Call us on 01688 400682

The Steading Reviews

16 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The Steadings really is a fantastic place to stay, there's so much room and wonderful views across the loch as well as lots of outside space. Furnished to a high standard, lovely comfy beds and sofa. Would add that the wifi worked well but was a little slow, well no point being in a rush, you're on holiday! Local shop, bistro and pub nearby and a short drive to get the ferry to Iona so great locution too. Would highly recommend.

    By Joanne and David stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The Steading is a very beautiful cottage with lots of space , large gardens to the back and front with a large first floor balcony, ideal for relaxing and taking in the views . We were lucky to enjoy good weather for the first few days with spectacular sunrises and sunsets . The interior was very well furnished and everything was cleaned to a high standard . Occasional visits by sheep and lambs and a very varied birdlife added to our enjoyment . No mobile phone signal and very slow wi-fi ensured we stayed in the holiday mode!

    By Gordon Bell stayed in July 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Hard to commend this cottage as it will always be fully booked (!!) but as previous reviews state, quite simply the best holiday cottage we have stayed in. Refurbished to a very high standard with imaginative use of the property giving stunning views from every angle. The furnishings are also of a high standard and spotlessly clean. Much more spacious than anticipated...could quite happily live here.

    By Linda & Neil Graham stayed in June 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A fabulous house. We spent a peaceful relaxing week. No WIFI or mobile phone service in the area...bliss!

    By P Stafford stayed in June 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Quite simply the best holiday cottage we have stayed at in the past eighteen years. Abundant wildlife from the bedroom balcony, beautiful views from every window, warm and very comfortably furnished - even lambs on the patio. If you don't want to use the car there are walks to some stunning beaches from the house.
    You don't go to Mull expecting a mobile signal and fast wifi. You go expecting peace, quiet and unforgettable experiences. You'll get that at The Steadings, with just enough bandwidth to iMessage your jealous friends and family.

    By Phil and Rebecca stayed in April 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic cottage which had the comfiest bed (assume downstairs one was the same, but we didn't use it) and the best showers we have ever had in self catering accommodation. Superb outlook from the upstairs balcony which could be improved by the provision of a table for drinks etc. So peaceful. Bliss! Loved it. Be aware that the wifi here is very slow and intermittent and no signal for EE. This was actually a plus for us. Very highly recommended.

    By Ann and Duncan Petty stayed in March 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Very nice place with all modern facilities, lay out very good. Ideal place to explore Mull, would certainly recommend it .

    By Simon & Jayne stayed in September 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely house. Light and airy yet warm and cosy.
    Great food to be had at Blackbird Bistro.
    The 18 hole golf course on Iona is a "unique experience"!
    Mull does not disappoint.

    By Caldwells & Cullens stayed in September 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A delightful cottage in a superb location overlooking a quiet loch. The cottage has been decorated to a high standard and was very comfortable for my family - just as well given the weather we had!

    By G Cole stayed in August 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A fantastic place to stay, modern, clean and comfortable. Located in a great area - we loved the beach at Fidden, the boat trip to Stafa and exploring Iona.

    By J Perkins stayed in August 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The house combines the perfect mix of functionality, aesthetics and luxury in a magical setting by Loch Assapol. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay - a great place to discover the wild Isle of Mull. Highly recommended.

    By Ruth Sefton-Green stayed in July 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Stunning holiday home in a beautiful location a perfect base for exploring and photographing the islands amazing wildlife including eagles,otters,red throated divers and deer.

    By Ruth Rees stayed in July 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Gorgeous house, beautifully done with everything provided. Underfloor heating makes it always cosy to come home to. Lovely tranquil setting with amazing master bedroom views over the lough. Great place to explore Mull from, local cafe with lovely baking. Perfect Island holiday. We hope to return next year.

    By Catherine stayed in July 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is a great holiday cottage. Donald, the owner, has thoughtfully renovated the building so that it is very modern and spacious yet has lots of charm. It is well equipped and comfortable. The views towards Loch Asspool are lovely.

    By David and Sara Edwards stayed in June 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Donald and Yvonne have created a beautiful holiday home and we were lucky to be their first guests.
    The Steading is full of natural light, modern, spacious and extremely comfortable and is equipped with everything you could possibly need. It is in a great location with lovely views over Loch Assapol and it was very special to have evenings warm enough to sit on the upstairs balcony with a glass of wine watching the sun go down.

    By Stuart and Ann stayed in May 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is an excellent holiday cottage. Very spacious and well laid out. Spotlessly clean and well equipped. Donald, the owner, was charming, friendly and very helpful. Ideally located with great views across the loch. This is a gem in the landscape! Highly recommended for a stay.

    By Fiona & Ray stayed in May 2016

Add your review