Call us on 01688 400682

Eala Bhan Reviews

26 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic house with stunning views. All mod cons in house and nicely decorated with modern outlook. Was sad to leave at the end of the holiday. Our German friends said the house was fantastic; the views were stunning; the location was central for all things on Mull. Would certainly recommend and will be back again. Thank you Elizabeth.

    By Jim Gault stayed in September 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous house with lovely views across Sound of Mull. Well equipped; & decorated. Peaceful setting. We saw otters & sea eagles from house.

    By Ruth Gaulton stayed in August 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Eala Bhan is a beautiful holiday cottage with amazing sea views. It is the best holiday cottage that we have ever stayed in. It is immaculately clean, well equipped and extremely comfortable. We had a fantastic stay. Thank you!

    By The Browns stayed in August 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous house in a wonderful location with stunning views. This was a truly brilliant holiday and the best house rental I have ever made. We will be returning.

    By Reid family stayed in July 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    An amazing property with the ‘wow’ factor! Like so many other reviews, didn’t want to leave and can’t wait to come back.
    The views, no matter what the weather, are stunning and will be forever etched in our memories. Thank you.

    By Rhodes Family stayed in July 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Wonderful location
    High standard accommodation
    Would definitely re-visit

    By Thomas stayed in June 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Just perfect in every way.

    By David Bell stayed in June 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This was our second stay at Eala Bhan and we have booked again for 2019. The property is perfect, one of the best we have ever stayed in and the location is stunning.

    By Jen Burn stayed in May 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Just coming to the end of fantastic week at Eala Bhan. This is an absolutely lovely place to stay, you couldn't ask for more.

    By Rob & Lorna Jarrett stayed in April 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Amazing place, stunning views, very well equipped. If we come back to Mull we would definitely stay here again.

    By Nicola & Philip Howarth stayed in April 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This property has the WOW factor! The owners have designed this property to meet everyone's needs.
    The location is perfectly placed for venturing locally and throughout Mull.
    The Sound of Mull views were outstanding. We were mesmerised at times, watching the dramatic changes of the skyline.
    Highly recommend the property and looking forward to booking again.

    By Graeme & Tracey stayed in March 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Absolutely amazing bungalow and views. A real joy to come home to after exploring the island. When we are able to return to Mull will definitely be booking this property. Owners can’t do enough for you.

    By Lesley & Stuart stayed in March 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is an amazing bungalow, it has everything you could ever wish for. Superb views up the sound of Mull, fabulous sightings of Sea Eagles and Otter. Didn't want to leave.

    By Lynne & Chris stayed in October 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This holiday home is absolutely perfect, we had a great 2 week stay, we would endorse everything everyone else has said about the property. The views are sensational, we did not want to come home. Thanks for sharing this beautiful house in its fantastic location.

    By Richard Bayley and Adele Bayley stayed in September 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A wonderful cottage with superb views. Our only bad point was we had to leave.

    By Derek & Ann stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    I fully endorse previous posters - every aspect and detail of this stunning and exquisite place makes it a joy to experience. We stayed for a week and felt like royalty.

    By Derek & Sam stayed in July 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Wow from start to finish! Beautiful house in a wonderful location surrounded by endless wildlife and breathtaking views. House had everything you could need and catered easily for our special 50th birthday dinner. Very high standards throughout. Well worth every penny.
    Loads of airstrip activity and a helicopter ride made our stay even more special.

    By Polly Gjertsen stayed in June 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    An outstanding property in every way. Eala Bahn is exactly as the photos on the website show it to be. Extremely comfortable, very cosy, spacious, well equipped and a perfect location for visiting Mull. The views from the cottage up the Sound of Mull are breathtaking with views changing with the weather. This was a perfect cottage for us as a family of seven with two small grandchildren - room for everyone and a light, spacious feel to the cottage. Lots of wildlife round about and the added bonus of a small plane landing outside our window. We loved staying here as a family and I can't recommend it highly enough as a base for visiting Mull.

    By Phyllis stayed in April 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful cottage, stunning scenery and great wildlife all from the window of the cottage. Saw Otters and Sea Eagles plus many other birds on the sea and the airfield.
    The cottage itself is very modern and homely, it has everything you need, plus lovely to settle down for the evening with the log burner on.
    Already considering when to come back.

    By Chris and Lynne stayed in October 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Superb cottage. The views from the property are amazing and loads of wildlife can be seen from the huge windows. We saw Sea Eagles and Otters from the lounge. We will be back.

    By David and Lynda stayed in September 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What a beautiful house. Every need catered for and the views, both morning and evening were superb ! Yearning to come back already.

    By Elizabeth and Kevin Wilcock stayed in August 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic house, great location, wonderful view. Wouldn't hesitate to book again.

    By Alistair and Isobel MacDonald stayed in July 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Eala Bhan must be one of the finest holiday cottages on Mull - in all respects. We have just spent a wonderful week there. The owners have thought of absolutely everything any visitors could want. Needless to say, the view down the Sound of Mull is yet another attraction. We long to return.

    By John and Carolyn Martin stayed in May 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We loved this house your every need catered for and the views were to die for. Going to book again. It is spectacular.

    By Kevin & Karen Minto Munro stayed in April 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    In a spectacular location, Eala Bhan is a spacious and impressive property, ideal for getting to all parts of the island. Despite the weather, from a howling cold gale to a blizzard, to warm sunshine, Eala Bhan ensured we had a great holiday!

    By Jacqi & Iain Elmslie stayed in April 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a wonderful holiday on Mull, and loved staying in this house - it was perfect. It had absolutely everything we could have asked for, and the views were incredible. The owner was very kind to us. Nothing could have been better!

    By Katie Nudd stayed in April 2016

Add your review