Call us on 01688 400682

Torr na Locha Reviews

10 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    the nicest property we have stayed in and we have stayed in quite a few over the last 32 years.The views were spectacular even in the rain,it did not keep us in.We encountered deer every morning and even an Adder and of course Sally the horse.we found coming to the property via the back road from Bunessen much kinder on the cars and the views were great .would love to go back again .Thank you for a lovely holiday.

    By The Harrisons and the Robinsons stayed in May 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Weather could have been better but we enjoyed the time we spent inside the croft which was very comfortable and spacious. The views were spectacular, especially from the hill behind the croft. We didn't see as much bird and wildlife as usual but perhaps two small children and a dog had something to do with this! A very special place for a holiday - we go each year!

    By Norma Hughes stayed in May 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    One of the nicest cottages we have stayed in. Great views, although we had thought the access to walks around the house might have been better- we had not realise there were so many fences. We did encounter the most appalling weather, and everywhere was puddle-ridden, so that may colour our review! The track is definitely the most terrifying we have encountered and it is undeniable that only 4x4s can negotiate it without causing concern. Close to the most amazing beaches and of course, Iona, which we thought was a once in a lifetime experience.

    By Gill stayed in September 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Absolutely outstanding cottage & location. One of the best we have stayed in. Beautiful views from every window. Immaculate and caters for your every need. The turkey absolutely adorable, kept his distance in the adjacent field and just chatted over the gate to our two dogs so is a respectful neighbour. Track was no problem at all with a 4x4 as others have mentioned. Highly recommended.

    By Kerri Godfree stayed in August 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is a terrific house in a totally unbelievable location. The track is rough, but fine with care and the reward is total seclusion, far away from other houses. The views are gorgeous and sitting outside for breakfast on a sunny morning is lovely. We had a fantastic two weeks and found the house to be well equipped and comfortable. I certainly recommend it.

    By Angela Brown stayed in July 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This was the second time that we had been to this cottage and enjoyed our stay, in spite of the track to it. We live in hopes for it's improvement as we hope to enjoy it again in the future.

    By Ken Hardiman. stayed in September 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This was our first time on Mull and exceeded expectations - the location is wonderful - close to the sea, absolutely peaceful and private, and with good access to the Ross. As other guests have mentioned - the track is rough and needs careful negotiation. The cottage is warm and well-equipped, we didn't find ourselves hunting for anything. Would definitely come again and look forward to working on our relationship with the turkey.

    By Anna stayed in August 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Clean, comfortable and peaceful. Lovely location although hard to access without a 4X4 vehicle. Fenced/walled garden around house did not keep out sheep etc so the dogs had to be watched carefully for obvious reasons. Once the difficult track and gates had been negotiated, location was superb with access to nearby amenities of Bunessen and the amazing island itself.

    By Elliott/Rush stayed in August 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    I've been coming to Mull all my life (nearly 60 years!) and know the Ross really well. The cottage is in a lovely location and is very warm, comfortable and well equipped. Fairly easy access to lots of beaches and walks on the Ross, but the track is very rough with three gates, and hard work for a fully loaded saloon car. Animals adjacent in the field were lovely, but the noisy turkey was not very compatible with our dog, as it could fly into the garden! This meant that unfortunately our dog had to be on the lead all the time in the garden.

    By FIONA S stayed in July 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We have holidayed on Mull for over 40 years...this cottage is a lovely find. Close to the coast, wonderful Wildlife and only 15 mins from the ferry to Iona and Staffa. The cottage is very well equipped and furnished and very peaceful, having no neighbours. Do bear in mind that the track to the cottage is rough, and would be unsuitable for a low riding car. Any 4x4 will have no trouble. Good value for money and we would happily recommend it to others.

    By Angus M-B stayed in April 2015

Add your review