Call us on 01688 400682

Seaview Reviews

19 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely location . Great views .. faultless on that count . However a few pointers :
    Bit cheeky to ask for more money for a dog when the cottage smells of dog .
    Needs more chairs in the lounge for 6 people only comfortably seats 4 . ..we didn’t use it as wasn’t cosy .
    Radiators didn’t work as described so we gave up !
    No whisky or champagne glasses and not enough cutlery . I would suggest if people are breaking your lovely things then you have an extra package where these things are supplied at extra cost or something ?
    We had a great time as the weather was amazing so we were outside

    By David Adams stayed in August 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely location . Great views .. faultless on that count . However a few pointers :
    Bit cheeky to ask for more money for a dog when the cottage smells of dog .
    Needs more chairs in the lounge for 6 people only comfortably seats 4 . ..we didn’t use it as wasn’t cosy .
    Radiators didn’t work as described so we gave up !
    No whisky or champagne glasses and not enough cutlery . I would suggest if people are breaking your lovely things then you have an extra package where these things are supplied at extra cost or something ?
    We had a great time as the weather was amazing so we were outside

    By David Adams stayed in August 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Loved the place. Great location, about 15 minutes' walk from Bunessan and with wildlife watching from the sitting room. Very well appointed, had pretty much everything that we wanted to make use of. Good layout indoors, very comfortable. Housekeepers were very helpful. Effective heating for a winter stay. Lots to explore locally. Local shop had everything we needed and more.

    By Irene Evison stayed in November 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Sea view was a fabulous place to stay on the Ross of Mull. If you want peace and love nature this is a great home to stay in to immerse yourself in this beautiful isle.

    By Tracey Price stayed in August 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We loved Sea view. Stunning location and a very well equipped and beautiful spotless cottage. We appreciated our card and goodies on arrival and felt very warmly welcomed.
    We had everything we needed for a gorgeous comfy stay and lots of wild wanders in stunning scenery. The binoculars and games and books were great touches.
    We didn't get to experience Bunessan as it was new year but it seems like a very real Scottish village, not over touristy which suits us.
    Would definitely stay again!

    By Jo Templey stayed in January 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Well laid out and supplied cottage with excellent views over the sea-loch and some good wildlife too, (patience is required but rewarded too). Plenty of space indoors and good walks along the shore in either direction - not to mention some outstanding beaches including the easy to reach Uisken and Ardalanish. The local shops at Bunessan and Fionnphort are well stocked and the Argyll Arms serves good food.

    By David and Debra Kelday stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Had long wanted to visit Mull and it did not disappoint . Sea view was a perfect base to explore this beautiful island. Everything you could want with the most amazing views from every room, especially the lounge where you could watch the changing tides and the varied wildlife. Would definitely recommend and hope to visit again someday.

    By Vivien Foster stayed in June 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Our first visit to Mull and certainly won't be our last. It is truly stunning place. Seaview itself is a perfect cottage in a beautiful location. Views from lounge were outstanding and we were welcomed by the seals for the first few days, up to 24 of them at one point. Seeing the Burg from the kitchen window even made washing up a pleasure! The dogs enjoyed watching the beach from the garden, although the slightly rustic gates meant we had to be careful when some of the local sheep passed by the garden! All in all, we didn't want to leave.

    By Louise & John stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A beautiful cottage in a wonderful location. The view from the lounge is breathtaking, we saw some amazing sunsets and lots of wildlife each day. The cottage is well equipped with everything you need after a busy day and is sprinkled with homemade crafts that make it feel like a home. Mull has captured our hearts and when we return it will be back to Seaview - thank you for a glorious week.

    By Vicky, Chris and Maisie stayed in February 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Well appointed, well situated and a great spot for watching the comings and goings of the tides. Food at the Blackbird (cash only), Bunessan and Keel Row at Fionphort is very good indeed.
    All round, this was an ideal spot for our group of four adults.

    By Michael Fleming stayed in September 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A homely cottage in an idyllic setting with wonderful views over the loch.
    Very well equipped kitchen & well stocked local shop at Bunessan for those who like to cook. We picked up some mussels from Inverlussa mussel farm on the way to the cottage. An honesty box system in place.
    Glad there was only two of us so we had the master bedroom on the ground floor as the stairs are very steep & narrow for anyone with mobility problems.
    All in all an enjoyable stay in a lovely cottage.

    By Jacqui Orton stayed in June 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cottage with stunning views, incredibly peaceful.
    Although a three bedroom property I would not recommend 6 adults the third bedroom is only suitable for children as it’s tiny. Stairs are not suitable for elderly my dad was with us aged 83 and he struggled with them as they were steep and narrow.
    The cottage is really well equipped if you are cooking your meals
    There’ is a boggy stream running through the garden so you need to keep a watch with small children and if you have a dog like we did you could not let them out without a lead as they got very muddy so needed paws cleaning each time they went out.
    I would use this property again but with no more than 4 adults

    By Elaine Foster stayed in May 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely cottage for a family holiday. The photos are true and the cottage living space ‘flows well’. We are grandparents, parents and two boys aged 7 and 9. The boys described this place as the best holiday ever! Would not be so easy with small children though.
    Very beautiful here with sensational sunsets. We saw an otter swim past the cottage in the sunset! Deer and eagles. Fabulous!

    By Margaret Jones stayed in April 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful cottage in a fantastic location. Very stylish decor and comfortable furnishings. Great base to explore the Ross of mull.

    By Fiona stayed in April 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A truly excellent, well appointed property! Large yet cosy rooms with fabulous views all round and direct access from the huge, enclosed garden to the shore. Plenty of wildlife to be seen from the living room window. Would highly recommend this property.

    By David, Gemma, Isla & Senna stayed in March 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Far better than we could have hoped. A peaceful, well equipped haven. Clean, warm and clearly a home. Views of the ever changing bay were glorious, with seals , eagles and a night visit from an otter. I'd recommend it more but it would not give us the chance to return.

    By Sean stayed in February 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Truly a wonderful place to stay. We loved every minute of our week here. Our 7 year old wanted to move in permanently! High lights were the space, the warmth, the comfort, the extremely well appointed kitchen, and the views - could stare out of the windows for hours. Great location too.

    By Chastine stayed in February 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous cottage, clean, comfortable and provided everything you need as a home away form home. Fabulous location and clearly owned by a family who want you to have the best time! Thank you :-)

    By Ruthie stayed in January 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Seaview is traditional in look and modern in facilities and comfort. It could not be better situated, with stunning vistas across the bay and over to the Ardmeanach peninsula. The rooms are spacious and warm, the beds incredibly comfortable, and the kitchen the best-appointed I'cve ever seen in a self-catering property. The yard / garden is secure and not overlooked - perfect for dogs, as is the beach unless the seals are there! We stayed on a December week with ALL the weather but there was no danger of the house becoming inaccessible. Bunessan is a friendly ittle village with basics available at the shop / post office, and a pub and bistro both open year-round.

    By Nick stayed in December 2017

Add your review