Call us on 01688 400682

Ulva Apartment Reviews

23 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Loved the apartment (when we eventually found it) directions were a bit vague. Spiral stair could be a problem but we could and did, sit in the window seats forever looking out over Tobermory bay. And on our last day a pod of dolphins came in to catch fish around the boats. Fantastic week.

    By Pat Lawrence stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Very comfortable accommodation. Lovely views. No problems with noise for our stay. Car parking sometimes a bit tricky.. although I always managed to park nearby early evening. Part of the fun really !

    By Eleanor Smith stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Just home from this lovely bright flat which completely lived up to expectations. Wonderful to sit looking out of the dual aspect windows at the water and harbourside activities. Central location ideal, comfortable beds and everything we needed was provided. Curved stairs are a bit tricky for anyone with mobility problems.

    By Rena and Lorna stayed in May 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a wonderful holiday in this lovely apartment. It is very comfortable and is in a great location. The views across the harbour are amazing. An issue for us though was lots of noise at night, especially on Friday and Saturday, from the pub. Otherwise the perfect base for a holiday in beautiful Mull.

    By Hilary & Richard stayed in May 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    I agree with all the other review comments - wonderful location, really well equipped and comfortable. Noise and two flights of stairs did not deter from a great flat

    By Pam and Richard Perry stayed in May 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A wonderful apartment. Spotless on arrival and equipped with everything you could ever need. Amazing views out of the 3 windows. Superb location with an array of shops outside your door. Pubs, restaurants, cafe, bakery, gift shops and lots more. My only concern is the very high bath which could be difficult for people with mobility problems. I almost slipped a few times whilst getting out. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.

    By Helen and Chris Reid stayed in May 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Couldn't be beaten for location - plenty of parking available (not always directly outside). We really enjoyed our stay: lovely clean apartment with everything we needed. Worth pointing out that the flat upstairs has wooden flooring so movement can be heard - not a major issue apart from late night/early morning. The double bed has a solid wood end which made it a little difficult for a very tall man. Views of the town and harbour were brilliant, as was the Mishnish pub in the same block.

    By David & Alison stayed in April 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent location, very comfortable and well equipped.

    By Fiona stayed in April 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great location. Lovely clean apartment. Very handy and central for everything in Tobermory. Superb views out over the bay of Tobermory. Close for shops, bakery, cafes, restaurants etc. Only 2 main issues were; a high walled bath made it a bit tricky for my elderly Dad to get in and out of. Also the bathroom lock wasn't working. Apart from that, definitely worth a visit.

    By Pam stayed in September 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic location. lovely apartment, well furnished and equipped, handy for all the village shops, pubs, restaurants etc. Great views of the harbour and you can sit in the windowsills. We'll definitely book again for our next trip to Tobermory.

    By Michael & Susan stayed in May 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent self-catering accommodation. Very comfortable & location perfect. Already booked again for 2017.

    By Mr & Mrs Ross stayed in April 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely airy apartment with wonderful views of the harbour.Shops,supermarket, pub and restaurants all very close.Warm and well equipped it had everything we needed ,also free parking out the front. It was very homey and we really enjoyed our stay(and yes ,the bath is a high step up into the shower!)

    By Chris and Judy Stocker stayed in March 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Wonderful flat, wonderful location.

    By Raymund and Irene Jappy stayed in October 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We really liked the flat. From the easy free parking at the front, the well kept common entrance and stairwell, through to the light airy accommodation. Everything worked, we felt comfortable and we would definately return. All good.

    By Dominic Heath and Lizzy Webster stayed in September 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Loved the flat, fantastic position! Really cosy and well equipped. Lots of pubs, restaurants and shops in the immediate vicinity.
    Definitely one to return to!

    By Rhona and Ian Mackenzie stayed in September 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely place, well kept up. Great views of the harbor right below you and very well situated in Porsoy with easy walking everywhere. On weekend nights there is a tendency for people from the bar two doors down to spill out onto the streets. When this happens, it can be kind of noisy in the late hours of the night. That probably would not have happened if the weather hadn't been so nice! Other than that it was very quiet. We would definitely stay there again.

    By Larry and Connie stayed in September 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The most delightful apartment with breathtaking views from three windows.. Exceptionally well-equipped . The simplest most efficient shower one could wish for although the deep bath might prove difficult for anyone with a mobility problem. The proximity of an excellent bakery proved too tempting to resist. It is nearly thirty years since I last came to Mull and and any changes have all been for the better, especially the road surfaces. It rained every day we spent on this wonderful island but it is still one of the best places on Earth.

    By Gillian Callaby stayed in June 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The apartment was spotless on arrival any pretty much on departure! Great views from the windows. We were really sad to leave, so will be back.

    By Peter Williamson stayed in June 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely Apartment in a lovely little town. We realy enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to book again.

    By Christian stayed in May 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely apartment with great views of the harbour. Only downside was shower wasn't working but the owner did offer access to her apartment upstairs if we wanted a shower. This is why we have rated it 4 rather than 5.

    By Sue and Steve stayed in September 2014

    Editor's Note: Shower now fixed.

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    I absolutely love this apartment and have stayed there twice.It is well equipped and everything you need is there.I know some people may not like the stairs but the view you get makes up for that .It is in a great location and because it is bookable Fri -Fri it means you don't have the crowded ferries on Saturdays.Cant wait to get back

    By Ita Jim & Ann Roulston stayed in June 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely apartment with absolutely delightful views over Tobermoray bay. Close to cafes, restaurants, shops and other amenities, but at the same time quiet peaceful and very restful.
    The apartment is well appointed with a good range of cooking equipment and comfortable furniture and beds, and a TV and DVD player should the weather become too daunting to venture out.
    We have only marked the apartment down from 5 points to 4 because there are two flights of stairs to the apartment, and these and access to the rather high bath could be problematic for people with mobility problems.
    This was our second stay in Ulva Apartment, and I certainly hope it won't be our last.

    By Chris and Sue stayed in May 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    I have stayed at this wonderful apartment 3 times in the last two years and have already booked for this year (2015). The location is brilliant and handy for shopping with an excellent book shop nearby. The highlight for me must be watching an otter catching fish and eating them on a moored boat just below our window.

    By CHRIS stayed in April 2014

Add your review