Call us on 01688 400682

Torr a Mhannich Reviews

13 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely well appointed cottage in a great location,has a well stocked local shop within a short walk,and the local pub is even closer.Great views from the cottage which is perfectly placed to explore Mull in all its splendour.

    By David and Katie stayed in October 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great location with an amazing view over Loch Cuin. Comfortable und clean accomondation. Good fishing at Loch Cuin. Beautiful walks in the area. Short distance to the store and pub. Perfect holidays.

    By Sabine and Martin , Germany stayed in September 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous comfy house with amazing views of Loch Cuin. We spotted otters most days from the comfort of the house and eagles nesting opposite, animals and nature everywhere you looked. The house is spacious and spotless and have everything you could need, also a great little pub only a 5 min walk away. Perfect, we will def be back.

    By The Nickys stayed in June 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous cottage in a great location. We had a lovely stay here even if the weather was a little cold. Enjoyed seeing otters from the cottage and sea eagles on the other side of the loch. Accommodation was clean, comfortable and cosy. Would definitely recommend!

    By Shaton stayed in April 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful home, Everything we needed for a relaxing weeks stay. Super area, and on a working farm - With Donkeys, Ducks and Chickens. Free Range Eggs - Lovely!! As said in Other Reviews, Best place we've stayed in on Mull.

    By Sugden's stayed in April 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great location and wonderful views across the loch - we greatly enjoyed seeing otters on our first morning. The house is generally very well equipped and offers a bright and spacious base for exploring. The lambs and donkeys (baby So cute!) were a bonus.

    By Alan and Helen Frost stayed in April 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent base to discover Isle of Mull. House was well equipped, cosy and very comfortable, had a most enjoyable stay.

    By Jan O'Hare stayed in February 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic property in a great area of North Mull. Very comfortable and well equipped - a great resting place after a day's exploration. Loads to see in the immediate and wider area. Ulva is well worth a visit - we saw a basking shark, countless deer, seals, eagles to name but a few.

    By Matt & Caroline stayed in October 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous house in a fabulous location with ever changing views. Probably the best self catering accomodation we have ever stayed in.

    By Andy & Ali stayed in September 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Torr a Mhannich is the best self catering property we have ever stayed in. The property is fantastic, the facilities excellent and the views and wildlife just amazing. Dervaig is a good place to explore North Mull and get away from it all. Local pub and restaurant were very good for food.

    By Paul and Kerri stayed in August 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent accomodation very well equipped, in good location with superb views. Would highly recommend.

    By Christine Barnes stayed in April 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We rarely self-cater but if all properties were as good as Torr a Mhannich we would certainly do so more often.

    By Peter and Ann stayed in September 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic holiday home in a beautiful setting. Plenty of wildlife right on the doorstep. Great location for exploring - Calgary Bay and Tobermory being favourites with us. We also used Lochbuie Larder to take the stress out of cooking too! Look forward to returning for another holiday soon.

    By Lorna Jamieson stayed in September 2015

Add your review