely stunning view across Loch Scridain, with local wildlife including otters, golden and white tailed sea eagles, red deer, and an abundance of birdlife right on your doorstep. One of the nicest, but most remote cottages we've stayed in on Mull, it's about 10 miles to Bunessan to the west and 20 miles from Craignure (the ferry terminal) and those are your nearest shops/civilisation, just make sure you're stocked up and you'll have a great time.

    By Ian, Maryann and boys stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We loved our stay at Balach Oir. The owner has built, decorated and kitted out this house to the highest standard. Very responsive to any queries we had. The views over the loch are stunning - we even spotted dolphins one evening. Such a relaxing and peaceful spot. Beaches further down the coast are beautiful. We hope to return!

    By The Cawstons stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous cottage, loved our stay. Will definitely stay again.

    By Lisa and Alistair stayed in May 2021

Add your review