Call us on 01688 400682

Taigh Cian Reviews

8 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is the best cottage that we have ever stayed in. A lot of thought as gone into making this what it is - Brilliant. The owner should be - and probably is - very proud of it. The down side is that as time goes on it will be very difficult to book it. Excellent.

    By Geoff and Jean. West Yorkshire. stayed in May 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is a little gem of a cottage, beautifully decorated, very clean and lovely warm and cosy. The bed so comfortable. The views from the cottage are stunning. Lots of lovely walks on the doorstep. Carsaig coastal walk stunning very dramatic scenery, also lots of Ferrel goats on the rocks. We will definately return.

    By David & Lesley Goffin stayed in March 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This really is a perfect cottage. On arrival it was warm,cosy and spotlessly clean with everything you need. It was great that we could bring our dog with us and to be able to walk from the cottage to the stunning Kilvickeon beach. The views from the decking area are super and lovely to relax there with a glass of wine. All three of us have had a brilliant holiday and really hope to return. Would highly recommend staying in Taigh Cian.

    By Susan and Peter Northern Ireland. stayed in March 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This cottage has to be one of the best we have stayed in. From arrival to departure it was perfect- clean, warm and cosy with fantastic views from all windows. A lot of hard work, thought and effort has gone in to make this a perfect holiday home the furnishings are exceptional and the location is second to none. We only hope we get the chance to book in again in the future and it has not been snapped up too far ahead as word gets out (which we are sure it will, being such a high standard}. If we could wish for anything more it would be that Taigh Cian was our home as our time there passed too quickly and we can't wait to return.

    By C and K Penny stayed in March 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Arrived in foul weather. Walked in the door and felt warm and cosy in minutes.
    Great location to get away from it all. Taigh Cian is clean, tidy, well equipped, with plenty of room to relax. The surrounding area is wonderful for walking and exploring the Ross of Mull.
    Would very much recommend Taigh Cian to anyone looking to find peace and quiet in a lovely and well maintained cottage.

    By Steve stayed in October 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A superb cottage in a quiet location. If you are walkers, or bikers then you really dont need to travel far at all. There are great walks and treks directly from the doorstep, with superb empty beaches and coves to explore. The cottage is well equipped and was lovely and clean. For those that HAVE to work a little, the internet is reasonable for browsing and email etc.
    Great, as always with Mull Cottages. We heartily recommend.

    By Andrew & Susan Steele stayed in September 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great cottage in a lovely location . The amazing hidden beaches ,the wildlife and for myself the lack of people make it somewhere myself and my dog can't wait to return to in the future .

    By Sue Jackson stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Perfect cottage in perfect location. Spotlessly clean with all facilities and essentials you could need. The Ross of mull is by far the best area to position yourself on mull - so many hidden beaches all to yourself and close to Iona for a bit of socialising. Can't recommend highly enough.

    By Gareth price stayed in June 2017

Add your review