Call us on 01688 400682

14 Victoria Street Reviews

50 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a great week in this lovely wee cottage with our dog. The cottage is cosy, comfortable and has almost everything you need. It’s a short walk down to the main street (down a very steep hill!) and there are loads of great walks on the island. We’d definitely return to this cottage in future!

    By Kate stayed in October 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Cottage well furnished and comfortable. Lovely garden, great for our dog. Ideal base to explore the northern area of Mull. Would happily return.

    By Nigel and Susan stayed in August 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Stayed with my partner and 2 dogs. Loved it so cosy and warm lots of games books and films to keep you occupied. Lots of lovely walks and sights to see nearby as well as the shops! This is our 2nd visit to mull and would deffo come back to this cottage! Was bliss

    By Tyler stayed in February 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cottage. Comfortable and well furnished.
    We are surprised the humidity issue hasn't been raised before we could smell it immediately in the main bedroom and so had the dehumidifier running a lot.
    A permanent drained one would be better to make it more habitable.
    The log burner worked very well making it very cosy to supplement the storage heaters but the logs are large and damp so be a little prepared.
    Easy walk into town, quite a hill on the way back up.

    By Jack Thompson stayed in October 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Really nice cottage very well equipped with everything you need for a perfect holiday. Only thing that let them down was the curtains in the main bedroom which we see though if the light was on at night.

    By David Mitford stayed in September 2021

    Editor's Note: Note from the owner: there is also a black out blind fitted in the bedroom, to use in addition to the curtains.

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent holiday overall. Loved the location; quiet but within walking distance of restaurants/shops. Clean and comfortable cottage. Lovely back garden which we used a lot. Some comfortable seating in the garden would be ideal. Shower very good. We would return to this cottage.

    By Kathryn Callander stayed in August 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage was perfect and Tobermory is an excellent base for touring mull. The weather was absolutely gorgeous so we made good use of the garden but also eat out in the village. Plenty of choice.

    By Glenn Hodson stayed in July 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Just returned from this lovely cottage, had a fantastic holiday on mull, just love it here.
    The cottage was in the perfect location beautiful view from front door, the back garden was secluded and got the sun so was lovely to sit in.
    Comfy bed and great shower, would certainly return.

    By Fiona stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cottage to stay at 10minute walk from harbour (steep hill). Garden was a suntrap in afternoon and full of birds going to next doors feeders. Very comfortable bed.

    By Fred rodger stayed in May 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage was ideal for us - two adults plus dog. Very comfortable, cosy and lovely and warm. The heating is very effective so a good cottage for the autumnal months! The garden is well enclosed for a dog and very private and quiet. Tobermory is right on the doorstep - I enjoyed the regular climb up the hill, but if you are not very fit, think twice before booking here - those hills are seriously steep!! We would certainly stay here again - very clean, welcoming and well laid out accomodation. I also liked the decor - much more personal and interesting than a lot of holiday cottages.

    By Sara and Lawrence stayed in October 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cottage well placed for the town and the harbour, boat trips, food etc. Very comfortable bed, lovely shower, nice to not have stairs to worry about too. Happy customers, we will be visiting Mull again fairly soon.

    By Gail and Sandy stayed in September 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely spacious cottage, in an excellent, quiet location. Our third stay at the cottage and it won't be our last, circumstances permitting! A most enjoyable week and enjoyed every minute..

    By Ivor and Barbara Hill stayed in September 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage was the perfect size for us (two adults and two dogs) and it was great to have a garden for the dogs to run around in. The shower was amazing!!! And the bed in the main bedroom was so comfortable and the perfect place to unwind after a full on day exploring the island.

    By Aisha stayed in September 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous cottage! Really well equipped and comfortable. Mull has been on our to do list for a long time and we definitely needed a break this year. The village and the people are so friendly and we had an amazing holiday. the weather was amazing, we walked many miles in and around the village. We saw white tailed sea eagle and otters. Thank you!!!

    By Julie Wilkinson stayed in September 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A great cottage, lovely and clean with plenty of room, infact surprisingly spacious. Great garden and if you are (or your kids are) a fan of Balamory you are right next door to PC Plums house ????????????
    The town is fantastic and easy to get to, Mull is fantastic and the people are brilliant.
    We will be back without a shadow of a doubt.

    By Mark Johnston stayed in August 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Really enjoyed our stay. Just the right size for us and my father-in-law and our two dogs.. Best shower we have ever used in holiday accommodation - a model of simplicity for once! Kitchen well appointed and beautifully light when the sun shone in. WiFi excellent. Great to have garden at the back for dogs to run about in. Tiny negatives: I don't like dishwashers - energy wasteful - and would prefer a draining rack; had to buy kindling for fire as large logs wouldn't burn without it. But that we would return to this place quite happily (PS Cafe Fish is a must for fish eaters).

    By Ian & Mel Bowie stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A beautiful cottage that feels so homely and welcoming from the second you walk in. We loved exploring Mull and it’s amazing scenery and lovely beaches. Thank you for the flowers, shortbread and fizz, but especially for the milk on arrival, a cuppa was definitely needed after our long (but definitely worth it) journey from Yorkshire. I hope to come back sometime soon and explore even more that Mull has to offer.

    By Helen Stead stayed in August 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Just back from a week long stay at this beautiful cottage. It is in an great location and view from top of the hill is stunning. My 5 and 3 year old boys loved the bunk beds and the enclosed garden was a huge hit.
    We loved the quirky furnishings which gave the cottage a real cosy, home from home feeling.
    I would highly recommend this property for its location, cleanliness and comfort.

    By Katie Boyle stayed in July 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What a beautiful cottage. We felt instantly like a second home. Great view towards the harbour. Close but not too close to the town centre, An tobar - the culture centre just 200 m away. Great for friendly dogs as well, especially the garden. Stylish, well thought furnishing. Very well equipped with all you need. Would love to come again. And Mull is a great place to discover Highly recommended - even from Germany

    By Julia Helmke stayed in July 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Couldn't fault the property, superb location and enclosed garden for the dog . Excellent all round . One small tip: An escalator required for that steep hill !!!!!!!!!!!

    By Andrew Proudlove stayed in June 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Had a really special week here staying with my dad. We’ve rented cottages on Mull annually for almost a decade and this is one of the loveliest we have stayed in. Tastefully and thoughtfully decorated; really warm and comfortable. It’s a shame that none of the windows open apart from the front bedroom as on a sunny day (of which we were lucky enough to have many!) the cottage could really do with a good airing. But this didn’t mar a wonderful holiday and we would highly recommend this beautiful, cosy and stylish cottage.

    By Laura Barnett stayed in May 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    My wife and I along with our three year old yellow Labrador stayed at the cottage last week. It was our second (and certainly not last) time we have stayed there.
    The cottage is lovely, well furnished and equipped.
    The garden allowed us to sit out in the unseasonably warm weather.
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and already regard the cottage as a home from home. We are happy to recommend the cottage to friends and family.

    By Harry Key stayed in May 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Really lovely cottage. The owners clearly have a great eye for detail and great care has been taken in the decor. We really had a lovely stay and would thoroughly recommend it as a base to explore Mull.

    By Nigel Rooke stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage was nice and clean when we arrived. The flowers and biscuits were a nice touch. However our first night was bumpy when the double bed collapsed when we tried to lie down. We had no signal so had to wait to morning to call. We were not expecting to have to dismantle and move a bed frame before we could go to sleep. The owners fixed the next day and were very apologetic. The kitchen chairs were very wobbly and we spent the rest of the holiday not completely relaxed incase the bed went again. The dishwasher (but no tablets ) and washing machine (with detergent) were both useful.

    By Jules Goodlet-Rowley stayed in April 2019

    Editor's Note: Thank you for your feedback and sorry you had a problem with the bed - not something the owners could have foreseen, and they did attend to it as soon as they could.

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful traditional cottage. Enjoyed our stay was like home from home. Lovely quiet area but still close to all shops and pubs on main street. Log fire was great as weather was not so good at times but cottage was very cosy and warm without it. Just a couple of little flaws but that all added to the charm. Very clean abd well equipped. Would definitely recommend for a charming island base.

    By Eileen McKie stayed in March 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    2nd visit to a lovely cottage. Just starting to need some touch ups, wallpaper starting to come off, walls needing freshened up, big thing was windows didn’t open apart from bedroom... Overall a well equipped cosy cottage.

    By Julie, Graeme n pooch Sonny Harrison stayed in February 2019

    Editor's Note: Internal refresh of painting has taken place this month (March 2019)

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great base to explore the island. A lovely and super cosy cottage in winter with wood burning stove. Well equipped kitchen. Great shower and stylish bathroom. Great to have enclosed garden to let pooch out on winter nights. Would recommend.

    By Dianne Dixon stayed in January 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Perfect cosy cottage in Tobermory. We're an outdoorsy couple with pooch and it made the perfect base for us to explore northern Mull and make the most of Tobermory's pubs, cafes and restaurants. We didn't even get 'cabin fever' when we were kept indoors on a couple of stormy days. Particularly loved the extra touches, the cleanliness, the comfy bed and soft linen and the enclosed garden space. We will recommend and hope to return. Thank you for sharing it ?

    By Nickie & Phil Moore stayed in October 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a fantastic time in the cottage and hope to return soon! It was perfect for us as a family with a toddler- the slide in garden and the books/toys in the house were much appreciated by our little one. The kitchen was so well stocked- we were delighted to find a slow cooker which we got going on our one rainy day- and the house was cosy in the autumnal weather and very well located to explore Tobermory on foot and north of the island by car. We also enjoyed the good selection of books, films and games! I would thoroughly recommend the house to other travellers.

    By Shona stayed in September 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Wonderful little cottage, has everything we needed. Excellent location for touring the island with a good selection of places to eat. Flowers and tea tray a nice touch on arrival. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone visiting Mull.

    By Christine Burgess stayed in September 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Wonderful little cottage with everything you could need thought of. A beautiful part of town to live in. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The garden was safe and secure for our labrador dog.

    By Pauline stayed in June 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Cute little cottage but more than enough space for a family of 4 (children age 5 and 3). Lovely decor,really stylish and a lot of thought has gone into it. Everything you need in the kitchen including dishwasher and washing machine! Great location just a short (steep) walk down into Tobermory,which has some lovely shops. Definitely go to the bakery! We went every day!! And Mishdish for great pub food by an open fire! Would highly recommend staying at the cottage! The only thing that I would add (and this is personal preference) is the pillows are really soft,possibly feather,so even with 2 my head touched the mattress! I’m more of a firm pillow person,but as said,that’s just preference! Otherwise great little place to stay,with lovely added touches like biscuits and flowers left! If we return to Mull we’d definitely stay again!

    By Elisabeth and Neil stayed in February 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cozy cottage, fire was fantastic, would of been nice with a full size bath ok for kids not adults. Cottage could do with a general upgrade regarding furniture especially bed mattress as it was so thin you can feel the frame of the bed.
    Mull is a stunning Island, lots to do and see. great people and good pub grub at Mishnish. Dog loved it.

    By Paul Duerden stayed in November 2017

    Editor's Note: The owners have now replaced the mattress in the cottage

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely old stone cottage with a perfect quiet location situated in Tobermory. Warm, cosy, comfortable, spacious, enclosed garden perfect for our dog Narla, Very enjoyable stay and would definitely book again

    By Sue, Vaughan & George stayed in November 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Absolutely stunning little cottage,loved ever minute of staying here.beautiful kitchen and stunning bathrooms! Perfect location for Tobermory. Would recommend this place to anyone and everyone who is looking to stay in Tobermory

    By S L E Fisher stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We loved our stay in this charming cottage. We are a family of 4 and it was perfect for us and our young children, who especially loved the garden and the bunk beds. The decor was very stylish and comfortable and we had everything we needed. The location was also excellent - a short walk to the harbour front to the shops, restaurants etc.

    By A SPENCE stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What a beautiful, cosy and charming place to stay. We loved every minute of our time here, and everything was perfect: the location (with parking just outside the front door), the decor (quirky and just right, not overdone), the shower (the best shower I have ever been in!!), the garden, the woodburning stove and the fabulous kitchen. Someone has so clearly thought a lot about what people on holiday want and need, and everything was provided. And the welcoming touches - fresh flowers, milk and tea, some store cupboard essentials -'made all the difference. Than you so much for sharing this beautiful cottage with us, and allowing us to call it home for the week.

    By Alex Grace stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous cottage. Ideal location just out of the centre. A 10 minute steep walk to the harbour and all amenities. Plenty of walks from the cottage. Very dog friendly.

    By J. Dyer stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What a lovely cottage this is. Everything was charming and so comfortable. The decoration was excellent, done with real taste and style. We loved it here and will book it again. It has everything you need and a lovely garden and a cosy wood burner for cooler evenings. Great thanks

    By Jo n Paddy stayed in June 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Well-equipped, carefully decorated and warm cottage with car parking immediately outside door. Lovely, enclosed, sunny garden for sitting to listen to birdsong in the evening. Great selection of books to browse. It felt like using the home of friends.

    By Gill and Lorraine stayed in May 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Cottage was warm and felt friendly, the wood burner in living room and the great shower in the bathroom were greatly appreciated. The location in Tobermory was perfect for us easy walking distance from the harbour, even if it is a steep up hill walk back.

    By Keith and Mary stayed in April 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Stunning spacious, clean comfortable cottage. Log burner a lovely extra. Big enclosed garden for our dog which he loved. Was excellent value for money and felt like home from home. Highly recommend this place to anyone and. Xx

    By Julie & Graeme Harrison and pooch Sonny stayed in April 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    I had a great stay in 14 Victoria street and will be coming back for sure! It is the perfect launch pad for cruising the island, with a homely stove and comfy beds. Jenny and Will were magnificent hosts and gave me great advice on where to go/what to see. The cottage is a suntrap in good weather and a cosy bolthole when the gales started to blow. It is within walking distance of the harbour, yet gently secluded from the main thoroughfare. I would recommend this property to anybody going to Mull, or the Hebrides in general. A real oasis of calm with a well stocked bookshelf. It charmed me off my feet!

    By john barrington stayed in March 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    My wife, seven month old Labrador and I spent a fabulous one week holiday on Mull based at no 14. The cottage was ideal for our needs and quickly felt like home from home. Everything about the cottage is first class and very tasteful.
    The weather in the main was remarkably good for the time of year but at times was cold and wet. It was good to return from a days exploring back to such a warm and welcoming cottage.
    We know the island extremely well having spent a great many holidays over a fifty year or so. We were able to revisit all of our favourite places at leisure knowing that we had such good accommodation to return to at the end of the day.
    We will almost certainly be returning to number 14 in future.

    By Harry Key stayed in December 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage was lovely, very pretty and really warm (with a great wood burning stove) even though it was snowing when we were there. There are great views across the garden to the mountains, but it is also very close to the centre of Tobermory so you could shop or eat out if you wanted to.There are lots of good places to eat in Tobermory. You can also walk out to countryside directly from the cottage or go on bus or ferry trips if you want to go further. Jenny was a great host and Mull is a very special place. We would definitely reccomend it.

    By Charlotte Brandon-Jones stayed in November 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    First time to Mull and we couldn't have picked a lovelier place to stay, beautifully decorated cottage which is well equipped and so cosy and comfortable. The garden was great too, our 2 dogs loved it and we were lucky enough to be able to sit out there a couple of times as the weather was kind for most of our week. Just an amazing island, will never forget the scenery!!!

    By Shona and David Barnes stayed in August 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage is ideally positioned in Tobermory for exploring Mull, with the added benefit of easy access to restaurants in the village. Well appointed with excellent views and a well-kept garden, which was a bonus for our two dogs. The accommodation is clean and tastefully decorated and has all the facilities that one might require, plus the luxury of a wood burning stove.
    Highly recommended, and would stay there again.

    By Gordon and Rosemary stayed in July 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Just returned from a week at the cottage and had a lovely time. The cottage is a great base to get around Mull. The decor is clean and modern and the cottage was spotless upon our arrival. The owner Jenny had to deal with a small problem for us on our second day, she responded quickly and resolved the small matter quickly and even bought us dinner at the Ballygowan as an apology. I'd recommend this cottage to anyone wanting to visit Mull. Thanks Jenny. X

    By Maxine Anderson stayed in July 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    First time booking with IoMC, would have preferred something with a sea view and a little more remote, but we were late to book. This cottage is located at the top of a very steep hill in Tobermory. It's a good base to travel around Mull from and still have the choice of plenty places to dine out at night if we wanted. The cottage was perfect for us, very modern kitchen and bathroom and modern decor. It had everything we needed for our stay., including a variety of books, dvds, games etc if the weather kept us indoors - it didn't we had a glorious week of sunshine. The back garden gets the sun from early morning right through until sunset almost. Loved the welcoming tray with tea, biscuits and vase of flowers - lovely touch. Will definitely be booking with Isle of Mull Cottages again.

    By Adele stayed in June 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cottage, nicely furnished with sunny garden out back. Was perfect for our two toddlers. Cottage also had tea biscuits and pint of milk on arrival and there was a great selection of dvds, books and toys that helped entertain on a couple of rainy afternoons. Would definitely recommend! Thank you

    By Clare stayed in June 2016

Add your review