Call us on 01688 400682

Tilliepestle Reviews

17 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely cottage in a lovely location. Extremely well appointed and great that it allowed us to take our dog - garden was dog and sheep proof. Lovely walks from the cottage along the coast.
    Balcony was amazing, even in winter.
    It had everything we needed - handy for the pub too!

    By Alex Jessop stayed in December 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely cottage in a lovely location. Extremely well appointed and great that it allowed us to take our dog - garden was dog and sheep proof. Lovely walks from the cottage along the coast.
    Balcony was amazing, even in winter.
    It had everything we needed - handy for the pub too!

    By Alex Jessop stayed in December 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Wonderful cottage in a great location. This was our second holiday on Mull and we couldn’t have chosen a better spot. Everything we needed was provided and the cottage is very comfortable.

    By Kelley Birrell stayed in October 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Comfortable accommodation in a perfect location. We have been to Mull several times now and this was the best despite the weather!
    With the Bellachroy Inn opposite and a well stocked shop in Dervaig a few minutes walk away you have all you need. The local bus service stops outside so you can even forget the car. Lots of walks and cycle routes. Eagles and otters! Great!

    By Iain Oates stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Wonderful and quirky building. Everything we needed had been provided. Great position and cosy place to weather watch in rain.
    Loads of space for five of us and our two dogs. Walks and views from the doorstep. Great if you want to leave the car behind, island bus opposite.
    Added bonus of two pairs of nesting swallows, the pair over the balcony kept us (and our dogs) entertained. Great week.

    By Lesley Elcock stayed in June 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Tilliepestle has everything and more to make your stay comfortable. Local area great for wildlife enthusiasts. Great beaches a short walk from Croig. Park at harbour and walk up the track then explore.

    By Steven Chalkly stayed in June 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Tilliepestle is excellently positioned in the village with a shop, pub and local bakery within 2 minutes walk from the house. Only 30 minutes from the ferry terminal and 15 minutes from Tobermory.
    The accommodation is brilliantly furnished to make your stay easy and comfortable and some lovely evening walks available form the doorstep.
    Each of the bedrooms are comfortable, clean and warm.
    We had an excellent stay with our young family and would definitely return.

    By Jason Beazer stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Loved our stay in this cottage. Everything you could possibly need was provided. Good quality fixtures and fittings and a really comfortable sofa. We hardly used the car as walks, shops and lovely scenery on our doorstep - fantastic!
    Highly recommended!!

    By King famiky stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had an amazing week at this property, it's of a high standard, within a beautiful setting. Emma Leigh is so helpful and really goes the extra mile. Such unspoilt surroundings, and a completely uncommercial island, it's actually difficult to spend money here as in March there is not much open, even though things say they are! But this was a good thing in a way and forces you to just chill out and enjoy the natural beauty and wildlife of Mull. Would recommend the little tea room at Tiroran House Hotel and the walks around there are stunning. Also book a boat trip with Martin from Mull Charter

    By Estee Robb stayed in March 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Tilliepestle is a beautiful cottage and seems like every convenience has been thought of. It’s not often you go to a self catering until and so much is supplied.
    The only very small thing that I would mention is that we had to hoover and sweep up when we arrived as there was white dog hair on the main living area floors both upstairs and down and also on the chair upstairs. I also had to lift 4 dog fouls from the garden. I would definitely recommend the cottage and the village, lots of walks around and the local shop is greatly stocked too.

    By Claire stayed in January 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Tilliepestle is a fantastic cottage well equipped and in a great location in the village of dervaig.had some great weather for december and a great time on mull will definatley use isle of mull cottages again!!

    By Peter martin stayed in December 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful house, setting, village and Island. Very warm, comfortable and spacious. Very well equipped. Probably the nicest holiday house we’ve ever stayed in. The only reason for 4 stars is that when we arrived there was a lot of dog hairs on the furniture. There was however a Sea Eagle flying over the house when we arrived, which more than made up for the inconvenience of dog hairs!

    By Julian Bate stayed in December 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful cottage exactly as in website. Really clean and comfortable and welcoming. The balcony was lovely to sit with a G&T in the evening. The pub over the road was fab good food and friendly. The village shop was well stocked and Tobermory is about 20 mins away. The village itself is peaceful and close to lots of places to visit. Totally recommend a trip to Ulva the boathouse is friendly and great food.

    By Thompson stayed in September 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We loved staying at Tilliepestle, it had everything we needed and more. Lovely to relax on the balcony with a coffee in the morning, watch the house martins as they nested outside the kitchen window. Great walks nearby, the Bellachroy pub was superb for food, across the road and the village store had everything we needed. Definitely recommend it!

    By The Hawkins’ stayed in August 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We stayed at Tilliepestle for a week in July. The house is exactly as described by the website and we had one of the best holidays ever. It felt like being at home except with complete silence apart from birds tweeting and bees buzzing.
    The house is perfectly situated away from the bustle of Tobermory but only a 20 min scenic drive away. There is a store with everything you need just 5 min walk away.
    Pub / restaurant just across the road and a 5 min walk to sea inlet...beautiful on a nice evening. Only 10min drive from beautiful hidden beaches at Croig.
    Overall, great House, everything you need, very peaceful, relaxing and well positioned on north west coast.

    By Thomas & Sharon Mcintosh stayed in July 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent standard of accommodation, with virtually everything practical you will need for your holiday.
    Centrally located within the village to make access very easy to all amenities. Especially the Pub.

    By The Taylors stayed in July 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    have just returned home from spending a week at at Tilliepestle this home is so beautiful . Inside there is plenty of room for a large family decorated to a very high standard. There is everything you could need and more .The upstairs balcony is a lovely touch nice to sit out on an evening and watch the world go by .Outside area is beautiful lovely garden and decking area with BBQ which we used most nights as the weather was beautiful. We would highly recommend this home and will for sure return. The owner called us after a couple of nights to check we had everything we need which was very nice as we her first guests to stay there. Oh yes thank you for the lovely welcome pack .An added bonus the local inn/pub was directly across the road around 30 steps from the house. We will return soon .

    By tracey ozbelen stayed in June 2018

Add your review