Call us on 01688 400682

Crosslake Reviews

9 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Perfect self catering. Completely equipped, entirely clean, spacious and in a very good location. Easy parking and a super balcony/patio to view the harbour and hills. Could not be better. Only two of us but would be fine for four - six. It even made rainy days on Mull pleasant.

    By Fred and Ginger stayed in September 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We were really pleasantly surprised when we arrived at Crosslake. The house was modern, clean and comfortable. It was a great base for all our adventures around the island and beyond.
    When coming to Mull again we would definitely come back. Thanks for a lovely stay.

    By Reece-Casewell Family stayed in August 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Cannot fault this place. It is amazing! The house itself is well maintained and presented beautifully. We came equipped with basic essentials for a self catering stay but we needn't have bothered as they have thought of EVERYTHING! The veranda looking out to the garden and towards the harbour is brilliant. So relaxing to sit out if you luck out with the weather! The area itself is great and a 5 minute walk down the hill to the main street(10 mins back up as its quite steep especially with a buggy!) It is so quiet and peaceful. There is a great park 2 mins down the road which our boys loved. We are very sad to.be going home as we have loved every minute of our stay here! Thank you. L

    By The Boathouse Family stayed in July 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Very well equipped cottage with comfortable beds and great shower. I’d say Tobermory is a good base to explore the north of the island. It’s a very friendly place with great restaurants and pubs. The Mishnish stands out as a truly welcoming pub. The bar staff greet you when you come in and look after you while you’re there. The barman even recognised us in the street and said hello.
    When we go back I’ll take a mull cottage in the south of the island as it takes too long to get to Iona, erraid and fossil tree from Tobermory.

    By Fiona stayed in April 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    One of the best holiday homes we've ever stayed in.

    By Tim and Helen stayed in April 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Nice comfortable and very quiet cottage with everything we needed for our week's stay. Tobermory is a lovely small town with plenty of shops to get all necessary supplies and some good restaurants as well.

    By Cathryn Fergie stayed in September 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage was very nice - well equipped, comfortable, great shower, very convenient location. The games and dvds were very welcome, too. It had everything we needed. Would definitely recommend it.

    By Alison Chapman stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely warm, comfortable and welcoming place to stay. Easy walk down into Tobermory, bit of a hill back up again! Nice shops and places to eat and drink on the harbour.
    A lovely 'get away from the world' place.

    By Helen And Andy Stanger stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely, well appointed cottage. Had everything you could need. Very quiet area too. Beds most comfortable. Bit of a hike up the road, but there are plenty of taxis on hand, and they're not too expensive, £3 from the main strip.

    By Kathryn stayed in July 2017

Add your review