Call us on 01688 400682

Tarbat House Reviews

18 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cottage in great location with great walks and beaches plus fab views. Hot water for showers etc great and very comfortable accommodation for our two family one dog stay. Maps, games and welcome pack good. Owners working to improve internet, but we wanted remote location so no complaints there. As per some previous comments cleaning could have been a bit better, but good equipment, useful utility with extra fridge and enclosed garden. Would recommend to anyone wanting to visit Mull.

    By Rob and Louise Case stayed in September 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cottage great location and well equipped.

    By james p. stayed in August 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Loved our stay here. Very well equipped house and the beds were so comfortable. The games room was great as well. Stunning views and amazing sunsets. The welcome packs were a lovely touch and much appreciated. An addition of a fire pit and bbq would just add to the experience of staying here.
    We have dropped a star due to the cleaning - it really wasn’t up to scratch - dusty and windows not done. Bathrooms were not quite up to scratch and cleaning clothes left on sinks. If this was sorted then 5 stars would be well deserved

    By Louise Clapperton stayed in July 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    WOW! What can I say? An absolute perfect cottage with everything thought of. The welcome pack was particularly impressive, it even had a very nice bottle of wine...Thank you. Very spacious accommodation with fully equipped kitchen, set in a lovely part of Mull, facing west for some impressive sunsets too. First class.

    By John and Linda Woodhall. stayed in May 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely comfortable warm house. A good base for the area. Well equipped kitchen and a excellent welcome pack. The only reason for losing a star was that the floors had not been well cleaned, especially the living room floor and the dining table was really wobbly. Apart from that it was a cracking house, would stay there again.

    By Lisa Gray stayed in April 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What a lovely warm,comfortable property with lovely views. All the previpus reviews say how well equipped it was and they are not wrong. The Ross of Mull is truly beautiful and the owners leave tons of useful information about what to see and where to go. Thank you so much for a wonderful week's holiday on Mull.

    By Tania Houghton stayed in April 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Comfortable cottage in an excellent location. The gate is difficult to open and close and needs attention. For a frail person or couple the gate would be a serious barrier, making it difficult to park the car.

    By Kevin Curley CBE stayed in October 2021

    Editor's Note: The owners have ordered a new, lighter gate in light of this feedback, due to be replaced by the end of the month.

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic well equipped cottage, it's spacious, welcoming and a pleasure to spend time here.
    Lovely views and a great location for discovering the island.
    We were blessed with seeing plenty of deers and birds of prey and beautiful sun rises and sets.
    Thank you for the welcome pack and gifts much appreciated.

    By Helen Livesey stayed in September 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely comfortable, very clean and well equipped cottage, in spite of government restrictions on some equipment. Kitchen one of the best equipped I’ve been in. Good location for nearby beautiful beaches and wildlife. Very generous welcome pack and toiletries. Really helpful information supplied by the owners as well as Isle of Mull Cottages. The bonus was the wonderful weather and amazing sunsets with few midges!

    By Anne Binney stayed in August 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Tarbat house is in a good location. Lovely house to stay in. Well equipped even with a lot of stuff cleared away due to the virus. Only reason we dropped a star was the cleaners have let you down. Both bathroom floors had not been cleaned. Kitchen sink was really dirty. We cleaned it quite easily. Crumbs and salt still on the dining table. Just feel under the current situation they should be more thorough. Just hope they noticed I forgot to switch the dishwasher on before we left. It was all set to go just needed to press the on switch. So sorry about that.

    By Phyllis Buchan stayed in September 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Tarbat House is in a great location for exploring this beautiful island. It's also offers a very clean, comfortable and pleasant environment and I highly recommend it. A lovely place to stay!

    By Moira Wilson stayed in August 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We absolutely loved our time in the cottage. It was clean, comfy, pretty and so well-equiped. We enjoyed cooking in the lovely kitchen and also loved the games provided. The shower was great! The heating was fantastic. Also thank you for the welcome hamper. Check-in and check-out was effortless too.

    By Sara stayed in July 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a brilliant time in this well appointed, lovely cottage. An excellent base to explore Ross of Mull.

    By William Henderson stayed in July 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had an excellent week in this cottage exploring Mull. The house is very well equipped and comfortable. Highly recommended.

    By Scott McKenzie stayed in July 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Had a great stay in the lovely house had great weather too will return

    By Doreen Stobo stayed in June 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We loved our stay at Tarbat House, it was really comfortable, extremely well kitted out, especially the kitchen , a real home from home. Bed was really comfy shower was great . Nicely decorated throughout. Welcome hamper and soaps etc were a lovely additional touch. Would love to return some time.

    By Sheena Allen stayed in June 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Well equipped cottage in great location for visiting the wonderful beaches on the Road of Mull

    By Nicola Gardiner stayed in June 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We loved our stay in the cottage.
    The owners have thought of everything.
    Nicely furnished ... although if I was being really picky I would say the sofas are a little uncomfortable.
    Great showers and a lovely welcome pack... I would highly recommend.

    By Diane and Neil Adamson stayed in May 2019

    Editor's Note: Thanks for your feedback. Some new, more comfortable high quality sofas are now in place since this review was added.

Add your review