Call us on 01688 400682

Balach Oir Reviews

18 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We needed a wheelchair friendly cottage and we’re advised this was the one for us,on arrival it was apparent that neither the toilets or showers were easily accessible,there was no welcoming pack and the agents were only contactable by email,one of the locals put out a call on the local buy swap sell Facebook and procured a toilet raiser for us by 9am Sunday,we comprehensively looked for a commode on wheels to access the showers but it was apparent the nearest one available was in Glasgow however the hand shower pipe was long enough to manage sitting on a kitchen chair,the cottage is lovely .

    By Norma Swiers stayed in July 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A beautiful and well-equipped cottage, but its the location that really makes it such a great place to stay.

    By Timothy Pocock stayed in May 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Well equipped accommodation.
    Setting is superb with lots of wildlife on the door step.Great watching the stag in the evenings eating grass on the shore directly opposite the dining windows!

    By David, Sandra and Anna stayed in May 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A beautiful cottage in a stunning location. This was our third trip to Mull and it just keeps getting better!
    Being able to watch deer and stag from the patio on a daily basis was a special treat. We can't wait to return.

    By Hague family stayed in April 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What a beautiful cottage. Such a relaxing week enjoying what the Ross of Mull has to offer. The cottage is off a high standard and the equipment is great. Lots of wildlife right on the doorstep too.

    By Gemma, Al and Flossie stayed in February 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Superb cottage..warm,comfortable,well equiped in a brilliant location for wildlife and nature watching.
    This week the otter was feeding on a small islet outside the cottage..both golden eagles and white tail eagles seen at Loch Na Keal daily and six hen harrier sightings close to the cottage.
    Mull and Balach Oir you did us proud .

    By Helen and Chris stayed in January 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful holiday house with extraordinary views. The house is finished to an exceptionally high standard with a very generous living and kitchen area. Very well situated just across from the sea. Would highly recommend and will definitely be back.

    By Chris & Lesley stayed in January 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We love Mull and it’s wildlife. Even though we have red deer and otters wild on our land in Wales we so enjoy seeing them in the outstanding setting of Mull along with eagles which we don’t have!
    Winter is has such beautiful colours with the low light. As the days are shorter a lovely place to stay that’s truly warm with great views (should you not feel like being outside) is perfect.
    Angus has done really well in constructing the perfect place to stay. Well done and thank you. Nice to bump into your dad too and thanks for the apples????

    By The Scotts stayed in December 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Stayed here for the October break with family and it was fantastic.
    The cottage is one of the nicest we have stayed in on Mull, amazing views, abundance of wildlife to be seen on your doorstep and always a lovely drive to Tobermory.

    By Maureen knox stayed in October 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We stay a lot on Mull and this place will become a firm favourite, the house is stunning and is a fabulous location. I’ve already booked to return.
    Loved it…

    By Hal Briggs stayed in October 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic cottage in a stunning location with lots of wildlife on your doorstep.

    By Maggie stayed in August 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful, comfortable, well equipped house with stunning loch views. Very tranquil with birdsong all around. Enjoyed our stay very much but WiFi was almost non existent so if it is essential to you for work or other reasons, be warned! The lovely large tv had Netflix, Amazon Prime etc but we were never able to make use of them in the evening. Other than this the property deserves five stars.

    By Jimmy and Janice stayed in July 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous house and views. Would love to come back again ????

    By Janice and Ally stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Loved our stay, beautiful house and amazing views - topped off by watching a stag walk along the road on our last evening

    By Niki Wilson stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous house and views. Would love to come back again ????

    By Janice and Ally stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Really beautiful brand new house, (needs some snagging done) absolutely stunning view across Loch Scridain, with local wildlife including otters, golden and white tailed sea eagles, red deer, and an abundance of birdlife right on your doorstep. One of the nicest, but most remote cottages we've stayed in on Mull, it's about 10 miles to Bunessan to the west and 20 miles from Craignure (the ferry terminal) and those are your nearest shops/civilisation, just make sure you're stocked up and you'll have a great time.

    By Ian, Maryann and boys stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We loved our stay at Balach Oir. The owner has built, decorated and kitted out this house to the highest standard. Very responsive to any queries we had. The views over the loch are stunning - we even spotted dolphins one evening. Such a relaxing and peaceful spot. Beaches further down the coast are beautiful. We hope to return!

    By The Cawstons stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous cottage, loved our stay. Will definitely stay again.

    By Lisa and Alistair stayed in May 2021

Add your review