Call us on 01688 400682

Tigh Bhan Cottage Reviews

14 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What a great place to stay, exceptionally well equipped, a warm and welcoming cottage, with the added bonus of seeing White Tailed Eagles from the window, ideally situated for all points of the Island, not far from the ferry and the Spar shop, hope to try it again a little earlier next year.

    By Mrs & Mr. Parkes & the Sheltie stayed in October 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely cottage with everything you need for a comfortable stay, well furnished and very well equipped. An excellent position to explore the whole island which is deceptively large. Stunning views over the Sound of Mull from every room in the cottage. Binoculars essential as the wildlife is everywhere. Would love to stay here again in this peaceful cottage.

    By Judith Webb stayed in September 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What a place! Very comfortable cottage and extremely well equipped. The views from the rear of the property are simply stunning, we would definitely recommend bringing going some binoculars with you to enjoy the plentiful wildlife. We couldn't believe it when we saw the stag walking very close by us near the Glenforsa hotel, 2 minute walk. We also enjoyed stunning sunsets. Our dog Bentley was very much at home helped by the large enclosed garden. The location of the property is perfect for exploring the island. The village is Salen is only a 5 minute drive with a well stocked spar shop should you forget or need something. When we return to Mull we would definitely stay here again.

    By Nigel and Sue Alderson stayed in July 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What a cosy warm and comfortable cottage.Everything you need there and more.Waking up to the stunniing view every morning was wonderful.
    We saw lots of wildlife around Mull.Every even we would watch two otters in the water in front of the cottage there is also an abundance of garden birds which were pleased to be fed everyday.We will be coming back to stay at this lovely peaceful cottage.

    By Rebecca, Peter, Emily and Alfie. stayed in July 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    As a party of 4 with 2 dogs we found the cottage fabulous and in a stunning location. The enclosed garden was perfect for relaxing and great for our dogs. We were extremely lucky with the weather and enjoyed the stunning views /sunsets from the cottage. Cottage was well furnished and equally well equipped. We really felt at home and can't wait to return would definitely choose this cottage again.

    By Claire Melville stayed in June 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Second time here and still as beautiful, clean, well equipped with fabulous views. So many birds to see both on and around Mull and out of the kitchen window. Even an otter swam past one morning while having our breakfast!
    One of the planes flew past at sunset one evening - what a photo that made.
    Hedgehog in garden, red breasted merganser and great northern divers also from kitchen window.
    The sunsets were so beautiful, you completely forgot what time it was, as you keep rushing out to take 'just one more picture'
    Thank you for a relaxing time.

    By Tina Andrews stayed in June 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Absolutely love this property. Perfect location and well equipped with anything you might want. This was my second visit and won't be my last. Love chilling in the garden and watching the wildlife and the odd plane. A visiting stag putting his head over the garden fence on the last morning really topped off the perfect holiday.

    By Yvette Chew stayed in May 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Superb cottage with an outstanding view, that was hard to tear ourselves away from . Take binoculars and or a telescope !! Lovely to watch the wildlife , the shipping and the sunsets. The garden was secure and perfect for Bramble to pootle around in.
    We were warm and cosy, and kitchen is well equipped, so we were happy to bring food home, so that we could enjoy the view.
    Very quiet most of the time, the airfield is not a nuisance, just adds interest. We had two planes an an air ambulance the week we were there.
    The central location is perfect for exploring the island. We hope to return, and very soon.

    By Linda and Allan Evans and Bramble the spaniel. stayed in April 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Absolutely perfect location for a relaxing holiday. The cottage is a home from home in which we felt welcome from the off. The most well equipped kitchen in any holiday home we have ever stayed in and the ever changing view is to die for. We cannot wait to come back some day.

    By Mary Baxter stayed in March 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Really enjoyed this well equipped cottage with great views over the sound of mull.hope to return soon and explore once more

    By Ade Hall stayed in September 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The sun sets from the cottage was brill the cottage being central of mull we saw lots of wild live ,white tailed eagles ,golden eagles ,short eared owls ,otters ,

    By Sue ,mike, stayed in June 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Views from all the rooms up the Sound of Mull were captivating, and always changing with the weather and the tide. Weekend activity along the airfield was entertaining, and never intrusive, best viewed from the picnic table on the sunny patio with an evening glass or two. The cottage was peaceful, comfy and homely without feeling cluttered. Holly enjoyed the walks along the coastline either way, which were lovely in the early morning, and evenings. As first-timers on Mull we enjoyed the central island location, as we had reasonable journeys for days out to Tobermory, Ulva, Dervaig and Iona. All-in-all very splendid.

    By Lesley and Andy, Roger and Kathleen, and Holly stayed in May 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Tigh Bhan is a very comfortable, well equipped cottage in a lovely location, with restaurants & other amenities nearby.

    By Val & John Hole stayed in September 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Most beautiful cottage, every window has a view of the Sound of Mull. Birdlife fantastic as were the sunsets. Siskins, sparrowhawks, diving ducks, all from the window!
    Everything maintained to the highest order.

    By Tina Andrews stayed in May 2014

Add your review