Call us on 01688 400682

Torr a Mhannich Reviews

25 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great house, amazing everchanging views of the loch, incredible peace and quiet, no wonder you can't get a booking next summer! We had a lovely holiday on Mull and house is highly recommended as clean, well equipped and welcoming. We hope to return very soon. Thank you.

    By Sally Moreton stayed in August 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had an amazing time in a fabulous house. Every room having an en-suite was brillant. House was clean bright welcoming and amazing views and watching eagles from the garden was amazing as well as all the other wildlife. Couldn't recommend this property enough. We also used the local bus which was on time and the driver was fab!

    By Lesley Goodwin stayed in August 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A wonderful house in an idyllic setting & spotlessly clean. Very well equipped & also has full sky package. The views were amazing, perfect for bird watching. Unfortunately no otter sightings. Location is perfect, Dervaig village has a pub & well stocked shop plus Dervaig Bakery (visit their facebook page to find out when they are baking). Calgary beach is only 15 mins away & there is a great cafe/gallery there. One of the best meals we had was at Am Birlinn restaurant. Would highly recommend this accommodation!

    By Jacqui Orton stayed in June 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful, well equipped house in a gorgeous location. You couldn't ask for better views from all the windows. Our son loved seeing the new born lambs at the end of the garden. Lots of bird watching; oyster catcher, curlew, heron as well as an eagle family and deer. Really good local shop in Dervaig, sadly we never made it to the artisan bakers.
    The house was spotless upon arrival, plenty of room for all. Lots of books, games and DVDs but nothing for toddlers, but plenty of outdoor activities to keep him occupied. We loved Calgary beach, and the sculpture trail. Aros Park was great too. Lovely sunny visit to Iona on the last day rounded off the holiday nicely.

    By Carol Davis-Mann stayed in April 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a most fantastic time in this house with our friends. The place was spotless and warm on our arrival, and the views were second to none! Waking up to see the Loch outside our bedroom window every morning was so lovely. We saw many different birds from the windows, with a fly by from a white tailed eagle. There’re are plenty of walks from the house without the need to use the car, but if you venture out, you will be spoilt for choice of places to go. The highlight of our week was our trip to Lunga to see the Puffins and Fingals cave.
    ...excellent!

    By Sue and mike stayed in April 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What a cracker! Probably the best holiday let we have ever had. Warm, well equipped and with a view I would like to wake up to every day. Dervaig is a great base to see the island (this was our third visit). The village shop is really well stocked and the Artisan Bakery put inches on my waistline! Dervaig Artisan Bakery - find them on Facebook and you can find out when a bake is ready. Bird sightings were wonderful. Goldies, white tails, hen harrier and so many different ducks. Sadly no otters this time despite Torr a Mhannich having a resident family!

    By Barbara Slater stayed in March 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A gorgeous house with a stunning view. Highly recommend.

    By Lisa Wilson stayed in March 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is probably the best cottage we have stayed in having been to mull a few times.
    Everything you need is here ,so well appointed through out.
    The mattress in master bedroom is sublime.
    The house is spotless on arrival,the house is roasty toasty on arrival.
    The underfloor heating on ground floor does its job fantastically.
    The wood burner is massive and pumps out plenty heat.
    The showers are very powerful and plentiful hot water.
    Full sky package on tv and very good wifi considering its remoteness.
    While there from the window we saw otters,sea eagles and deer.
    The house is 4 miles from Calgary beach which we visited daily to tire out the dogs,and only 8 miles from Tobermory.
    There is an honesty egg box at bottom of drive £1:50 1/2 doz of probably the yellowist best free range eggs you will ever taste.
    This is a cottage you will not e dissapointed in and will want to return to time and time again( try and book it you will be lucky to get a week in 2018)
    This alone speaks for itself

    By Steven John Morrison stayed in February 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Superb house in a great location, especially when the weather is a bit 'iffy'. Dervaig gives you the safety of a great local shop, which yo can easily live out of. The house is in a great position with walks literally 'straight from the door'.

    By Andrew Steele stayed in January 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Wow what a fantastic holiday home in a beautiful location. The house is extremely well equipped and comfortable. The underfloor heating made the house really cosy. The views from every window are just lovely. It was a perfect place to stay.
    We really enjoyed exploring Mull and found it a peaceful and beautiful island. We saw Eagles, Deer, Otters and all kinds of sea birds. We can't wait to visit again.

    By The Cheetham Family stayed in January 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This place was an absolute treat. The house is in an amazing setting with beautiful views, the snow made it for an even more idyllic scenery. The host was lovely and very helpful. The property itself is well stocked, especially if you enjoy cooking, it was also comfortable, clean and very cosy. It was one of the most relaxing holidays we've ever had.

    By Stef & Sam stayed in December 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Wonderful cosy house with amazing views and total tranquility. Saw otter and seal from the house and lots more on our travels. House is really well equipped with a great local shop and pub just a short walk away. Would love to come back.

    By Sam and Gary Price stayed in November 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely well appointed cottage in a great location,has a well stocked local shop within a short walk,and the local pub is even closer.Great views from the cottage which is perfectly placed to explore Mull in all its splendour.

    By David and Katie stayed in October 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great location with an amazing view over Loch Cuin. Comfortable und clean accomondation. Good fishing at Loch Cuin. Beautiful walks in the area. Short distance to the store and pub. Perfect holidays.

    By Sabine and Martin , Germany stayed in September 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous comfy house with amazing views of Loch Cuin. We spotted otters most days from the comfort of the house and eagles nesting opposite, animals and nature everywhere you looked. The house is spacious and spotless and have everything you could need, also a great little pub only a 5 min walk away. Perfect, we will def be back.

    By The Nickys stayed in June 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous cottage in a great location. We had a lovely stay here even if the weather was a little cold. Enjoyed seeing otters from the cottage and sea eagles on the other side of the loch. Accommodation was clean, comfortable and cosy. Would definitely recommend!

    By Shaton stayed in April 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful home, Everything we needed for a relaxing weeks stay. Super area, and on a working farm - With Donkeys, Ducks and Chickens. Free Range Eggs - Lovely!! As said in Other Reviews, Best place we've stayed in on Mull.

    By Sugden's stayed in April 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great location and wonderful views across the loch - we greatly enjoyed seeing otters on our first morning. The house is generally very well equipped and offers a bright and spacious base for exploring. The lambs and donkeys (baby So cute!) were a bonus.

    By Alan and Helen Frost stayed in April 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent base to discover Isle of Mull. House was well equipped, cosy and very comfortable, had a most enjoyable stay.

    By Jan O'Hare stayed in February 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic property in a great area of North Mull. Very comfortable and well equipped - a great resting place after a day's exploration. Loads to see in the immediate and wider area. Ulva is well worth a visit - we saw a basking shark, countless deer, seals, eagles to name but a few.

    By Matt & Caroline stayed in October 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous house in a fabulous location with ever changing views. Probably the best self catering accomodation we have ever stayed in.

    By Andy & Ali stayed in September 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Torr a Mhannich is the best self catering property we have ever stayed in. The property is fantastic, the facilities excellent and the views and wildlife just amazing. Dervaig is a good place to explore North Mull and get away from it all. Local pub and restaurant were very good for food.

    By Paul and Kerri stayed in August 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent accomodation very well equipped, in good location with superb views. Would highly recommend.

    By Christine Barnes stayed in April 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We rarely self-cater but if all properties were as good as Torr a Mhannich we would certainly do so more often.

    By Peter and Ann stayed in September 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic holiday home in a beautiful setting. Plenty of wildlife right on the doorstep. Great location for exploring - Calgary Bay and Tobermory being favourites with us. We also used Lochbuie Larder to take the stress out of cooking too! Look forward to returning for another holiday soon.

    By Lorna Jamieson stayed in September 2015

Add your review