Call us on 01688 400682

The Window Seat Reviews

9 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    One word to describe it 'perfect'. Exceeded expectations. Comfortable, warm, well equiped, with thoughtful extras. The decor was very attractive and the whole place filled with light from well placed windows and skylights. The view was amazing and always changing with the tides and the weather. It is very conveniently and centrally located, close to Craignure, the ferry, inn and shop for supplies. Also, centrally placed to travel to either Tobermory or Iona. Donald and Elizabeth were welcoming and helpful. There are no negatives. Would highly recommend a stay at the Window Seat.

    By Judi stayed October 2018 stayed in October 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The Window seat exceeded our expectations - everything we needed in a compact space, flooded with light, total privacy, friendly hosts, perfectly located. Very highly recommended.

    By Nicky and Jane King stayed in September 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Perfect little bolt hole for a couple. Beautiful location and excellent decor. The owners were very friendly. We will certainly look to booking again for next year

    By Lorraine Anne Scott stayed in August 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Very comfortable and well-equipped accommodation. In ideal position, midway between Tobermory and Iona. Owners were helpful, friendly and unobtrusive. Highly recommended.

    By Jean stayed in July 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This was our first holiday ever without our children (now late teen/early 20s), and a very overdue holiday in years due to owning our own small business. We wanted a place to explore Mull and discover as much of Mull's wildlife as possible, but also time to relax and get some much needed rest and peace. As soon as we arrived at The Window Seat we were overwhelmed by how it was SO much better than the photos and description. It was a piece of heaven to us. Everything you need for a couple, beautifully decorated, and the location - WOW. The view from the window was amazing. How can you not relax watching the tide come in and out each day and watch the wildlife come and go? The cottage is perfectly located to explore the Island. Not far from the ferry crossing, it also enables you to get to the south and east of the island as well as travel up to Tobermory and beyond. We managed to see over our visit all we wanted, including some we didn't expect to see, but some didn't make an appearance, giving us another reason to travel up again. Hopefully sooner rather than it being 6 years without a break. Donald and Liz, the owners were so welcoming too. Highly recommended.

    By Maggie and Phil stayed in July 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great place to stay. Overlooking Loch Don and 5 minutes from Craignure. Donald and Elizabeth the owners were the perfect hosts. Very friendly and always on hand to answer any queries. Ideal for a couple looking for somewhere quiet with plenty of wildlife on the doorstep. We enjoyed it that much that we have already booked a week for next year.

    By John and Enid Scholey stayed in June 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    First class accommodation, excellent location.

    By Norman stayed in June 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great place to stop, beautiful views over Loch Don. The property is new and well equipped. Before going we had a slight concern about the property being attached to the owners cottage, but this proved to be unfounded and we had a great stay and would return again.

    By John and Karen stayed in April 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely place to stay, ideally located for exploring Mull and Iona. The welcoming owners have created a perfect apartment for a short stay - it looks better than the pix on the website! We were lucky with bright weather whilst the rest of UK was wet and cold, so found the wood-burner too powerful!

    By Alice & David, Troon stayed in April 2018

Add your review